FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[ROM][HC][3.2.1] Ideapad K1 Rooted + CWM (14_14_120109 build)

55 posts
Thanks Meter: 264
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 01:43 AM |#51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gallahad2000

That post would probably be better off on the website for the business calender app.

Well I will check on sites related to app, but this worked on the stock lenovo before rooting. Not that big of deal just trying to figure out what why I can't sync facebook. ?.
 
 
17th April 2012, 04:16 AM |#52  
me_is_rushin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khanning88

None of the third party apps that reboot to recovery will work on the K1. You can use the included K1RecoveryRestart.apk app/widget or from the terminal app run:

Code:
su
k1recovery

Hey Khanning awesome rom. I do have one issue though. Didn't see anyone else have it so here it goes.

I just recently flashed this rom via nvflash and everything is running great, but I am missing the recovery app/widget. I am rooted and using your post I am able to get into recovery via terminal emulator. Just wondering if there is anything I can do to get the app back simply for ease of use.

Thanks
17th April 2012, 06:16 PM |#53  
jfkerekes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Canonsburg, PA
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khanning88

None of the third party apps that reboot to recovery will work on the K1. You can use the included K1RecoveryRestart.apk app/widget or from the terminal app run:

Code:
su
k1recovery

Can't find app/widget.... is it not installed? Do I have to install the APK after flash?
17th April 2012, 07:04 PM |#54  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfkerekes

Can't find app/widget.... is it not installed? Do I have to install the APK after flash?

It seems to have gotten left out of R2. You'll have to use the command line until it can be fixed.
19th April 2012, 12:06 AM |#55  
jfkerekes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Canonsburg, PA
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gallahad2000

It seems to have gotten left out of R2. You'll have to use the command line until it can be fixed.

Can you post a link to the APK for manual installation?
19th April 2012, 04:29 AM |#56  
Dueces99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Wink Recovery Widget
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfkerekes

Can you post a link to the APK for manual installation?

Copied this apk from my system/app directory, should install just fine. Hope this helps!

http://www.4shared.com/android/FF3uo...l?refurl=d1url
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dueces99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 02:45 AM |#57  
jfkerekes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Canonsburg, PA
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dueces99

Copied this apk from my system/app directory, should install just fine. Hope this helps!

http://www.4shared.com/android/FF3uo...l?refurl=d1url



Thanks, Dueces99, I will try it tonight



Worked perfectly. Thanks again
Last edited by jfkerekes; 20th April 2012 at 03:06 AM. Reason: Update
26th April 2012, 01:23 AM |#58  
Member
Flag Lima
Thanks Meter: 18
 
Donate to Me
More
How i can root the K1_A301_14_14_120223_SG version?, because in this version (US) i cant use the wifi
27th April 2012, 11:25 AM |#59  
buddahlou's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
@khanning TY so much what a difference this has made my tablet is so much smoother and responsive :)

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
11th May 2012, 02:08 PM |#60  
ceesheim's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag No Android Fanboys Please !!!
Thanks Meter: 2,231
 
Donate to Me
More
maybe this could help to fix bugs
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4&postcount=99

but I am 100% noob with android
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes