Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: multivotePoll (a)and(b)| (a)What do you prefer? (to focus in) (b)What mSD you have?
(a) Higher Image Quality and Performance. 222 73.27%
(a) Higher Video Quality and Performance. 116 38.28%
(a) The design of the Interface. 33 10.89%
(b) Class2 8 2.64%
(b) Class4 75 24.75%
(b) Class 6 46 15.18%
(b) Class 10 117 38.61%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 303. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[MOD][20/04] BR CameraMOD 2X | V20Q | 10-15-30-40mbps | Final v0.3 Trunk&Stable

OP |ErosizeD|

17th April 2012, 03:52 PM   |  #121  
DJ Palmis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 42
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
+1!!
(Any news on gps position tag?)
17th April 2012, 07:22 PM   |  #122  
|ErosizeD|'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 503
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Palmis

+1!!
(Any news on gps position tag?)

Okay, im gonna post what i found actually...

GPS positioning is there, but the option is like ON or OFF, now is OFF...
But, not all the users want that option enabled, and isnt tested so who knows if its working.
I can make a version to test separately ( will be always ON ), and about filename, forget about it, i dont understand how LG did all this, but definetly there isnt any change to modify this with my current level of java, isnt like Samsung or HTC, where you can find a pair of options to modify what do you want. ( weird lg )

Yesterday was trying to enable continous autofocus, but was imposible, app crashes, no effect, trying to add the option to the UI but nothing working it's like LG did this on purpose, everything ( brightnes options and other ) is similar but continous autofocus its like unfinished, not sure there are a lot of code, but something like this, i will try it few more times.

I have few hours to research, so for now please be patient with the updates.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to |ErosizeD| For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #123  
DJ Palmis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 42
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Well.. In my opinion (I know it is only a personal choice) GPS always ON is A DREAM!
Well: Problem is: "if it works", like you said!
So, maybe I'm selfish.. but I'd like a "GPS always on" version.
17th April 2012, 07:42 PM   |  #124  
|ErosizeD|'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 503
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Palmis

Well.. In my opinion (I know it is only a personal choice) GPS always ON is A DREAM!
Well: Problem is: "if it works", like you said!
So, maybe I'm selfish.. but I'd like a "GPS always on" version.

Im gonna try to enable it and see what happens, give me time.
17th April 2012, 08:04 PM   |  #125  
DJ Palmis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 42
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Take your time!
You are very kind, thank you!
17th April 2012, 08:19 PM   |  #126  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Palmis

Well.. In my opinion (I know it is only a personal choice) GPS always ON is A DREAM!
Well: Problem is: "if it works", like you said!
So, maybe I'm selfish.. but I'd like a "GPS always on" version.

I do not like it to be always on
I think there could be 2 versions.

Btw i love the quality of photo/ pictures WOW.

No offence but the UI is okay but not breath taking.

The rest....... love your work and respect for using your free time to serve other people (counts for every developer on this O2x forum)

Thankss
17th April 2012, 08:29 PM   |  #127  
|ErosizeD|'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 503
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerbeeNL

I do not like it to be always on
I think there could be 2 versions.

Btw i love the quality of photo/ pictures WOW.

No offence but the UI is okay but not breath taking.

The rest....... love your work and respect for using your free time to serve other people (counts for every developer on this O2x forum)

Thankss

About the UI, its just a small test, what do you think about the icons?

This is just the beggining, im expecting more in few years of intensive learning.


EDIT: Now im installing Linux on a VM, to start working with kernel ( withouth linux seems you cant compile, so im learning how to do it with linux ).
If i can compile sucsessfully the kernel, and found the camera driver, i think i can optimize a lot more the camera. ( sensor seems to be the same as GSII )

Its a sony, and the photos looks similar.
Last edited by |ErosizeD|; 17th April 2012 at 08:33 PM.
17th April 2012, 08:58 PM   |  #128  
MaNFr3's Avatar
Senior Member
Milano
Thanks Meter: 11
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
There is something for 2.3.7??
17th April 2012, 09:10 PM   |  #129  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by |ErosizeD|

About the UI, its just a small test, what do you think about the icons?


If i can compile sucsessfully the kernel, and found the camera driver,

sensor seems to be the same as GSII )

Its a sony, and the photos looks similar.

Icons are good , the red color in settings is something that not fit in the rest of the colors.

The area around the shutterbutton could be like carbon with a fine texture and a little darker than it is now.That could be a more "professional" look.

Sony sensor and the same as GS2??

This could be very promising.

Good job
17th April 2012, 10:19 PM   |  #130  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Can this mod be ported to the G2x?

Sent from LG G2x with XDA app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
camera, nice, stock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes