Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

General Chat! All XDA'ers Welcomed!

OP Mr Patchy Patch

17th April 2012, 05:07 PM   |  #4261  
The Gingerbread Man's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gloucester
Thanks Meter: 3,908
 
8,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by THeLogiC

Might be :P :D :)

Sent from my X10

Possibly down to apps and processes running or if your gaming while charging that would certainly increase charging time or even using the phone at all or having the screen turned on

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 05:08 PM   |  #4262  
THeLogiC's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 896
 
3,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Gingerbread Man

Possibly down to apps and processes running or if your gaming while charging that would certainly increase charging time or even using the phone at all or having the screen turned on

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

I thought that but it happens even if i dont use the phone.
might be the voltage here.

and I dont usually play games at all on phone :P
17th April 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #4263  
just going to return from Kolkata tomorrow....


witnessed the launch of first ever 4G LTE services (by airtel) in India.

they have these big banners here "what Kolkata does today, India does tomorrow"

aalso my cousin won a 4g data card at the function.... its pretty much faster than the 3g card he had earlier

Sent from my X10S using xda premium
17th April 2012, 06:26 PM   |  #4264  
sahibunlimited's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 2,455
 
6,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by championswimmer

just going to return from Kolkata tomorrow....


witnessed the launch of first ever 4G LTE services (by airtel) in India.

they have these big banners here "what Kolkata does today, India does tomorrow"

aalso my cousin won a 4g data card at the function.... its pretty much faster than the 3g card he had earlier

Sent from my X10S using xda premium

So which LTE phone he tried it on?

BTW 4G is "HSPA+" = 21.1 MB/s(already in india)

and LTE is different thing(somewhere near 50 MB/s if i am not wrong)
17th April 2012, 06:37 PM   |  #4265  
THeLogiC's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 896
 
3,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by championswimmer

just going to return from Kolkata tomorrow....


witnessed the launch of first ever 4G LTE services (by airtel) in India.

they have these big banners here "what Kolkata does today, India does tomorrow"

aalso my cousin won a 4g data card at the function.... its pretty much faster than the 3g card he had earlier

Sent from my X10S using xda premium

wow.

I feel so slow with my 2g :P
17th April 2012, 07:22 PM   |  #4266  
52mbps

its lte

right now.. only available in kolkata in India...no other place

@sahib
i mentioned DATA CARD... i.e. photon/netconnect sorta thing...

(no lte phone in India to try it on as of yet...airtel said they'll bring some htc phones with lte to Kolkata and later all over India within few Weeks)

Sent from my X10S using xda premium
17th April 2012, 08:49 PM   |  #4267  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 5,754
 
7,979 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahibunlimited

So which LTE phone he tried it on?

BTW 4G is "HSPA+" = 21.1 MB/s(already in india)

and LTE is different thing(somewhere near 50 MB/s if i am not wrong)

I think that the Theoretical max download is 75Mbs for Lte not 50Mbs... So, if you're sitting on top of the cell tower..

Sent from my SGH-I727R using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 11:37 PM   |  #4268  
MattyOnXperiaX10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
919 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Max LTE speed for users is bst
18th April 2012, 02:18 AM   |  #4269  
Toledo_JAB's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Toledo, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2,505
 
2,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I believe lte is data only, even on at&t in USA. On at&t voice calls only on 3G. If using lte and get a call,will bump down to 3G for both data&voice sametime. Some carriers have no data and voice together at all. :(

From XDA on my XPERIA X10-S, powered by DooMKerneL
18th April 2012, 02:50 AM   |  #4270  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 5,754
 
7,979 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToledoJab

I believe lte is data only, even on at&t in USA. On at&t voice calls only on 3G. If using lte and get a call,will bump down to 3G for both data&voice sametime. Some carriers have no data and voice together at all. :(

From XDA on my XPERIA X10-S, powered by DooMKerneL

You believe right! Lots of people also confuse the Data signal with the bars for voice signal...

Sent from Down The Rabbit Hole, using Tapatalk 2

The Following User Says Thank You to shaggyskunk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
can't stop laughing, censorship in xda, colossus is innocent, colossus warned us, duh, everyone is innocent :p, iridaki is awesome you are just jealous is all, iridaki is innocent too, jelly, jellybean, removed tags, winking colussus
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes