Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,051 Members 53,646 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] unofficial CM9 by jokersax 7/04/2012

Tip us?
 
cwburns32
Old
#7121  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 633
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank you very much!!

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
 
cwburns32
Old
(Last edited by cwburns32; 17th April 2012 at 04:44 PM.)
#7122  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 633
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Odd. Installed v3 1.3 GHz kernel and I only see 1000 MHz in SetCPU with no undervolting option. My understanding is I should see 1300 MHz in SetCPU with the Voltage tab with this. And I as I type this goofy stuff is happening with my notification bar let me take a screen shot.

Edit: can't figure out how to upload screenshot from phone. But the notification bar is streching all text in it upwards and after I clear notifications via swipe they still appear in bar, also what happened to clear button?? Once I figure out how to upload screenshot I with show you all issue.

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
 
emel-iine-6z
Old
#7123  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jan 2012
what is Fastboot image ?!
 
ATRIX-BEAST
Old
#7124  
ATRIX-BEAST's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 143
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: south gate
Quote:
Originally Posted by emel-iine-6z View Post
what is Fastboot image ?!
ok i was able to strip down a old usb cable i striped down the red and black ones put the wires where the positive and negative are. i insert the battery with the wires attached to the phone. im letting it sit for 20 minutes hopefully thats enough to fastboot. well lets see if it worked. if it didnt then i give up and im going to have to order a universal charger for the mean time
 
avalakvista
Old
#7125  
avalakvista's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 116
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by emel-iine-6z View Post
what is Fastboot image ?!
Image for flashing via fastboot.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2
 
lilphil240
Old
#7126  
lilphil240's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 180
Join Date: Oct 2011
Off topic, sorry, but sometimes when I download items, it says 'There is insufficient space on your SD card to download (Name of App). Please free some space and download again'.

Went to settings > storage , and I have plenty of space. What's wrong?
Use the "Thanks" button, use it every time you get an answer, even if it's one you don't even like. Ungrateful bastard.

Current - Samsung Galaxy S IV (AT&T, Stock Rooted), Google Nexus 7 (Stock Rooted)

Old - Motorola Atrix 4G, HP TouchPad, LG Xenon
 
francois64
Old
#7127  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 257
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pau ( France )
Do you know if your SDcard is your SDcard ?
Do you know about storages swap ?
The Following User Says Thank You to francois64 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lilphil240
Old
#7128  
lilphil240's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 180
Join Date: Oct 2011
I have a 4GB sd card in my phone. I put alot of apps on it, but again, when I go to settings > storage, it still shows lots of room left.

Don't know what you mean by storage swap.
Use the "Thanks" button, use it every time you get an answer, even if it's one you don't even like. Ungrateful bastard.

Current - Samsung Galaxy S IV (AT&T, Stock Rooted), Google Nexus 7 (Stock Rooted)

Old - Motorola Atrix 4G, HP TouchPad, LG Xenon
 
ianwardell
Old
(Last edited by ianwardell; 18th April 2012 at 02:36 PM.)
#7129  
ianwardell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 751
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default bootloop

ok , im stuck in another bootloop going from startup to the cyanogen mod screen. then it halts and restarts. im on lastest update with 1.45 overclock

also the usb doesn't work o.o (to transfer files)

*edit* the cause is mass texting. device heats up extremely quickly . set to 1ghz

* edit * went back to stock ( even with the "/system error") and the re flashed , seems to of had an effect and fixed for now
Main Devices:

LG Optimus G (AT&T) - Sim Unlocked, Unlocked, and rooted

Old Devices:
(ret/ p.o.s) Asus TF201

(ret)(sim unlocked) Motorola Atrix 4G running CM7 & CM10 (kinda) <- loved this phone

(ret) (sim unlocked) Motorola Backflip running 2.3.4 cyanogen mod 7.1.0 rc1 backflip kang <- old old old

(given away) Apple Iphone 3Gs

-Quote-
If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, of what, then, is an empty desk a sign?
-Albert Einstein
 
Elektrofreak87
Old
#7130  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Feb 2012
I see no need to OC, 1Ghz is good enough to run Anything, playing with Overclocked Kernels may overheat and damage your phone

Tags
beautiful ice cream sandwich, cm9 awesomeness, ics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes