FORUMS

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

[ROM] unofficial CM9 by jokersax 7/04/2012

4,151 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,055
 
By jokersax11, Recognized Developer on 14th January 2012, 08:51 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 04:28 PM |#7121  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 112
 
Donate to Me
More
Thank you very much!!

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
 
 
17th April 2012, 04:40 PM |#7122  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 112
 
Donate to Me
More
Odd. Installed v3 1.3 GHz kernel and I only see 1000 MHz in SetCPU with no undervolting option. My understanding is I should see 1300 MHz in SetCPU with the Voltage tab with this. And I as I type this goofy stuff is happening with my notification bar let me take a screen shot.

Edit: can't figure out how to upload screenshot from phone. But the notification bar is streching all text in it upwards and after I clear notifications via swipe they still appear in bar, also what happened to clear button?? Once I figure out how to upload screenshot I with show you all issue.

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
Last edited by cwburns32; 17th April 2012 at 04:44 PM.
17th April 2012, 06:24 PM |#7123  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
what is Fastboot image ?!
17th April 2012, 06:54 PM |#7124  
ATRIX-BEAST's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag south gate
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emel-iine-6z

what is Fastboot image ?!

ok i was able to strip down a old usb cable i striped down the red and black ones put the wires where the positive and negative are. i insert the battery with the wires attached to the phone. im letting it sit for 20 minutes hopefully thats enough to fastboot. well lets see if it worked. if it didnt then i give up and im going to have to order a universal charger for the mean time
17th April 2012, 07:00 PM |#7125  
avalakvista's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emel-iine-6z

what is Fastboot image ?!

Image for flashing via fastboot.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 07:39 PM |#7126  
lilphil240's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Off topic, sorry, but sometimes when I download items, it says 'There is insufficient space on your SD card to download (Name of App). Please free some space and download again'.

Went to settings > storage , and I have plenty of space. What's wrong?
17th April 2012, 07:47 PM |#7127  
Senior Member
Flag Pau ( France )
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Do you know if your SDcard is your SDcard ?
Do you know about storages swap ?
The Following User Says Thank You to francois64 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 08:46 PM |#7128  
lilphil240's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
I have a 4GB sd card in my phone. I put alot of apps on it, but again, when I go to settings > storage, it still shows lots of room left.

Don't know what you mean by storage swap.
17th April 2012, 09:41 PM |#7129  
ianwardell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
bootloop
ok , im stuck in another bootloop going from startup to the cyanogen mod screen. then it halts and restarts. im on lastest update with 1.45 overclock

also the usb doesn't work o.o (to transfer files)

*edit* the cause is mass texting. device heats up extremely quickly . set to 1ghz

* edit * went back to stock ( even with the "/system error") and the re flashed , seems to of had an effect and fixed for now
Last edited by ianwardell; 18th April 2012 at 02:36 PM.
17th April 2012, 10:04 PM |#7130  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I see no need to OC, 1Ghz is good enough to run Anything, playing with Overclocked Kernels may overheat and damage your phone
17th April 2012, 10:11 PM |#7131  
Senior Member
Flag Pau ( France )
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Have a look to "sdcard-switch" on joker website.
I'm not sure it is the cause.
How much free space have you when you say "plenty" ?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beautiful ice cream sandwich, cm9 awesomeness, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes