FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM]CM9 4.0.4 ICS Liberty[09.Jul.2012]

17th April 2012, 06:02 PM |#131  
rooterdam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 250
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by munjeni

Only if you are sure that sd card is not corupted! I think you had problem with sd card few pages back? If true, definitelly you need to format sd card, not using widows format tool, you need to "zero" your sd card (using linux dd command, or using windows version app like MiniTool Partition Wizard Home Edition, there is option "wipe"), so wiping "zeroing" your sd is urgent because you could not do it completely using windows format tool! Procedure is about 20 min.

Thanks<!

Used to have a Sony X10 so 20 min. is close to nothing for me...
IŽll give it a try.
 
 
17th April 2012, 06:24 PM |#132  
mikelebz's Avatar
Senior Member
NY
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyguns818

I have to say...great work here. I finally flashed this and everything works except for the camera, i read first thread and said, yeah.. what ever. It will work one day with our smart devs here. So yeah.... s2e works, gps, sms, poweramp and so on. i like it allot. Im daily driving this puppy now.

I'm still waiting on the camera, but I was wondering...Does CM9 have status bar brightness control? Is there anything in CM7 that CM9 lacks?
17th April 2012, 06:34 PM |#133  
dimon2242's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 433
 
Donate to Me
More
I happens after unlocking, the backlight is dark - treated off and on screen)
17th April 2012, 07:51 PM |#134  
themacman1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimon2242

I happens after unlocking, the backlight is dark - treated off and on screen)

Periodically happens to me too. Toggling brightness setting from the status bar fixes it for me. I'm guessing you're using auto brightness?

Sent from my HTC Intruder
17th April 2012, 07:55 PM |#135  
dimon2242's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 433
 
Donate to Me
More
No, fixed only used))
17th April 2012, 08:25 PM |#136  
themacman1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
It seems everyone has a different problem than the person before them. And no one seems to have the same problems! :P

Sent from my HTC Intruder
The Following User Says Thank You to themacman1000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 10:10 PM |#137  
Member
Flag saint louis
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I didnt see anywhere what need to be wiped before the flash. I assume factory reset, dalvik and cache partition?? Can someone clear this up.

I have an Atrix 2 now, but when it comes to development my old aria is still kicking @$$
17th April 2012, 10:18 PM |#138  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vujkovicv

I didnt see anywhere what need to be wiped before the flash. I assume factory reset, dalvik and cache partition?? Can someone clear this up.

I have an Atrix 2 now, but when it comes to development my old aria is still kicking @$$

Factory reset and format all partitions, then flash.
The Following User Says Thank You to Theonew For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 10:52 PM |#139  
KillerBeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theonew

Factory reset and format all partitions, then flash.

Except for boot, of course.

Sent from my Liberty using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to KillerBeaver For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 10:57 PM |#140  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerBeaver

Except for boot, of course.

Sent from my Liberty using XDA

Boot can be formatted too.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes