FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

[CDMA] Droid RAZR Utility [WINDOWS]

2,280 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,450
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th April 2012, 02:33 AM |#31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Matt, did you have anything to do with the Batman Widget in the play store??
 
 
13th April 2012, 04:49 PM |#32  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,450
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SSMay

Matt, did you have anything to do with the Batman Widget in the play store??

I did not, I will have to check it out!
17th April 2012, 06:25 PM |#33  
stkiswr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
Does this restore 4g. I used this a few weeks ago and happen to be getting 4g soon but it doesn't appear to be included or I did something wrong.thank you for your help. Another member posted a file I can use but i was wondering about this particular utility.
17th April 2012, 07:51 PM |#34  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,450
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stkiswr

Does this restore 4g. I used this a few weeks ago and happen to be getting 4g soon but it doesn't appear to be included or I did something wrong.thank you for your help. Another member posted a file I can use but i was wondering about this particular utility.

In my latest utility it flashes the radio.img again at the end of the process to ensure that 4G will work. If you are good with command line you can do it too. Check out my post from DR:

Quote:

No radio showing up? Try this.
Quote
codextooth, on 08 April 2012 - 08:07 AM, said:
dumb question, how do you flash just the radio.img file? or any single file?
An easy way would be to edit my utility (DroidRazrUtility.bat) to comment out the other lines for flashing the images other than radio.img.
Use notepad and find the section with the Restore to 6.12.173 option.
Put a
::
in front of the other lines and the utility will skip right over them.

For example:
::files\moto-fastboot flash system files\system.img
^^^^
This will not do anything.
After you flash just radio again you can remove the comment lines from the batch file.

Also,
you can use cmd to cd into the /files/ folder and do it from there.
cd Desktop/DroidRazrUtility1.51_ICS_COMPATIBLE/files/
moto-fastboot flash radio radio.img
moto-fastboot reboot

17th April 2012, 07:59 PM |#35  
stkiswr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
I found a stock. 173 image and it corrected my issue thank you for this utility as it did fix me getting back from ics
18th April 2012, 04:41 AM |#36  
johnny0911's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
the links are down.
25th April 2012, 06:19 AM |#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Links are down, please get up soon, i am gona be needing your utility anytime now
25th April 2012, 06:39 AM |#38  
AngryManMLS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 770
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidGreg

Links are down, please get up soon, i am gona be needing your utility anytime now

Grab it from the torrent.
27th April 2012, 01:43 AM |#39  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DemoManMLS

Grab it from the torrent.

I want his utility, not a half ass virus
27th April 2012, 03:29 AM |#40  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Just picked up my razr today. Have it rooted. Will this utility work on 6.12.181?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes