Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,235 Members 51,588 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[CDMA] Droid RAZR Utility [WINDOWS]

Tip us?
 
SSMay
Old
#31  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2012
Matt, did you have anything to do with the Batman Widget in the play store??
 
mattlgroff
Old
#32  
mattlgroff's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2365
Posts: 2,183
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Diego

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SSMay View Post
Matt, did you have anything to do with the Batman Widget in the play store??
I did not, I will have to check it out!
 
stkiswr
Old
#33  
stkiswr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 2,549
Join Date: Aug 2010
Does this restore 4g. I used this a few weeks ago and happen to be getting 4g soon but it doesn't appear to be included or I did something wrong.thank you for your help. Another member posted a file I can use but i was wondering about this particular utility.
 
mattlgroff
Old
#34  
mattlgroff's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2365
Posts: 2,183
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Diego

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by stkiswr View Post
Does this restore 4g. I used this a few weeks ago and happen to be getting 4g soon but it doesn't appear to be included or I did something wrong.thank you for your help. Another member posted a file I can use but i was wondering about this particular utility.
In my latest utility it flashes the radio.img again at the end of the process to ensure that 4G will work. If you are good with command line you can do it too. Check out my post from DR:

Quote:
No radio showing up? Try this.
Quote
codextooth, on 08 April 2012 - 08:07 AM, said:
dumb question, how do you flash just the radio.img file? or any single file?
An easy way would be to edit my utility (DroidRazrUtility.bat) to comment out the other lines for flashing the images other than radio.img.
Use notepad and find the section with the Restore to 6.12.173 option.
Put a
::
in front of the other lines and the utility will skip right over them.

For example:
::files\moto-fastboot flash system files\system.img
^^^^
This will not do anything.
After you flash just radio again you can remove the comment lines from the batch file.

Also,
you can use cmd to cd into the /files/ folder and do it from there.
cd Desktop/DroidRazrUtility1.51_ICS_COMPATIBLE/files/
moto-fastboot flash radio radio.img
moto-fastboot reboot
 
stkiswr
Old
#35  
stkiswr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 2,549
Join Date: Aug 2010
I found a stock. 173 image and it corrected my issue thank you for this utility as it did fix me getting back from ics
 
johnny0911
Old
#36  
johnny0911's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 273
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Michigan
the links are down.
The definition of insanity is to do the same thing twice and expect different results.
 
AndroidGreg
Old
#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 139
Join Date: Mar 2012
Links are down, please get up soon, i am gona be needing your utility anytime now
 
AngryManMLS
Old
#38  
AngryManMLS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 666
Posts: 1,129
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidGreg View Post
Links are down, please get up soon, i am gona be needing your utility anytime now
Grab it from the torrent.
 
AndroidGreg
Old
#39  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 139
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by DemoManMLS View Post
Grab it from the torrent.
I want his utility, not a half ass virus
 
TheBurgh
Old
#40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 1,118
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Pittsburgh
Just picked up my razr today. Have it rooted. Will this utility work on 6.12.181?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes