Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[16.AUG.12][ROM] CyanogenMod 9 [20120816]

OP sportsstar89

17th April 2012, 01:57 PM   |  #121  
andy55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eggydrums

Hey guys I heard some issues attemting to flash, so what's the best way it should be flashed?

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

I've had issues with restoring, not flashing a rom. But to restore a prev. setup I wiped the cm or aokp and then flashed a 2.3 rom, then from that rom I restored and everythign went back fine. If I tried to restore right away it gets stuck at the htc boot screen
The Following User Says Thank You to andy55 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 04:24 PM   |  #122  
BiznessMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 40
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
I just want to stop by and say great job so far! Its nice to finally see an AOSP rom running on the Amaze and from what I can see, its running very nicely.

As soon as GSM and Camera are working on it I know I'll be flashing. Thanks much for the continued effort to get this damn phone off the ground as far as development goes
17th April 2012, 07:23 PM   |  #123  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Correct me if I'm wrong, but if WiFi works, would WiFi calling work? I only ask because where I live is a dead zone.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G
17th April 2012, 07:25 PM   |  #124  
MildewMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 70
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shredder96

Correct me if I'm wrong, but if WiFi works, would WiFi calling work? I only ask because where I live is a dead zone.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G

Could be wrong, but I highly doubt that. WiFi calling probably won't be working until HTC releases official ICS.
17th April 2012, 08:50 PM   |  #125  
ryuken11221's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 19
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MildewMan

Could be wrong, but I highly doubt that. WiFi calling probably won't be working until HTC releases official ICS.

Wouldn't Wi-Fi calling have to be registered to a phone number at that I'm not sure my self but I just wondering

Sent from my HTC Amaze 4G using xda premium
17th April 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #126  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Maybe if gsm is working that helps, idk. I don't even know if it's a kernel thing, or a Rom thing on account of the fact I'm a grade A noob haha

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G
glacierguy
17th April 2012, 09:30 PM   |  #127  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by andy55

I've had issues with restoring, not flashing a rom. But to restore a prev. setup I wiped the cm or aokp and then flashed a 2.3 rom, then from that rom I restored and everythign went back fine. If I tried to restore right away it gets stuck at the htc boot screen

MadMaxx is on it. I just flashed to cm9 and back to stock with no issues... It's coming soon...

Sent from my Stock Rooted and Highly Customized HTC Ruby using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 10:52 PM   |  #128  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,629
 
4,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by glacierguy

MadMaxx is on it. I just flashed to cm9 and back to stock with no issues... It's coming soon...

Sent from my Stock Rooted and Highly Customized HTC Ruby using Tapatalk

Thanks for testing

Please anyone who had that problem, contact me.. it would be great to have an additional Guinea pig

Glacierguy did it 3 times so there shouldn't be any problems..
The Following User Says Thank You to madmaxx82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 11:43 PM   |  #129  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by madmaxx82

Thanks for testing

Please anyone who had that problem, contact me.. it would be great to have an additional Guinea pig

Glacierguy did it 3 times so there shouldn't be any problems..

I would love to help. As a matter of fact i'm stuck on ics right now, so I NEED to help you. Can you make your recovery update flashable as update.zip ? That's the only way I can get back to a working rom right now...
17th April 2012, 11:46 PM   |  #130  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,629
 
4,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nixxofugi

I would love to help. As a matter of fact i'm stuck on ics right now, so I NEED to help you. Can you make your recovery update flashable as update.zip ? That's the only way I can get back to a working rom right now...

If your rom doesn't boot, there is no way of flashing recovery other than through fastboot.
You don't have access to a computer right now?

I'll send you a pm.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes