FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS (T959) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

5,883 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,730
 
By krarvind, Senior Member on 28th February 2012, 01:06 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 05:03 PM |#691  
demension21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Laval
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
I was on froyo and I wiped everything and then tried to flash the base. Of course it gave me an error. lucky for me had a CMW9 kernel ICS KISS 5.1. The kernel detected the base and flashed it and I followed the rest of the instructions

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
 
 
17th April 2012, 05:13 PM |#692  
siberian85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zambiza
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Come on does anyone have clue

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA
17th April 2012, 05:45 PM |#693  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by siberian85

Come on does anyone have clue

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA

Mine works fine, did you try reflashing?

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA
17th April 2012, 05:58 PM |#694  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by siberian85

Come on does anyone have clue

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA

Wi-Fi works. Reflash.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA
17th April 2012, 06:00 PM |#695  
mexicandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by siberian85

I have serous issue with wifi it wont connect to home wpa2 secured wifi "authentication problem" and also wont connect to school wifi it is stuck on connecting , Please can someone help me since I do not have data on the phone I am stuck.

Try doing a fresh install, maybe an app is messing with it, that's what I would do, my wifi is working fine. Also when you get home try downloading the rom again

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
Last edited by mexicandroid; 17th April 2012 at 06:13 PM.
17th April 2012, 06:23 PM |#696  
siberian85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zambiza
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I did try reflashing and the problem persist I don't know what my be this is terrible what should I do if there is any other way to connect to home wifi I mean I must have secured but maybe somehow differently

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA
17th April 2012, 06:25 PM |#697  
siberian85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zambiza
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Maybe different modes I tried one that comes with this from and also running now ka7 but no change!

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA
17th April 2012, 07:14 PM |#698  
demension21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Laval
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
try reflashing


Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 09:15 PM |#699  
mexicandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by siberian85

I did try reflashing and the problem persist I don't know what my be this is terrible what should I do if there is any other way to connect to home wifi I mean I must have secured but maybe somehow differently

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA

Did you install a different kernel lot anything like that? Also try to download the rom again, maybe you got some bad data

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 09:24 PM |#700  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag MayagŁez
Thanks Meter: 12,808
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by siberian85

Maybe different modes I tried one that comes with this from and also running now ka7 but no change!

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA

Did you just set up the WIFI? I remember there was a specific password encryption that gave me issue before (not specifically Slim, but ICS). But if the phone worked fine with your wife set up then I don't know. Redownload, full wipe, format /system and reflash.

Sent from my SGH-I897 using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 10:00 PM |#701  
siberian85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zambiza
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
What was specific set up you are talking about BC did not work on secured wifi since I flashed ics

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes