FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM] *Mostly stock* [UCBL3] [Dev]astation [2.3.6]

545 posts
Thanks Meter: 461
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 06:23 PM |#131  
Simba501's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,158
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaliciousIntent69

I guess I'll give that a shot, have a link? (Or is a magical Joe going to appear with the link first?) XD

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium

There are a couple of different versions. Google it with "XDA" at the end. I use 5.0.2.

http://apkmultitool.com/?q=node/5
The Following User Says Thank You to Simba501 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th April 2012, 06:26 PM |#132  
MaliciousIntent69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 461
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simba501

There are a couple of different versions. Google it with "XDA" at the end. I use 5.0.2.

http://apkmultitool.com/?q=node/5

I'll be sure to give this a shot, thank you
EDIT: Downloaded and it ran perfectly!
Last edited by MaliciousIntent69; 17th April 2012 at 06:40 PM.
17th April 2012, 06:47 PM |#133  
ppalbicke's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 3,037
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simba501

There are a couple of different versions. Google it with "XDA" at the end. I use 5.0.2.

http://apkmultitool.com/?q=node/5

I don't always use apkmultitool, but when I do, I use 5.0.2. (I know you guys read that in the right voice)
17th April 2012, 06:56 PM |#134  
MaliciousIntent69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 461
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ppalbicke

I don't always use apkmultitool, but when I do, I use 5.0.2. (I know you guys read that in the right voice)

I know I did ha. But now I want a beer -.-

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 06:57 PM |#135  
oldbbman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin Texas
Thanks Meter: 2,554
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ppalbicke

I don't always use apkmultitool, but when I do, I use 5.0.2. (I know you guys read that in the right voice)

"You are the most interesting man on XDA"

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to oldbbman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 07:05 PM |#136  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
Moderator Committee / RC-RT Committee Lead / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Flag Mega-City One
Thanks Meter: 34,890
 
10101010
More
Mal....don't you give up or even think it much less say it.....
17th April 2012, 07:07 PM |#137  
MaliciousIntent69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 461
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjoe2675

Mal....don't you give up or even think it much less say it.....

I try not to! But this computer is making me hate life xD can't wait til junneeeeee damnit

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 07:11 PM |#138  
NunHugger's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 8,877
 
Donate to Me
More
If multi worked, tool would work. Sounds like you may not have been opening the command window properly.

I am a proponent of tools over multi, but if it works for you...use it.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using xda premium
17th April 2012, 07:14 PM |#139  
MaliciousIntent69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 461
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NunHugger

If multi worked, tool would work. Sounds like you may not have been opening the command window properly.

I am a proponent of tools over multi, but if it works for you...use it.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using xda premium

For some reason when I shift ctrl right click in apktool folder the option to open command window didn't work. So I opened command window and directed the path to the apktool folder and tried it that way. This is how you do it, no?

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 07:35 PM |#140  
NunHugger's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 8,877
 
Donate to Me
More
You just need to make sure your have no file or folder selected in the apktool folder when selecting to open the command window. I will right click in a blank area to clear then shift ctrl right click to get the window.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using xda premium
17th April 2012, 09:02 PM |#141  
MaliciousIntent69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 461
 
Donate to Me
More
Even when nothing is selected it still doesn't show up when I shift ctrl right click :/

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes