Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,823 Members 42,283 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

sky ice which is which

Tip us?
 
xxsicknessxx
Old
#1  
xxsicknessxx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 686
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default sky ice which is which

i going install sky ice but I'm confused by the multiple build. the one with most posts must be the one everyone uses right? i dunno I'm a bit confused. i want flash it perfect anyone pm me who went from gb to sky ice walk me through it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
Samsung Galaxy S III - I747(rooted)
Rom - Rootbox (nightlys)
Recovery -TWRP
________________________________________

[APP] Rom/Recovery Flashing from phone -------> MobilODIN<--
[Driver|FIX] for the Hardware ID ERROR? Samsung Drivers <--- [don't update]
[TOOL ]Get 32 / 64bit windows ADB--------> Android Comander <--
http://mcsearcher.files.wordpress.co...tightjeans.gif
 
tomtommy306
Old
#2  
tomtommy306's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 360
Posts: 1,052
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Round Rock TEXAS
The one with the UCLD2 base is the newest. But it doesn't have as many mods incorporated into it yet. As for someone walking you through it.... not gonna happen @ xda. That's why you need to read the instructions and follow them exactly.

AOKP WALLS -----> HERE
CM WALLS ------> HERE
The Following User Says Thank You to tomtommy306 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cdshepherd
Old
#3  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,176
Posts: 1,886
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxsicknessxx View Post
i going install sky ice but I'm confused by the multiple build. the one with most posts must be the one everyone uses right? i dunno I'm a bit confused. i want flash it perfect anyone pm me who went from gb to sky ice walk me through it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
Come on you can do it. Follow the direction in the op. Yes the one with most post. Wipe wipe wipe, flash base, sign into Gmail, flash update......score

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
 
leftfork
Old
#4  
leftfork's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 66
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Edgartown
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxsicknessxx View Post
i going install sky ice but I'm confused by the multiple build. the one with most posts must be the one everyone uses right? i dunno I'm a bit confused. i want flash it perfect anyone pm me who went from gb to sky ice walk me through it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
No walking you through but this ICS works nicely... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1602216

I had to darkside wipe it first..
 
xxsicknessxx
Old
#5  
xxsicknessxx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 686
Join Date: Nov 2011
yes im sure just sometimes you might explain something and it makes sense to yoiu but to me reading it I may not get a specfic word of phrase or understand it.

So thats why thought if someone was super nice they just might pm me.. who knows can't hurt.

When whats at risk is a 400 dollar phone I would rather ask then not ask and have it break.

This is by far the most confusing rom I have seen on what to do to flash it so i WANT TO GET IT RIGHTTTT lol

thank you though I read the entire thread im not new
 
GooSe275
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 35
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxsicknessxx View Post
yes im sure just sometimes you might explain something and it makes sense to yoiu but to me reading it I may not get a specfic word of phrase or understand it.

So thats why thought if someone was super nice they just might pm me.. who knows can't hurt.

When whats at risk is a 400 dollar phone I would rather ask then not ask and have it break.

This is by far the most confusing rom I have seen on what to do to flash it so i WANT TO GET IT RIGHTTTT lol

thank you though I read the entire thread im not new
Quote:
Originally Posted by seanzscreams View Post
Thats just my 2 cents...
(edited to fix link)
 
xxsicknessxx
Old
#7  
xxsicknessxx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 686
Join Date: Nov 2011
how touch Odin won't show me a yes on flashng is this to do with screen? or will lot let you flash with out format all shows are no six times like screen size wrong curios

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
Samsung Galaxy S III - I747(rooted)
Rom - Rootbox (nightlys)
Recovery -TWRP
________________________________________

[APP] Rom/Recovery Flashing from phone -------> MobilODIN<--
[Driver|FIX] for the Hardware ID ERROR? Samsung Drivers <--- [don't update]
[TOOL ]Get 32 / 64bit windows ADB--------> Android Comander <--
http://mcsearcher.files.wordpress.co...tightjeans.gif
 
leftfork
Old
#8  
leftfork's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 66
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Edgartown
[QUOTE=leftfork;24963108]http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1602216


Sean just updated his base Sky ICS... Ver 4.2DZ.. Just updated to it and it works much better.. Follow the instructions and it should work.. However, I had to darkside wipe again. Then update when it's working.
 
xcrazydx
Old
#9  
xcrazydx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,195
Posts: 6,305
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxsicknessxx View Post
how touch Odin won't show me a yes on flashng is this to do with screen? or will lot let you flash with out format all shows are no six times like screen size wrong curios

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
Scroll down
 
Donald2B
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Avon, IN
I have run both SkyICS builds. The original based off of the first leak has the most modifications / theme stuff done to it. It was incredibly stable for me.

I am currently running the build based off the latest ICS leak. Not as many modifications, but seems to be running well for me too.

I would wait to flash Seanz new SkyICS build until after tonight. Sounds like he is going to make some more updates to the base (read full wipe) so that the base is solid. Updates after that should not require a wipe.

Hope that helps.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes