5,600,483 Members 32,717 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CM9 Nightly for P930 is up

Tip us?
 
scott0
Old
(Last edited by scott0; 17th April 2012 at 07:05 PM.)
#571  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 755
Join Date: Dec 2011
current nightly is installed np. i prolly had a super fresh version of the stocker and that caused the loop

---------- Post added at 07:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:00 PM ----------

thx for that info aremcee, I'd thank your post but it seems I am out of those for you in this thread.

now that i think about it, I must have never installed a nightly update from the stocker other than the 1st time with a data wipe. I've gone back and forth amongst backups and such so much I've lost track......
 
Flyview
Old
#572  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 721
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto/Waterloo
Quote:
Originally Posted by aremcee View Post
Haha ya was just going to post this. There's a new option! I wonder how well it works. Mine won't stay on GSM/LTE ...probably because I don't have LTE available. So it goes to GSM (with WCDMA)

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA
 
Namuna
Old
#573  
Namuna's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 492
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyview View Post
Haha ya was just going to post this. There's a new option! I wonder how well it works. Mine won't stay on GSM/LTE ...probably because I don't have LTE available. So it goes to GSM (with WCDMA)

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA
Working beautiously for me! It's a little bit scary that my phone with LTE has a bigger download bandwidth than my home cable internet...Downloading nightlies in well under a minute is pretty hawt.
Current Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (SM-N900A)
Case: Trident Cyclops w/TechMatte HD Clear Screen Protector
Carrier: AT&T
ROM: Stock 4.3, rooted
Kernel: Stock
Int Storage: 32gb
Ext Storage: AData Premiere 64GB UHS-I/Class 10

__________________________________________
There is no "Truth", only perception and deception
 
Flyview
Old
#574  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 721
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto/Waterloo
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsalan View Post
Do LED notifications work?
I tested the option but it doesn't seem to work. Still using "LG Notifications" app for now.

Aremcee,

Any advice on how to get my phone to realize it isn't roaming? Fido uses the Rogers network so connecting to the Rogers network makes the phone thinks it's roaming.

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA
 
gtharea
Old
#575  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 62
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio
Also, 4/17 nightly has a LTE toggle switch widget thingy for the notification drawer! awesome!
T-Mobile Galaxy Note 3 with Tweaked 1.0 and Wonderchild kernel
 
Flyview
Old
#576  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 721
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto/Waterloo
Quote:
Also, 4/17 nightly has a LTE toggle switch widget thingy for the notification drawer! awesome!
Haven't tried that toggle yet, but the 2G/3G toggle from the notification drawer doesn't work for me!

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA
 
aremcee
Old
(Last edited by aremcee; 17th April 2012 at 09:19 PM.)
#577  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1826
Posts: 452
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyview View Post
Any advice on how to get my phone to realize it isn't roaming? Fido uses the Rogers network so connecting to the Rogers network makes the phone thinks it's roaming.
We supported that scenario in CM7, but it hasn't been ported to CM9 yet.
Edit: Or maybe we did. Have you tried enabling the National Roaming flag in the phone options?
 
FlintPNZ
Old
#578  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 59
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Penza
Eeeeaaah!
Since 417 no need to set "use only 2g" again after each reboot.
2001: Nokia 3310 => 2006: Sony Ericsson K800i => 2007: Toshiba G900 => 2010: iPhone 3g 8gb => 2010: iPhone 4 32gb => 2012: LG Nitro HD
 
Sandpapers
Old
#579  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 102
Join Date: Dec 2011
Anyone able to patch in Pdroid manually to one of the latest nightlies? I'd greatly appreciate it.

If you know how, but don't want to and could assist me with a little direction I'd appreciate it.
 
raytraceme
Old
#580  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 629
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: New Hyde Park, NY
so i see that for the next nightly there will be nfc support???

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes