FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[ROM] *Mostly stock* [UCBL3] [Dev]astation [2.3.6]

545 posts
Thanks Meter: 461
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 06:23 PM |#131  
Simba501's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,156
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaliciousIntent69

I guess I'll give that a shot, have a link? (Or is a magical Joe going to appear with the link first?) XD

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium

There are a couple of different versions. Google it with "XDA" at the end. I use 5.0.2.

http://apkmultitool.com/?q=node/5
The Following User Says Thank You to Simba501 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th April 2012, 06:26 PM |#132  
MaliciousIntent69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 461
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simba501

There are a couple of different versions. Google it with "XDA" at the end. I use 5.0.2.

http://apkmultitool.com/?q=node/5

I'll be sure to give this a shot, thank you
EDIT: Downloaded and it ran perfectly!
Last edited by MaliciousIntent69; 17th April 2012 at 06:40 PM.
17th April 2012, 06:47 PM |#133  
ppalbicke's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 3,034
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simba501

There are a couple of different versions. Google it with "XDA" at the end. I use 5.0.2.

http://apkmultitool.com/?q=node/5

I don't always use apkmultitool, but when I do, I use 5.0.2. (I know you guys read that in the right voice)
17th April 2012, 06:56 PM |#134  
MaliciousIntent69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 461
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ppalbicke

I don't always use apkmultitool, but when I do, I use 5.0.2. (I know you guys read that in the right voice)

I know I did ha. But now I want a beer -.-

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 06:57 PM |#135  
oldbbman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin Texas
Thanks Meter: 2,547
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ppalbicke

I don't always use apkmultitool, but when I do, I use 5.0.2. (I know you guys read that in the right voice)

"You are the most interesting man on XDA"

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to oldbbman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 07:05 PM |#136  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
Moderator Committee / RC-RT Committee Lead / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Thanks Meter: 32,501
 
10101010
More
Mal....don't you give up or even think it much less say it.....
17th April 2012, 07:07 PM |#137  
MaliciousIntent69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 461
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjoe2675

Mal....don't you give up or even think it much less say it.....

I try not to! But this computer is making me hate life xD can't wait til junneeeeee damnit

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 07:11 PM |#138  
NunHugger's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 8,877
 
Donate to Me
More
If multi worked, tool would work. Sounds like you may not have been opening the command window properly.

I am a proponent of tools over multi, but if it works for you...use it.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using xda premium
17th April 2012, 07:14 PM |#139  
MaliciousIntent69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 461
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NunHugger

If multi worked, tool would work. Sounds like you may not have been opening the command window properly.

I am a proponent of tools over multi, but if it works for you...use it.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using xda premium

For some reason when I shift ctrl right click in apktool folder the option to open command window didn't work. So I opened command window and directed the path to the apktool folder and tried it that way. This is how you do it, no?

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 07:35 PM |#140  
NunHugger's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 8,877
 
Donate to Me
More
You just need to make sure your have no file or folder selected in the apktool folder when selecting to open the command window. I will right click in a blank area to clear then shift ctrl right click to get the window.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes