Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,193 Members 36,688 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Photon working with LapDock!

Tip us?
 
waterwalk
Old
#261  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Lapdock for sale

PM me if anyone is interested. Moded for use with the photon. I just haven't been using it and could use the cash.
 
srkelley
Old
#262  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 62
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akilldema View Post
Who here is running CM9 and using the lapdock? I am having to do a battery pull every time I disconnect it. On the bright side, I got Ubuntu installed and it's pretty cool.
I know that our phones aren't power houses but how does web browsing with music a full desktop mail client running work out? (if you can try it). I ordered my lapdock last Friday from 1saleaday for $60 and I've decided that I might as well make do this the right way!
 
AKDMA
Old
#263  
AKDMA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 341
Posts: 672
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
I don't know if I'd try it with music going.. it's pretty laggy as is just running ubuntu and I OC to help.
 
joeminati
Old
#264  
joeminati's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 171
Join Date: Dec 2009
Question. Has anyone tried using the Lapdock with the ICS Port? Does it work fine and such?
 
AKDMA
Old
#265  
AKDMA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 341
Posts: 672
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah, regular functions work fine, as does ubuntu.
 
onree
Old
#266  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 45
Join Date: Apr 2008
I finally got an Atrix lapdock from the most recent 1saleaday promotion ... went through (the very good) instructions for modding for the Photon -- and now when I plug in the phone, the phone switches to "kickstand mode". When I open the Lapdock ... nothing happens. Suggestions? Tried with one rooted Photon (mine) and one stock (wife's).
 
cornelious2
Old
#267  
cornelious2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 778
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Saint Chuck

 
DONATE TO ME
When you plug it in try to make sure the hdmi connects before the usb.

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2
 
ronj75
Old
#268  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 32
Join Date: Dec 2011
Has anyone found the cables cheaper than all4cellular??
I'm contemplating just taking a 4 dollar micro hdmi male cable from monoprice and the female connector from mouser electronics for 2bucks and soldering my own together..
I just cant see WHY that one cable is 20 bucks. or both for 30
 
AKDMA
Old
#269  
AKDMA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 341
Posts: 672
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
I don't see the need for cables. Works fine without.

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2
 
jdmr777
Old
#270  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Thanks

I followed your steps and it works like a charm. Thanks for the help, I am typing on it now. So far a very good experience with the lap dock. Thanks again.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes