HTC M9 S-OFF In Less Than 24 Hours – No ETA On Release

HTC devices are no stranger to XDA’s Senior Recognized Developers … more

April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to open new tab on browser

17th April 2012, 10:15 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hi all,
I have book tablet 16g rooted
Please tell me how to open new tab on browser default?
Im trying to used opera mini, but not comfortable.
Thanks everyone
Br

Sent from my BNTV250 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 11:49 AM |#2  
SCClockDr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SC UpState
Thanks Meter: 49
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
An extended (touch & hold) on a link will open a context menu. Then select open the link in a new tab. Is what works in Dolphin HD.

I've never used the default browser.
17th April 2012, 12:07 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SCClockDr

An extended (touch & hold) on a link will open a context menu. Then select open the link in a new tab. Is what works in Dolphin HD.

I've never used the default browser.

Thanks, but i wana new address on new tab not open the links

Sent from my BNTV250 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 12:46 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag The Woodlands, Texas
Thanks Meter: 27
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Just tried to do that, but, each time I try for a new tab Dolphin Mini loads and I get the tab in there. I haven't got a lot of good things to say about the stock browser. Probably because I use Dolphin on the phone and also the NT.
17th April 2012, 04:44 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by miniblue

Just tried to do that, but, each time I try for a new tab Dolphin Mini loads and I get the tab in there. I haven't got a lot of good things to say about the stock browser. Probably because I use Dolphin on the phone and also the NT.

Thanks. I'll try dolphin browser.

Sent from my BNTV250 using xda premium
18th April 2012, 03:52 AM |#6  
SilentStormer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The land of no-iPhones
Thanks Meter: 1,147
 
1,106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hmmmm, isnt this a question?

Sent from my CM9 Alpha 0.02 Nook Tablet
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes