FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

[ROM] [ICS] Android Open Kang Project - captivatemtd - Milestone 6

5,168 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,006
 
By sixstringsg, Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer on 29th February 2012, 05:09 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 09:20 PM |#1061  
TRusselo's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 2,827
 
Donate to Me
More
either miui hasnt gotten in crap yet. or its because its based out of china... (good luck with legal action).

and with all the un-official ports, its hard to go after all the small devs.
 
 
17th April 2012, 09:50 PM |#1062  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
wow this is super interesting, thanks.

---------- Post added at 09:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:25 PM ----------

hey so i am having trouble downloading apps frmo the market on b32. I get "error 921". already tried clearing cache. what should i try?

Thanks..
17th April 2012, 10:11 PM |#1063  
shaker2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag winnipeg,mb
Thanks Meter: 641
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grndnl

wow this is super interesting, thanks.

---------- Post added at 09:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:25 PM ----------

hey so i am having trouble downloading apps frmo the market on b32. I get "error 921". already tried clearing cache. what should i try?

Thanks..

Did you clear data ?

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 10:26 PM |#1064  
sixstringsg's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 7,006
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRusselo

perfect explanation.

so where do they expect end users to legally get the market? (agree on the gross play)

they expect you to use stock firmware with it built in. But again, as we've seen they aren't do any thing about anyone distributing it, outside a ROM, even though they have every right to do so.


Quote:
Originally Posted by dohboy15

How is it possible that Miui can have Gapps in it? Are they a Tier 1 partner?

Like TRusello said. They aren't near as centralized as CM is. It would be like trying to go after every developer on XDA that posts any ROM with gapps included. Its not just AOSP, but anything Samsung based too. Also, its not in Google's best interest to track down every TOS violation. It would have been a PR nightmare if they had actually sued CM anyway. CM cooperated and did as they asked.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sixstringsg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 10:31 PM |#1065  
dohboy15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixstringsg

they expect you to use stock firmware with it built in. But again, as we've seen they aren't do any thing about anyone distributing it, outside a ROM, even though they have every right to do so.



Like TRusello said. They aren't near as centralized as CM is. It would be like trying to go after every developer on XDA that posts any ROM with gapps included. Its not just AOSP, but anything Samsung based too. Also, its not in Google's best interest to track down every TOS violation. It would have been a PR nightmare if they had actually sued CM anyway. CM cooperated and did as they asked.

Make perfect sense haha, thanks!

Sent from my Rogers Captivate running CM9 Nightly
18th April 2012, 02:04 AM |#1066  
TRusselo's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 2,827
 
Donate to Me
More
just tried to send an MMS video clip. 1.08 MB 1,138,068 byte Mp4

MMS > Attach > Video > Galery or file explorer > !! Message size limit reached. You cant add thid video to your message.


just tried with a 3 second camera clip, 200kb still no go. bug.
Last edited by TRusselo; 18th April 2012 at 02:14 AM.
18th April 2012, 02:32 AM |#1067  
M973's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRusselo

just tried to send an MMS video clip. 1.08 MB 1,138,068 byte Mp4

MMS > Attach > Video > Galery or file explorer > !! Message size limit reached. You cant add thid video to your message.


just tried with a 3 second camera clip, 200kb still no go. bug.

I hadn't tried sending an MMS yet, but seeing the same. I'm still on b30 take 2 (also only get that message with video attachment)
Last edited by M973; 18th April 2012 at 02:37 AM.
18th April 2012, 02:58 AM |#1068  
TRusselo's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 2,827
 
Donate to Me
More
wonder if its related to the camera crashing when you choose attach "take video with camera"
18th April 2012, 03:39 AM |#1069  
bigblue95z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Decatur, IL
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
After coming from Apex 9.x, I flashed Icy Glitch to get the update CWM, flashed the latest CM9, full wipe, aokp. All went OK, but I'm getting no service. Baseband is listed as unknown? Not sure where I went wrong.
18th April 2012, 04:09 AM |#1070  
RCDuke's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigblue95z

After coming from Apex 9.x, I flashed Icy Glitch to get the update CWM, flashed the latest CM9, full wipe, aokp. All went OK, but I'm getting no service. Baseband is listed as unknown? Not sure where I went wrong.

Hmm... sounds like the modem is missing. I believe you can flash CM7 modems. I'm running the i9000 KP1 modem and it works well.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes