5,605,685 Members 48,527 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CM7 T989 Kang R7 Update {4/26/2012} Nightly 4/21/2012 Base

Tip us?
 
evanladoux
Old
#341  
evanladoux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 517
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Francisco

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by casonswag View Post
I think yall will have to flash root again cause its not rooted just a heads up
Was the last version rooted?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to evanladoux For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zoth
Old
#342  
zoth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 955
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: TEXAS
Quote:
Originally Posted by evanladoux View Post
Was the last version rooted?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
No it's not, just flash attached in recovery. It may take 2-3 times before it installs correctly. Mine took 3 tries.

http://www.filefactory.com/file/4xi4...fgh-signed_zip
TMO Samsung Galaxy S III 32 gig White:
WICKED JB 10
Recovery: CWM 6.0.2.3 Touch
SanDisk 64gb MicroSDXC I

TMO Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Black
Jedi Elite KK V1.1
CF Auto Root (Thanks Chainfire)
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0
SanDisk 64gb MicroSDXC I Class 10
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to zoth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
casonswag
Old
#343  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 874
Posts: 3,823
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jacksonville
I'm having one issue my dolphin browser keeps fc I did a full wipe n all

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
 
zoth
Old
#344  
zoth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 955
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: TEXAS
Quote:
Originally Posted by casonswag View Post
I'm having one issue my dolphin browser keeps fc I did a full wipe n all

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
Did you try fixing permissions?
TMO Samsung Galaxy S III 32 gig White:
WICKED JB 10
Recovery: CWM 6.0.2.3 Touch
SanDisk 64gb MicroSDXC I

TMO Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Black
Jedi Elite KK V1.1
CF Auto Root (Thanks Chainfire)
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0
SanDisk 64gb MicroSDXC I Class 10
 
casonswag
Old
#345  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 874
Posts: 3,823
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jacksonville
Yea I did its still freezing when I try to type something then fc

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
 
lilz4life
Old
#346  
lilz4life's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 59
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Toronto

 
DONATE TO ME
my wifi doesint seem to stick i changed the sleep policys to try and fix it although no sucess

i can scan all the networks but i simply get "Connecting" after entering password Then it says "Disconnected"

Did multiple wipes and even reflashed the kernal sepratley again n
 
zoth
Old
#347  
zoth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 955
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: TEXAS
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilz4life View Post
my wifi doesint seem to stick i changed the sleep policys to try and fix it although no sucess

i can scan all the networks but i simply get "Connecting" after entering password Then it says "Disconnected"

Did multiple wipes and even reflashed the kernal sepratley again n
Had that issue occasionally with R2, but a simple restart always fixes the problem. So far on R3 mine is sticking.
TMO Samsung Galaxy S III 32 gig White:
WICKED JB 10
Recovery: CWM 6.0.2.3 Touch
SanDisk 64gb MicroSDXC I

TMO Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Black
Jedi Elite KK V1.1
CF Auto Root (Thanks Chainfire)
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0
SanDisk 64gb MicroSDXC I Class 10
 
infinityhombre
Old
#348  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 145
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by donovanbrock View Post
I'm done using the webs tonight. I got 50Mbps to share with through the night.
Ill help 100Mbps when it finishes.
Current Devices: Nexus 7 | Nexus 10 | HOS | GS3 T-Mobile US | Note 2 T-Mobile US | LG P769
Axiom S Team
The Following User Says Thank You to infinityhombre For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lilz4life
Old
#349  
lilz4life's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 59
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Toronto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoth View Post
Had that issue occasionally with R2, but a simple restart always fixes the problem. So far on R3 mine is sticking.

Tried multiple reboots clearing of delvic cache and just cache

no luck flashed blaze 4g radio no luck either

 
atan2k10
Old
(Last edited by atan2k10; 18th April 2012 at 06:29 AM.)
#350  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Oct 2010
Is anyone having problems with the volume controls? Mine seems to be forced to max volume during playback no matter what the volume is set to.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes