Post Reply

[ROM] CM7 T989 Kang R7 Update {4/26/2012} Nightly 4/21/2012 Base

OP eugene373

18th April 2012, 04:31 AM   |  #341  
evanladoux's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 113
 
518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by casonswag

I think yall will have to flash root again cause its not rooted just a heads up

Was the last version rooted?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to evanladoux For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 05:04 AM   |  #342  
zoth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 105
 
957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evanladoux

Was the last version rooted?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

No it's not, just flash attached in recovery. It may take 2-3 times before it installs correctly. Mine took 3 tries.

http://www.filefactory.com/file/4xi4...fgh-signed_zip
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to zoth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 05:08 AM   |  #343  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 898
 
3,970 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I'm having one issue my dolphin browser keeps fc I did a full wipe n all

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
18th April 2012, 05:11 AM   |  #344  
zoth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 105
 
957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by casonswag

I'm having one issue my dolphin browser keeps fc I did a full wipe n all

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

Did you try fixing permissions?
18th April 2012, 05:16 AM   |  #345  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 898
 
3,970 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Yea I did its still freezing when I try to type something then fc

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
18th April 2012, 05:31 AM   |  #346  
lilz4life's Avatar
Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 22
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
my wifi doesint seem to stick i changed the sleep policys to try and fix it although no sucess

i can scan all the networks but i simply get "Connecting" after entering password Then it says "Disconnected"

Did multiple wipes and even reflashed the kernal sepratley again n
18th April 2012, 05:41 AM   |  #347  
zoth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 105
 
957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilz4life

my wifi doesint seem to stick i changed the sleep policys to try and fix it although no sucess

i can scan all the networks but i simply get "Connecting" after entering password Then it says "Disconnected"

Did multiple wipes and even reflashed the kernal sepratley again n

Had that issue occasionally with R2, but a simple restart always fixes the problem. So far on R3 mine is sticking.
18th April 2012, 05:45 AM   |  #348  
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 53
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donovanbrock

I'm done using the webs tonight. I got 50Mbps to share with through the night.

Ill help 100Mbps when it finishes.
The Following User Says Thank You to infinityhombre For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 05:56 AM   |  #349  
lilz4life's Avatar
Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 22
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoth

Had that issue occasionally with R2, but a simple restart always fixes the problem. So far on R3 mine is sticking.


Tried multiple reboots clearing of delvic cache and just cache

no luck flashed blaze 4g radio no luck either

18th April 2012, 05:58 AM   |  #350  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Is anyone having problems with the volume controls? Mine seems to be forced to max volume during playback no matter what the volume is set to.
Last edited by atan2k10; 18th April 2012 at 06:29 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank