Post Reply

[TUT] How-to: downgrade SPL, flash XSPL, flash Custom ROMs & Radios

OP sh4d0w86

17th April 2012, 09:13 PM   |  #391  
Member
Flag Veghel
Thanks Meter: 2
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5ft24

That will work fine.

Alright, Thanks!
18th April 2012, 06:47 AM   |  #392  
backlashsid's Avatar
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 99
 
986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Will the first method still work for HD7 with the latest 8107 update with
Bootloader Version: 5.12.2250
Firmware Version: 2250.21.51202.531

??


I have made the necessary connections for the goldcard but have one question...since I don't have a 1GB SD Card to put in the card reader will a 256Mb/1GB Flashdrive do the job >>>????
Last edited by backlashsid; 19th April 2012 at 02:26 AM.
20th April 2012, 03:46 PM   |  #393  
Junior Member
Flag Richmond Va
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
no file
I looked on the list you provide but unfortunately my radio software version 5.69.09.29a_22.50.50.21H is the only one not on the list! is there anything I can do? (AT&T)USA
20th April 2012, 03:50 PM   |  #394  
sh4d0w86's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 797
 
1,757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by backlashsid

I have made the necessary connections for the goldcard but have one question...since I don't have a 1GB SD Card to put in the card reader will a 256Mb/1GB Flashdrive do the job >>>????

a 1GB flash drive should be fine.
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabriel1177

I looked on the list you provide but unfortunately my radio software version 5.69.09.29a_22.50.50.21H is the only one not on the list! is there anything I can do? (AT&T)USA

i don't understand what you are asking...
20th April 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #395  
Junior Member
Flag Richmond Va
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I want to put a custom ROM on my HD7 but it seems that I have the worlds most uncustomizable phone! On your original post it says that you have to find the radio version specific to your device, mine is the only one that does not have a download link. I am not really tech savvy but i would like to roll back so that i can install a custom ROM.
20th April 2012, 04:29 PM   |  #396  
sh4d0w86's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 797
 
1,757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabriel1177

I want to put a custom ROM on my HD7 but it seems that I have the worlds most uncustomizable phone! On your original post it says that you have to find the radio version specific to your device, mine is the only one that does not have a download link. I am not really tech savvy but i would like to roll back so that i can install a custom ROM.

what is your HD7's Bootloader version and Firmware revision number?
20th April 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #397  
Junior Member
Flag Richmond Va
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
bootloader= 4.5.2250.0(129185)
firmware revision= 2250.21.40505.502
Im pretty new at all this with the windows phone, so i appreciate your patience.

---------- Post added at 11:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:48 AM ----------

questions,
is the active sync to replace Zune? and am i supposed to be looking for an older radio version because i was looking for the one specific to my ROM(4.05.502.05) and radio software version that is currently on my phone(5.69.09.29a_22.50.50.21H) do i need to replace this or is this the file i need because it says N/A
20th April 2012, 05:08 PM   |  #398  
sh4d0w86's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 797
 
1,757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabriel1177

bootloader= 4.5.2250.0(129185)
firmware revision= 2250.21.40505.502
Im pretty new at all this with the windows phone, so i appreciate your patience.

you want a pre-Mango Radio; so NoDo or Pre-NoDo.
but, since you have the HD7S..? only option is the AT&T NoDo Radio.
21st April 2012, 05:09 PM   |  #399  
backlashsid's Avatar
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 99
 
986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Ok...so I finally flashed my HD7 with the Deepshining ROM but now will like to try some other ROM because I find some bugs in the ROM...

Can I simply connect my phone in Bootloader mode and use Task 29 to flash or do I need to install RSPL/HSPL again ??

Kindly explain. Thanks.
21st April 2012, 05:47 PM   |  #400  
sh4d0w86's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 797
 
1,757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by backlashsid

Ok...so I finally flashed my HD7 with the Deepshining ROM but now will like to try some other ROM because I find some bugs in the ROM...

Can I simply connect my phone in Bootloader mode and use Task 29 to flash or do I need to install RSPL/HSPL again ??

Kindly explain. Thanks.

if you HSPL'd, you can go ahead and flash another Custom ROM with task29.
if you RSPL'd only, you must re-RSPL in order to flash another Custom ROM with task29.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes