Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,985 Members 54,442 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][Mini/MiniPro/LiveWithWalkman/Active] Rage Kernel v3.2 (ICS) and v3.0 (GB)

Tip us?
 
coolbuy
Old
#311  
coolbuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 508
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sharjah
Quote:
Originally Posted by ginryu View Post
well you should consider that not all the kernels respond the same way and so you can change the minimum frequencies using an app like cpu control or no frills cpu also take into account that the use of power saver governor most of the times it's worst for the battery life due to it's constant use of the cpu at low frequencies instead of a little burst every time it's needed.
i know that. what i'm trying to point out is that if the governers are not working properly then whats the use of having them.. for placebo?
 
junghyun01
Old
#312  
junghyun01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 596
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Phnom Penh
This kernel will work with stock rom 0.58 or not?

Sent from my WT19i using xda premium
 
prince.raja
Old
#313  
prince.raja's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by junghyun01 View Post
This kernel will work with stock rom 0.58 or not?

Sent from my WT19i using xda premium
yes

Requirements:
4.0.2.A.0.48/52/61/62/74 rom
Unlocked bootloader
The Following User Says Thank You to prince.raja For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
junghyun01
Old
#314  
junghyun01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 596
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Phnom Penh
Why my 2D too low?

Sent from my WT19i using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1334680984299.png
Views:	246
Size:	52.0 KB
ID:	1009584  
 
mdfzhi
Old
#315  
mdfzhi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3605
Posts: 3,987
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Behind you
Quote:
Originally Posted by junghyun01 View Post
Why my 2D too low?

Sent from my WT19i using xda premium
benchmark doesnt mean squat. what does matter is real live perfomance
 
saroj.padhy
Old
(Last edited by saroj.padhy; 18th April 2012 at 03:42 PM.) Reason: Solved....
#316  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 63
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by HusinSam View Post
yes, I use windows notepad to edit it

re-download and....
YES!!! its WORKs....

now my swap is 128MB (check in terminal and using A2SDGUI)
my free memory now around 70-90 MB versus without swap at 20-50 MB
Swap to System

thanks DuMOHsmol for the scripts
I tried downloading the script... but its displays the code directly.. and no option to download any way please let me know.

Thank you

----

Got it since I was trying from Opera Mobile was unsuccessful.

Thanks anyways
 
RealGunjack
Old
(Last edited by RealGunjack; 20th April 2012 at 07:31 PM.)
#317  
RealGunjack's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 86
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by saroj.padhy View Post
I tried downloading the script... but its displays the code directly.. and no option to download any way please let me know.

Thank you

----

Got it since I was trying from Opera Mobile was unsuccessful.

Thanks anyways
Press right mouse button on the link and choose Save As

---EDITED---

So, if you be able to use only mobile browsers (except PC's) then just try another browser
 
DuMOHsmol
Old
#318  
DuMOHsmol's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 365
Posts: 92
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Smolensk
New version.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to DuMOHsmol For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hazard_puppet
Old
#319  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by DuMOHsmol View Post
New version.
can i just flash it through my current ROM?will my data gone? thanx anyways for the new kernel.. currently using ur kernel 2.7
 
BudgyN1
Old
#320  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 332
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hazard_puppet View Post
can i just flash it through my current ROM?will my data gone? thanx anyways for the new kernel.. currently using ur kernel 2.7
Yeah, you can flash through your current ROM and it shouldn't remove any of your data
Please "Thank" my post if I helped
---------------------------------------------------
PHONE: Samsung Galaxy S4 i9500
ROM: Unofficial CyanogenMod 10.2 [4.3.1]
KERNEL: Stock CyanogenMod Kernel
Old Phones: HTC Wildfire, SE Xperia Mini Pro, Samsung Galaxy S3

The Following User Says Thank You to BudgyN1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
kernel
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes