Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[KERNEL][Mini/MiniPro/LiveWithWalkman/Active] Rage Kernel v3.2 (ICS) and v3.0 (GB)

OP DuMOHsmol

17th April 2012, 08:35 AM   |  #311  
coolbuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sharjah
Thanks Meter: 84
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ginryu

well you should consider that not all the kernels respond the same way and so you can change the minimum frequencies using an app like cpu control or no frills cpu also take into account that the use of power saver governor most of the times it's worst for the battery life due to it's constant use of the cpu at low frequencies instead of a little burst every time it's needed.

i know that. what i'm trying to point out is that if the governers are not working properly then whats the use of having them.. for placebo?
17th April 2012, 08:38 AM   |  #312  
junghyun01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phnom Penh
Thanks Meter: 630
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
This kernel will work with stock rom 0.58 or not?

Sent from my WT19i using xda premium
17th April 2012, 08:55 AM   |  #313  
prince.raja's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by junghyun01

This kernel will work with stock rom 0.58 or not?

Sent from my WT19i using xda premium

yes

Requirements:
4.0.2.A.0.48/52/61/62/74 rom
Unlocked bootloader
The Following User Says Thank You to prince.raja For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 06:43 PM   |  #314  
junghyun01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phnom Penh
Thanks Meter: 630
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Why my 2D too low?

Sent from my WT19i using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1334680984299.png
Views:	246
Size:	52.0 KB
ID:	1009584  
17th April 2012, 10:59 PM   |  #315  
mdfzhi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,704
 
4,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by junghyun01

Why my 2D too low?

Sent from my WT19i using xda premium

benchmark doesnt mean squat. what does matter is real live perfomance
18th April 2012, 11:49 AM   |  #316  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HusinSam

yes, I use windows notepad to edit it

re-download and....
YES!!! its WORKs....

now my swap is 128MB (check in terminal and using A2SDGUI)
my free memory now around 70-90 MB versus without swap at 20-50 MB
Swap to System

thanks DuMOHsmol for the scripts

I tried downloading the script... but its displays the code directly.. and no option to download any way please let me know.

Thank you

----

Got it since I was trying from Opera Mobile was unsuccessful.

Thanks anyways
Last edited by saroj.padhy; 18th April 2012 at 04:42 PM. Reason: Solved....
20th April 2012, 08:23 PM   |  #317  
RealGunjack's Avatar
Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 23
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saroj.padhy

I tried downloading the script... but its displays the code directly.. and no option to download any way please let me know.

Thank you

----

Got it since I was trying from Opera Mobile was unsuccessful.

Thanks anyways

Press right mouse button on the link and choose Save As

---EDITED---

So, if you be able to use only mobile browsers (except PC's) then just try another browser
Last edited by RealGunjack; 20th April 2012 at 08:31 PM.
22nd April 2012, 12:00 AM   |  #318  
DuMOHsmol's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Smolensk
Thanks Meter: 368
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
New version.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to DuMOHsmol For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 12:22 AM   |  #319  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by DuMOHsmol

New version.

can i just flash it through my current ROM?will my data gone? thanx anyways for the new kernel.. currently using ur kernel 2.7
22nd April 2012, 01:16 AM   |  #320  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hazard_puppet

can i just flash it through my current ROM?will my data gone? thanx anyways for the new kernel.. currently using ur kernel 2.7

Yeah, you can flash through your current ROM and it shouldn't remove any of your data

The Following User Says Thank You to BudgyN1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
kernel
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes