Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ICS themed 15 toggle/pulldown/battery/signal for 4.0.3

OP ghostfaceg35

18th April 2012, 01:07 PM   |  #81  
thehelio's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mytouch11

I try it with my n7000 galaxy note its work great

Thanks for the heads up
18th April 2012, 04:17 PM   |  #82  
lpsi2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TriState
Thanks Meter: 143
 
2,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2004
More
This mod may seem to work for a lot you but you will eventually have issues. Looking at some of the files in this mod, it is missing essential UI components that are specific for our phones. Since the mod was not made using our framework, you will at some point see issues.
19th April 2012, 09:06 AM   |  #83  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Just wanted to share that the toggles built into the Alpha III ROM work fine and don't break USB Storage! I'm sure everyone would be upgrading anyway, but I am excited to have both toggles and USB instead of choosing, so thanks again to DAGr8 for that.
19th April 2012, 09:40 AM   |  #84  
fezzy102's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag harrisburg,pa
Thanks Meter: 3,516
 
1,395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrscaligirl

Hmm...well since I've never had to connect through usb utilities I can't say that it works..



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 12:17 PM   |  #85  
Teufel Hunden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ventura Co., CA
Thanks Meter: 787
 
2,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JameX_0

Just wanted to share that the toggles built into the Alpha III ROM work fine and don't break USB Storage! I'm sure everyone would be upgrading anyway, but I am excited to have both toggles and USB instead of choosing, so thanks again to DAGr8 for that.

That's because there built in and made for That particular rom, unlike these toggles that people are putting on the collective ics rom that's its not "built" for which in turn breaks things.

Biggest dog on the block, Note!! Now ICED out!
21st April 2012, 04:38 PM   |  #86  
dman3285's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Rome, Ga.
Thanks Meter: 8,095
 
5,963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocket42

i have the collectives ICS and this is my only ICS flash so far. i tried yesterday to flash this...worked and looked great but yeah as soon as i hit the button to connect in UBS Utilities phone went black and froze.

That's because the toggle mod has to be coded into the statusbarsevice.smali, a Somali that does not exist in our ics rom.. so I will be working on recording(hard coding)the toggles in this weekend.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dman3285 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 06:49 PM   |  #87  
lactardjosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 303
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman3285

That's because the toggle mod has to be coded into the statusbarsevice.smali, a Somali that does not exist in our ics rom.. so I will be working on recording(hard coding)the toggles in this weekend.

Dman, on the Note it's phonestatusbar.smali instead of statusbarservice.smali.
25th May 2012, 04:32 PM   |  #88  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Working on N7000 on ICS rom TheMIDTeam 1.4 Codename "B&G". I installed their 2nd update of "1.4" ver which clearly states that there is more toggle but when I boot I find nothing new, meh so I said the hell why I don't try what you did and I AM SO GLAD that I did try, THANKS!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes