App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

Phone will not restore

24th December 2011, 02:21 PM   |  #1  
htinstaller4u's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I am having a problem trying to restore my phone. I was running Deepshining v2 and decided to go back to stock for a while. So, I connected to Zune to do a restore and failed. I get to step 3, at 0%, and then it times out. I have tried this several times with 2 different restore points. I have tried flashing a stock Rom, doing a factory reset, and downgrading radio. I have also tried the WP7easybackup tool with the same results. The phone worked fine after every flash. Since I could not restore, I decided to put on Deepshining v6, which is also running fine. Does anyone have any thoughts on this?
12th February 2012, 08:57 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Unhappy Same issue on installing NextGen+ 2.6
Please reply to this post , m having same issues after installing NextGen+ 2.6
13th February 2012, 12:28 PM   |  #3  
htinstaller4u's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I still have not had any success. I will be upgrading to deepshining 7.2 soon and will try again then.
15th February 2012, 08:09 PM   |  #4  
Member
london
Thanks Meter: 10
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
It seems you have a recent bootloader...go to tricolor screen and if this SPL-5.11.2250.0 reads...You must Y cable to lower spl
15th February 2012, 09:54 PM   |  #5  
htinstaller4u's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
bootloader
That is a good thought. I looked under "setting -about - more info" and it says I have bootloader 3.1. I have been on a custom rom since before Mango and currently on Deepshining 7.1
18th April 2012, 08:19 PM   |  #6  
goatimus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Is there no way to downgrade if you have 5.11.2250.0 spl. I have just been given this phone by a friend who stupidly put a pin code on his lockscreen and then quickly forgot it. I have a htc desire s so use android and thought it would be easy to just reflash it through bootloader but this is different. I have tried most ways i can find on the hd7 forums except gold card as i do not have the bits. Is there not a simple way to factory reset this device or some kind of recovery?

Oh and sorry if this is in wrong thread but its one of the only ones i've found refering to spl 5.11
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes