Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[UPDATED]Get/ROOT Official ICS from SONY!!!

OP Dhwanik

18th April 2012, 10:56 AM   |  #271  
Dhwanik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 189
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madfysh

well, OP put link into first post with detailed instructions on another forum, so no need to bug yourself, but if you wanna..

@dhwanik: you can also put link to CWM(its in my post above) so that we have all at one place. because someone will come and ask how to flash cwm zip

Will do it in half an hour
Currently posting this via mobile

[EDIT] Done, updated the first post
Last edited by Dhwanik; 18th April 2012 at 11:24 AM.
18th April 2012, 11:26 AM   |  #272  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Have any1 encountered an alarm ringing late? I had my alarm set for 9:50, but i rang when i have woken up and tried to unlock my phone at 10:13...
18th April 2012, 01:59 PM   |  #273  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
For a strange reason i found the battery to fall down rapidly, it might be the first day shock trying to install all apps, setup phone etc, i will report again later about this. I didn't had any problems connecting to various Wifi Routers. Also no problem with alarm ringing... GPS seems working just fine as well.
18th April 2012, 04:19 PM   |  #274  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madfysh

it's DooMLoRD


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...03&postcount=2
second part of that post. that should be entire instructions for getting it on neo.

A2SD script kill the performance 3d on games, and cause lag on home scroll.
I test this over 2 days, A2SD is the cause. SWAP, file or partition, poor performance too. Install a2sd script for Titanium backup recongnize the ext3 partition and activate "move data to SD" option.(Great for move data of Arcade Pinball to SD,160mb). Do it, execute command "a2sd remove" on terminal, and use Link2sd.

Dont use SWAP or A2SD if you play 3D games on xperia ICS.

Sorry my bad english.
18th April 2012, 07:12 PM   |  #275  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 419
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
HERE IS WHAT I GET ON MY NEO:

18/007/2012 19:07:41 - INFO - Phone ready for flashmode operations.
18/007/2012 19:07:41 - INFO - Start Flashing
18/007/2012 19:07:41 - INFO - Flashing loader
18/007/2012 19:07:44 - INFO - Loader : S1_Loader_Root_773f - Version : R4A069 / Bootloader status : ROOTABLE
18/007/2012 19:07:44 - INFO - Flashing adsp.sin
18/007/2012 19:07:47 - INFO - Flashing amss_fs_haida.sin
18/007/2012 19:07:47 - INFO - Flashing kernel.sin
18/007/2012 19:07:49 - INFO - Flashing fota1.sin
18/007/2012 19:07:51 - INFO - Flashing fota0.sin
18/007/2012 19:07:52 - INFO - Flashing apps_log.sin
18/007/2012 19:07:52 - INFO - Flashing amss.sin
18/008/2012 19:08:01 - INFO - Flashing cache.sin
18/008/2012 19:08:02 - INFO - Flashing system.sin
18/010/2012 19:10:30 - INFO - Ending flash session
18/010/2012 19:10:30 - ERROR - ERR_SEVERITY="MAJOR";ERR_CLASS="MEMORY_CLASS";ERR_ STATIC="HASH_VER";ERR_DYNAMIC="Final data verification failed";
AND A WHITE TRIANGLE WITH ! AND PHONE NEXT TO IT... I tried flashing it twice.. still have the same problem! Please somebody to help! I will be thankful!

EDIT: I think I found the mistake.. before flashing I think should check no final verification check..

**** YEAH I GOT IT WORKING!!! THANKS A LOT!!!!
Last edited by BuzzyMind; 18th April 2012 at 07:21 PM.
18th April 2012, 08:09 PM   |  #276  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,495
 
2,409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Just a little note, for Neo users, I put wrong patch, so until OP dhwanik edit my quote in his post, get the patch here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...09&postcount=5
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Madfysh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 08:40 PM   |  #277  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 419
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
haha! if my calculations aren't wrong we have 420mb "free" memory! when I go apps => all it says 108mb used 312mb free! I just uninstalled chinese and japanese text input
18th April 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #278  
Dhwanik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 189
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madfysh

Just a little note, for Neo users, I put wrong patch, so until OP dhwanik edit my quote in his post, get the patch here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...09&postcount=5

Updated the first post
The Following User Says Thank You to Dhwanik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 08:52 PM   |  #279  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,411
 
9,871 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Its done....works fine, including camera fix

Many thanks
18th April 2012, 10:39 PM   |  #280  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 419
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
So the camera fix worked but now I have some problems with the camcorder it seems like twice as zoomed as camera, its like digital zoom. Did you understand me? or I'll send screenshots.

Sent from my MT15i using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes