Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[NIGHTLY/KERNEL][USER] UNOFFICIAL CM9 + 3.0.x Kernel for K-Fire [3.0.31+ 06-28]

OP Hashcode

18th April 2012, 07:52 PM   |  #281  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
So is it just me or is the volume levels a a lot lower than stock?
18th April 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #282  
lovejoy777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,040
 
3,215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
use dsp manager app, custom setting turn all levels to full:)

Sent from my Kindle Fire using xda premium
18th April 2012, 10:02 PM   |  #283  
Hashcode's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 22,733
 
3,245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokyostomp

So is it just me or is the volume levels a a lot lower than stock?

This is definitely on the "list" of things to fix.

Sent from my XT894 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to Hashcode For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 10:08 PM   |  #284  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 266
 
786 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
There is no need to wipe SD scard. Plus there would be no zip to flash if you did



Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to pbailey212 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 10:16 PM   |  #285  
shahabk818's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 84
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Exclamation
Nice job
I just have one problem, there is only one game I play on my fire and that is Modern Combat 3 and when I want to open it it says not compatible request a refund! what should I do? is it because I could run it on ics before. maybe is because this is 4.0.4? Can somebody tell me?
Last edited by shahabk818; 18th April 2012 at 10:21 PM.
18th April 2012, 10:37 PM   |  #286  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
netflix
Great work everyone, much appreciated!

Netflix is not working for me, i get sound but the picture won't appear and it won't go fullscreen. It displays a black box in the upper left corner overtop the loading screen.

Nevermind. I flashed the wrong rom. Oops!
Last edited by krevlorn; 18th April 2012 at 10:43 PM. Reason: oops!
18th April 2012, 11:46 PM   |  #287  
chocoyo00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hashcode

please post the output (via pastebin.com or something like that) of:
adb logcat
adb shell "cat /proc/kmsg"

Will do as soon as I get home. Thx

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
19th April 2012, 12:53 AM   |  #288  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hash....many thanks to you and to others who have contributed to this beautiful project.

Question: I've read the initial post that discusses charging problems and states that one should boot into twrp to charge. but i've also seen that you can charge it in ics....even though there will be no indication that the kf is charging, that it really is.

would hash or someone be kind enough to clarify?

also, could someone provide steps for flashing the non overclocked kernel image. i'm just a silly noob.

thanks in advance.
19th April 2012, 01:32 AM   |  #289  
Senior Member
Flag Safwa, Saudi Arabia
Thanks Meter: 32
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bennettg

Hash....many thanks to you and to others who have contributed to this beautiful project.

Question: I've read the initial post that discusses charging problems and states that one should boot into twrp to charge. but i've also seen that you can charge it in ics....even though there will be no indication that the kf is charging, that it really is.

would hash or someone be kind enough to clarify?

also, could someone provide steps for flashing the non overclocked kernel image. i'm just a silly noob.

thanks in advance.

Charging is working fine. There is no need to boot to recovery to charge. The recommendation is to shutdown the KF if not used.

If you like to test the kernel at 1 MGH, then you can replace the kernel by using the following fastboot command

fastboot flash boot name-of-image-file.img



Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ammubarak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 02:37 AM   |  #290  
Member
Flag Amarillo
Thanks Meter: 19
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
bugs?
I tried installing hulu+ earlier today and go a message afterwards from the app when I ran it saying my device isn't supported. I have used it on other roms so I am guessing this is a bug. If anyone can figure it out please let me know how to fix it. Also, when I try to use LCD Density Modder Pro it hangs for a minute when saving the new dpi then says an unknown error occurred while saving dpi value. After this I have to restore from a backup to get it to boot. Is there a fix for this yet?


Ok, I figured out why LCD Density Modder wasn't working right, Superuser wasn't giving it permission to do something, I'm guessing to write the file.
Last edited by RebelebeR; 19th April 2012 at 05:00 AM. Reason: I discovered the answer to 1 of the 2 questions.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes