FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[ROM] Zeus v7.06 [GB 2.3.4 V20S] - v6.4 [GB 2.3.4 V20O/V20N] by Huexxx ...

1,612 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,800
 
By Huexxx, Recognized Contributor on 19th January 2012, 08:29 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th April 2012, 08:34 PM |#2601  
Senior Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
So now v 6.2 support arabic?


Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
 
 
18th April 2012, 09:14 PM |#2602  
Huexxx's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Arroyomolinos Madrid
Thanks Meter: 4,800
 
Donate to Me
More
Please, try it becuase I'm not arabic and I can't properly test it...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Huexxx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 10:00 PM |#2603  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
I get stuck on the LG animation. Tried full wipe and flash twice.

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA
18th April 2012, 10:13 PM |#2604  
Junior Member
Flag Tampere
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Usb-tether
Is there anychange of enabling the usb-tether stuff in the
diana kernel?. Wifi tether is such a battery hog and usb
tether lets you load the phone at the same time.
18th April 2012, 10:20 PM |#2605  
Junior Member
Flag Port Elizabeth
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Sorry for asking a stupid question, but will I NEED to do a full wipe coming from 6.11 and going to 6.2?

I have asked this before about previous updates, but the first post doesn't seem crystal clear on the issue. Maybe I'm not reading correctly.

Update: Ok Didn't wipe, worked fine
Last edited by Adjudicator52; 18th April 2012 at 10:38 PM.
18th April 2012, 10:21 PM |#2606  
Junior Member
Flag Tampere
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I didn't wipe after 6.1 and just instlled 6.2 and is working fine
so faar.
The Following User Says Thank You to huulivoide For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 10:26 PM |#2607  
Duarte777's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Braga
Thanks Meter: 2,019
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adjudicator52

Sorry for asking a stupid question, but will I NEED to do a full wipe coming from 6.11 and going to 6.2?

I have asked this before about previous updates, but the first post doesn't seem crystal clear on the issue. Maybe I'm not reading correctly.

I didnt made wipes and works fine.
18th April 2012, 10:37 PM |#2608  
interdan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roma
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Installed with full wipe/cache (I was on v6.1) boot without problems.

I found a little bug, on notification bar the date overlap blu line but this is really a small problem.
This Rom is still my favorite Thx Huexxx

Problem solved after reboot
Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1334784989329.jpg
Views:	261
Size:	15.5 KB
ID:	1012241  
Last edited by interdan; 19th April 2012 at 01:46 PM. Reason: Solved
18th April 2012, 10:53 PM |#2609  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Good news Huexxx, I will flash it as soon I could !
Thanks for your hard work !
19th April 2012, 03:09 AM |#2610  
lugoyo's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Updated to 6.2 from 6.11 (V20o release). It's working great so far.
(Didnt wipe any caches before updating)
I'll try to report about battery life after a day or two using it.
Haven't tried VPN connection yet.

Thanks a lot Huexxx for your great work!

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA
Last edited by lugoyo; 19th April 2012 at 03:11 AM.
19th April 2012, 03:36 AM |#2611  
Zakyz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brunei Darussalam
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Hey Huexxx, do you mind removing the mmi code error bug from the OP?? It's quiet annoying bcuz it's actually not a bug, it's my phone operator's bug. It's fixed now though. Sorry for mentioning that as a bug.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes