Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ICS 4.0.4 - 587][26 Dis] iScream 13.1 [simply simple stock]

OP emannxperia

18th April 2012, 07:07 PM   |  #251  
KKTHX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waldenburg
Thanks Meter: 50
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emannxperia

Here are deodex patch for I-Scream 10:

I-Scream_build_10_deodex_patch.zip

It will deodex the the rom as a preparation for new framework by 7OH later on..
Make a backup first before flashing it, just in case.
After flashing, go to /system/framework folder & there will be no more .odex file.

a simple thanks is always a good motivation..

Whene we can see new framework with power menu mod ?

Because old one (odex) bootloop system.
The Following User Says Thank You to KKTHX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 07:12 PM   |  #252  
mpiekp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 611
 
1,296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KKTHX

Whene we can see new framework with power menu mod ?

Because old one (odex) bootloop system.

Read the first post...... there is a deodexed framework to use now

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using Tapatalk
18th April 2012, 08:02 PM   |  #253  
KKTHX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waldenburg
Thanks Meter: 50
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Yes. This patch save my from back up after installing odexed power menu framework.
Right now I looking for working power mod....


EDIT - ADD MIRROR FOR BUILD 10

I-Scream build 10

Mirror - MediaFire

http://www.mediafire.com/?zvkm6jswb309x0c

I've permission from emannxperia
Last edited by KKTHX; 18th April 2012 at 09:07 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to KKTHX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 09:42 PM   |  #254  
Junior Member
Flag Halandri
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Talking Working Installation Order
Hello Everyone,
The right working order of a successful installation is as follows:
- Fastboot flash boot kernel (nightelf w/o zram)
- flash baseband 70
- wipe data/factory reset, wipe cache partition, wipe dalvik cache & wipe battery stats
- install i-scream build 10
after a working boot, boot again in recovery and install additional zip's

Thank you

Keep the good work
18th April 2012, 09:46 PM   |  #255  
Senior Member
Flag Tarnów
Thanks Meter: 13
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Please! have someone original lockscreen or other diffrent? no AOSP ? AOSP work in landscape, i don't want rotation in lockscreen
18th April 2012, 10:00 PM   |  #256  
Senior Member
Flag Győr
Thanks Meter: 7
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
hello everyone!

I trying this rom.(i-scream bulid10),and the phone random reboot.I use my navigation (igo for android).When someone call me then very slow my neo.any idea why?
thanx answer,and sorry my bad english
18th April 2012, 10:31 PM   |  #257  
dhuewes's Avatar
Member
Flag Ashdod
Thanks Meter: 14
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csiziktomi

hello everyone!

I trying this rom.(i-scream bulid10),and the phone random reboot.I use my navigation (igo for android).When someone call me then very slow my neo.any idea why?
thanx answer,and sorry my bad english

I experienced the same, but with another navigation app - Waze.
I did some digging, because I was in doubt if the problem was lack of RAM memory ou CPU power.
After checking both I came to conclusion that these navigation apps eat a lot of processing power. I had always more than 120MB of free RAM - so no issues here. But when I activated the "Show CPU usage" in Settings/Developer tools I saw that the CPU usage was close to 100%.

Solution of the problem:
As I am using Nightelf's kernel with OC up to 1.8GHz, first I raised the max CPU to 1.8GHz - and the problem was gone!!!
But as a result, after 1 hour drive my Neo V was almost burning!
So I reduced the max CPU to 1.4GHz - again, no problems with Waze and also not overheating.

So - install setCPU, configure it for 1.4GHz and you will be ok!

I hope it helps!!!
18th April 2012, 11:37 PM   |  #258  
Chaosek's Avatar
Member
Flag Derby
Thanks Meter: 4
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
"if you are from Gingerbread, flash Baseband 70 with flashtool (make sure the name is MT11i_4.1.A.0.562_BASEBAND_70.ftf)"

should i just mark all and flash?


is that right?
18th April 2012, 11:48 PM   |  #259  
talhah sabri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kelantan
Thanks Meter: 28
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Talking thanks
battery drain fix!!
thanks a lot emann~
18th April 2012, 11:57 PM   |  #260  
neo2k12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaosek

"if you are from Gingerbread, flash Baseband 70 with flashtool (make sure the name is MT11i_4.1.A.0.562_BASEBAND_70.ftf)"

should i just mark all and flash?


is that right?

You don't need to mark anything in the right panel. Just select a firmware in the left panel.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes