App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

Best radio for Italian dz?

18th April 2012, 06:04 PM   |  #1  
zofox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Parma
Thanks Meter: 64
 
725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I'm using the ics rom with htc sense 4 made by Taz but with vodafone i have no signal i some areas... What is the best rom for desire z (italian)?

Sent from my HTC Desire Z using Tapatalk 2
18th April 2012, 07:37 PM   |  #2  
crestofawave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heraklion
Thanks Meter: 119
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Are you asking for a ROM or a RADIO?

Actually, either way, it doesn't matter. You'll have to find the best combination for yourself. Different phones react differently to radios. Same with ROM's.

So yeah, trial and error, rinse and repeat.
18th April 2012, 09:53 PM   |  #3  
zofox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Parma
Thanks Meter: 64
 
725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crestofawave

Are you asking for a ROM or a RADIO?

Actually, either way, it doesn't matter. You'll have to find the best combination for yourself. Different phones react differently to radios. Same with ROM's.

So yeah, trial and error, rinse and repeat.

Yes but I can flash all the radio (for desire z i mean) or there are radios that work only in specific phones related with specific areas?

Sent from my HTC Desire Z using Tapatalk 2
18th April 2012, 11:01 PM   |  #4  
crestofawave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heraklion
Thanks Meter: 119
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
No. All Radios you see on the RADIO thread are fully compatible for each and every DZ/G2. So flash away, test radio for 4-5 days minimum and see what works for you.

Like I said, it's different for everyone.
The Following User Says Thank You to crestofawave For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 06:59 AM   |  #5  
zofox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Parma
Thanks Meter: 64
 
725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crestofawave

No. All Radios you see on the RADIO thread are fully compatible for each and every DZ/G2. So flash away, test radio for 4-5 days minimum and see what works for you.

Like I said, it's different for everyone.

Thanks this was the information I wanted to know

Sent from my HTC Desire Z using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 10:57 AM   |  #6  
knightslay2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 2
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I think the latest version of radio would help. It really depends on the place the towers.

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
24th April 2012, 08:54 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
zofox im Italian and seen you on Androidiani

I have Vodafone too, i use latest radio posted for months! All goes fine... just check if your gps signal is good.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes