FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Best radio for Italian dz?

18th April 2012, 06:04 PM |#1  
zofox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Parma
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
I'm using the ics rom with htc sense 4 made by Taz but with vodafone i have no signal i some areas... What is the best rom for desire z (italian)?

Sent from my HTC Desire Z using Tapatalk 2
 
 
18th April 2012, 07:37 PM |#2  
crestofawave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heraklion
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Are you asking for a ROM or a RADIO?

Actually, either way, it doesn't matter. You'll have to find the best combination for yourself. Different phones react differently to radios. Same with ROM's.

So yeah, trial and error, rinse and repeat.
18th April 2012, 09:53 PM |#3  
zofox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Parma
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crestofawave

Are you asking for a ROM or a RADIO?

Actually, either way, it doesn't matter. You'll have to find the best combination for yourself. Different phones react differently to radios. Same with ROM's.

So yeah, trial and error, rinse and repeat.

Yes but I can flash all the radio (for desire z i mean) or there are radios that work only in specific phones related with specific areas?

Sent from my HTC Desire Z using Tapatalk 2
18th April 2012, 11:01 PM |#4  
crestofawave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heraklion
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
No. All Radios you see on the RADIO thread are fully compatible for each and every DZ/G2. So flash away, test radio for 4-5 days minimum and see what works for you.

Like I said, it's different for everyone.
The Following User Says Thank You to crestofawave For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 06:59 AM |#5  
zofox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Parma
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crestofawave

No. All Radios you see on the RADIO thread are fully compatible for each and every DZ/G2. So flash away, test radio for 4-5 days minimum and see what works for you.

Like I said, it's different for everyone.

Thanks this was the information I wanted to know

Sent from my HTC Desire Z using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 10:57 AM |#6  
knightslay2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I think the latest version of radio would help. It really depends on the place the towers.

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
24th April 2012, 08:54 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
zofox im Italian and seen you on Androidiani

I have Vodafone too, i use latest radio posted for months! All goes fine... just check if your gps signal is good.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes