Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM-AOSP][BL1.2]G-Harmony Gingerbread 2.3.7 (UPDATED 3/15)

OP tjohnsonjr

16th April 2012, 12:56 AM   |  #31  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oceanside, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,110
 
1,577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpdeepak

Does the camera work with this ROM? Thanks.

Still pictures work. Video doesn't

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to tjohnsonjr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 12:57 PM   |  #32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjohnsonjr

Still pictures work. Video doesn't

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

Thanks for the information, tjohnsonjr. Keep up the good work.
17th April 2012, 06:07 AM   |  #33  
trehouse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
I'll give this a try. I also need a daily driver for work. Gotta keep it simple right now.
17th April 2012, 05:38 PM   |  #34  
trehouse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by trehouse

I'll give this a try. I also need a daily driver for work. Gotta keep it simple right now.

Update: Most stable ROM I've ran in a long time.
The Following User Says Thank You to trehouse For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #35  
Xander_25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bethel
Thanks Meter: 97
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hi guys,

I've gotta say this is one of the most stable roms I've seen for this device. I recently redid one for one my friends and installed this rom on it. All was well util today when he brought it in and told me that he kept getting an error. it says "The application (chinese text) (process com.android.inputmethod.pinyin) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again". I think he may have deleted the app or process for the keyboard. Is there anyway to get it working again? Thanks all.

**Edit: I figured it out. Apparently there's a japanese keyboard that was selected as default, I just selected the android keyboard and all is well now.
Last edited by Xander_25; 17th April 2012 at 08:34 PM. Reason: Solved problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to Xander_25 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 05:26 AM   |  #36  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oceanside, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,110
 
1,577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by trehouse

Update: Most stable ROM I've ran in a long time.

Glad you both like it.





Quote:
Originally Posted by Xander_25

Hi guys,

I've gotta say this is one of the most stable roms I've seen for this device. I recently redid one for one my friends and installed this rom on it. All was well util today when he brought it in and told me that he kept getting an error. it says "The application (chinese text) (process com.android.inputmethod.pinyin) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again". I think he may have deleted the app or process for the keyboard. Is there anyway to get it working again? Thanks all.

**Edit: I figured it out. Apparently there's a japanese keyboard that was selected as default, I just selected the android keyboard and all is well now.



Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
18th April 2012, 06:04 AM   |  #37  
luis250's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Why flash videos don't display

Any solution
18th April 2012, 03:06 PM   |  #38  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oceanside, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,110
 
1,577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis250

Why flash videos don't display

Any solution


Flash isn't preinstalled. You have to download Flash from the market.

Sent from my G-Harmony ICS v1.1 using xda premium
19th April 2012, 12:04 AM   |  #39  
luis250's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjohnsonjr

Flash isn't preinstalled. You have to download Flash from the market.

Sent from my G-Harmony ICS v1.1 using xda premium




But I'm using latest version why
19th April 2012, 03:34 AM   |  #40  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oceanside, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,110
 
1,577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis250

But I'm using latest version why

What do you mean? The lastest version of Flash from the market? If so then what is the error that you getting?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes