FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[ROM-AOSP][BL1.2]G-Harmony Gingerbread 2.3.7 (UPDATED 3/15)

1,584 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,116
 
By tjohnsonjr, Senior Member on 15th March 2012, 07:32 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th April 2012, 11:56 PM |#31  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oceanside, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpdeepak

Does the camera work with this ROM? Thanks.

Still pictures work. Video doesn't

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to tjohnsonjr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th April 2012, 11:57 AM |#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjohnsonjr

Still pictures work. Video doesn't

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

Thanks for the information, tjohnsonjr. Keep up the good work.
17th April 2012, 05:07 AM |#33  
trehouse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I'll give this a try. I also need a daily driver for work. Gotta keep it simple right now.
17th April 2012, 04:38 PM |#34  
trehouse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trehouse

I'll give this a try. I also need a daily driver for work. Gotta keep it simple right now.

Update: Most stable ROM I've ran in a long time.
The Following User Says Thank You to trehouse For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 06:33 PM |#35  
Xander_25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bethel
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Hi guys,

I've gotta say this is one of the most stable roms I've seen for this device. I recently redid one for one my friends and installed this rom on it. All was well util today when he brought it in and told me that he kept getting an error. it says "The application (chinese text) (process com.android.inputmethod.pinyin) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again". I think he may have deleted the app or process for the keyboard. Is there anyway to get it working again? Thanks all.

**Edit: I figured it out. Apparently there's a japanese keyboard that was selected as default, I just selected the android keyboard and all is well now.
Last edited by Xander_25; 17th April 2012 at 07:34 PM. Reason: Solved problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to Xander_25 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 04:26 AM |#36  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oceanside, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trehouse

Update: Most stable ROM I've ran in a long time.

Glad you both like it.





Quote:
Originally Posted by Xander_25

Hi guys,

I've gotta say this is one of the most stable roms I've seen for this device. I recently redid one for one my friends and installed this rom on it. All was well util today when he brought it in and told me that he kept getting an error. it says "The application (chinese text) (process com.android.inputmethod.pinyin) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again". I think he may have deleted the app or process for the keyboard. Is there anyway to get it working again? Thanks all.

**Edit: I figured it out. Apparently there's a japanese keyboard that was selected as default, I just selected the android keyboard and all is well now.



Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
18th April 2012, 05:04 AM |#37  
luis250's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Why flash videos don't display

Any solution
18th April 2012, 02:06 PM |#38  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oceanside, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis250

Why flash videos don't display

Any solution


Flash isn't preinstalled. You have to download Flash from the market.

Sent from my G-Harmony ICS v1.1 using xda premium
18th April 2012, 11:04 PM |#39  
luis250's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjohnsonjr

Flash isn't preinstalled. You have to download Flash from the market.

Sent from my G-Harmony ICS v1.1 using xda premium




But I'm using latest version why
19th April 2012, 02:34 AM |#40  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oceanside, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis250

But I'm using latest version why

What do you mean? The lastest version of Flash from the market? If so then what is the error that you getting?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes