Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Update (7/23/12) Tweaked Stock BETA 5.0 (3G Only) | Stock ICS | AROMA

OP sk806

18th April 2012, 10:41 PM   |  #551  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
I don't have my cable with me.

Sent from my Optimus 2X using XDA
19th April 2012, 12:05 AM   |  #552  
maconsultant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 89
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
That sucks..


Sent from an iPhone4s..
The Following User Says Thank You to maconsultant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 10:23 AM   |  #553  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
went to a shopping mall and got a cable an hour ago.

and i am still downloading the stock rom.

but i managed to get it fixed!!

i used the recovery.tar.md5 from
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=22

and flashed in Odin. (Put in the PDA section)

then enter Samsung's stock recovery.

Wiped all data. (This will also erase all, including internal SD!)

and it's working now.


Cause of this.
I am pretty sure it's hardware, or at least stock firmware issue.
I was having so much fun with the stock rooted firmware. and all of a sudden i cant enter my application list in setting. it reboots itself everytime an application try to scan/search

i knew i am in trouble since then......

----------------------------------

Huge thanks to maconsultant for pointing me in the right direction.
19th April 2012, 02:52 PM   |  #554  
sk806's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rye, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,428
 
1,957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pa64

Hello Steve,

I noticed that since I installed the last update, Titanium backup would fail creating files onto the external SD card.

Any chance to add the tweak from this link on you next release please?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1491954

Thanks for your great work!

pa.

I have rewritten the permissions for the sdcard r/w in 3.0. I spaced in 2.0 and have been angry at myself every time I try to sync my music/photos....

Steve
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sk806 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 02:54 PM   |  #555  
sk806's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rye, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,428
 
1,957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellokittyr

Great.

I have boot loop. Using the stable version I went into CWM. Trying to wipe my data, and the recovery restarts before it complete. Does that mean I have to send it to factory now.

Tried to restore. My stock cwm backup. MD5 mismatch what the fxxk.!


Sent from my Optimus 2X using XDA

Quote:
Originally Posted by maconsultant

No I had this issue (not related to this rom though) you need to do a file system check and repair the volumes/partitions on the device. You will need to do each partition separately via an adb shell. Hope this helps, I had the same issue and that is what solved it for me.. Google & XDA are definitely your friend on this one. Good luck..!


Sent from an iPhone4s..

Looks like this is taken care of, but this appears to be a case of a corrupted recovery. If you can get into stock recovery, which you did, I recommend wiping everything with the stock recovery, and then everything should be fine.
There appears to be something with our current recovery that can mess up the recovery partition when you have flashed a ROM from it. It has happened to me a few times, and the solution has always been the same.

I'll also attach an ODIN flashable stock recovery I made for a user here in case someone is reading through this later and wants it, but the other link goes down or something:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/22769554/Mis...k_Recovery.tar

Steve
Last edited by sk806; 19th April 2012 at 02:58 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to sk806 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 12:07 PM   |  #556  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by sk806

Looks like this is taken care of, but this appears to be a case of a corrupted recovery. If you can get into stock recovery, which you did, I recommend wiping everything with the stock recovery, and then everything should be fine.
There appears to be something with our current recovery that can mess up the recovery partition when you have flashed a ROM from it. It has happened to me a few times, and the solution has always been the same.

I'll also attach an ODIN flashable stock recovery I made for a user here in case someone is reading through this later and wants it, but the other link goes down or something:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/22769554/Mis...k_Recovery.tar

Steve

I had the problem with the system when I was on stock rom and stock recovery.
That was why I try to flash something else with cwm. But that just made everything 10 worst.
cost my data was still corrupted.

I searched online and found out I m not the only one.
Samsung should release ICS ASAP.......

Until then. Version 3 please!!!
22nd April 2012, 06:47 AM   |  #557  
maconsultant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 89
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
@hellokittyr

Glad you got it sorted...

Sent from another Galaxy...
Nexus..
22nd April 2012, 08:57 PM   |  #558  
sk806's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rye, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,428
 
1,957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
So, have been running 3.0 for three days now. Everything looks good. Hidebar works, except the ghost back button, and stock launcher add on is fine. Surprised its not as smooth as I would like, but oh well. I also think i have full gpu rendering working. Games seem better now. I will post tonight if I get back home at a decent hour.

I think this will be the last release of this rom. I am going to flash the ics build and work on that. Not going to bother with a custom rom until ics is stable or Samsung releases the update they have been promising. I actually like the features of touch wiz, its just laggy. I have it about as smooth as j thinkbit can be, but its not good enough, dammit.

Steve

Sent from my GT-P6800 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to sk806 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:13 AM   |  #559  
emprize's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
im using 2.0, and i cant install titanium backup now, it say not enough space, but i can install other apps, anyone help?
23rd April 2012, 03:33 AM   |  #560  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I can not change the theme in Tweaked Stock. Help me pls!

Sent from my GT-P6800 using XDA Premium HD app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes