FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Headphones with controls?

18th April 2012, 03:53 AM |#1  
mike96789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Honolulu
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Doors anyone have wired headphones that have the volume and next track controls on them? If so what kind are they? Thanks in advance!

Sent from my HTC Amaze 4G using xda premium
 
 
18th April 2012, 04:11 AM |#2  
Bronyr's Avatar
Senior Member
DroidDen
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
The headset (earset that comes with the phone has all controls. But I think it sucks royally as the earbuds are horrible, even for my somewhat larger than average ears. I'm kinda looking for alternative myself.
18th April 2012, 05:19 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
I took Apple ear buds and fitted ear plugs on them. They works great you can't hear a thing with them in....only the music.... Oh yea

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA
18th April 2012, 11:06 PM |#4  
mike96789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Honolulu
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bdix

I took Apple ear buds and fitted ear plugs on them. They works great you can't hear a thing with them in....only the music.... Oh yea

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA

Do the volume and track skip controls work?

Sent from my HTC Amaze 4G using xda premium
18th April 2012, 11:50 PM |#5  
xxquicksh0txx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Akron, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 434
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike96789

Do the volume and track skip controls work?

Sent from my HTC Amaze 4G using xda premium

I know on my old incredible, the buttons don't work completely. Only some functions, I think that goes to say with all androids. There are apps that you can assign a different amount of presses to be pause,play,next though.

I know bestbuy has a pair of sony earbuds that are life $25, that have the "ipod" controls. They did work somewhat on my incredible, and there are a pair of skullcandy's that have the controls also. I assume they would work the same.
19th April 2012, 12:26 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike96789

Do the volume and track skip controls work?

Sent from my HTC Amaze 4G using xda premium

Yea double click for next song works but could not pause the song. I could answer the phone, but could not hang up.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA
21st April 2012, 02:16 PM |#7  
KnowledgeBroker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Daytona Beach, Fl
Thanks Meter: 798
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike96789

Doors anyone have wired headphones that have the volume and next track controls on them? If so what kind are they? Thanks in advance!

Sent from my HTC Amaze 4G using xda premium

I order these, they are the ones that came with my old vibrant, since I lose my earbuds at least once every two months I would never spend a lot on them. I'm happy with the quality, I doubt it is as bad as some people describe the stock headphones for the amaze-- but my theory is if they are using a rom with beats audio the headphones may not be capable of creating that kind of sound at higher volumes.

To the best of my knowledge no android(I've seen at least) has working volume control, tho I'll bet a few might.. I haven't tried any with volume control on my amaze.

I use poweramp music player, I press 1 time to pause/play, two times to skip, and then you can decide what you want three presses to do- I have it switch playlists. If someone calls I press once to answer, once to hang up, and if I was listening to music it comes back on.

I've never been totally sure, but I think the beats audio libs only work on the stock music app, so that might be why I don't have any complaints about audio quality(because I use poweramp)..

Anyways, thought I'd share in case it was helpful.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes