Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[OFFICIAL] Kyrillos' ROM Problems, Questions & Answers

OP kyrillos13

19th April 2012, 12:17 AM   |  #2621  
wilowfr's Avatar
Member
Flag toulouse
Thanks Meter: 11
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
auto rotate
No auto rotate in 10.2 ?
not working for me
19th April 2012, 09:28 AM   |  #2622  
Wiggierip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Behind you...
Thanks Meter: 328
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilowfr

No auto rotate in 10.2 ?
not working for me

Someone with the same problem got it working as it seems in this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post25024685

Quote:
Originally Posted by pranjal18

is auto rotate working??
mine aint..im on v10.2
EDIT...format...and its back!! :P

Also someone responded in that thread:

Quote:
Originally Posted by sapo87

i saw that auto rotate seems to hang up in this version. i've got this problem too - after reboot it work for some time and later it's not working.
i think it may be something with sensors because when auto rotate stop working other sensors also stop working for example in GPS Status app

Last edited by Wiggierip; 19th April 2012 at 09:31 AM.
19th April 2012, 10:40 AM   |  #2623  
wilowfr's Avatar
Member
Flag toulouse
Thanks Meter: 11
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
@Wiggierip
Thanks. I desabled it, reboot, re enable and reboot. It works fin for now.
19th April 2012, 04:32 PM   |  #2624  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Can't use update.zip
When I try to install the kryrillos update.zip files in CWM I get this error:

E:can't mount /dev/block/mmcblkOpl (or NULL)
(No such file or directory)
E:can't mount /sdcard

The sdcard itself works absolutely fine once I boot into the ROM. I have already formatted the sdcard in windows (FAT32). I can't do it from the settings menu of the ROM as it is disabled. And obviously I can't format it from CWM because of mounting error.

ROM: Kyrillos ROM v9.0 OC
Kernel: The default one (G3MOD I think)

Please help. I am a complete noob at flashing.

PS: I already searched the forum. There were a couple people who had the same error but AFAIK they couldn't find the solution either.
19th April 2012, 04:40 PM   |  #2625  
Wiggierip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Behind you...
Thanks Meter: 328
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stirredo

When I try to install the kryrillos update.zip files in CWM I get this error:

E:can't mount /dev/block/mmcblkOpl (or NULL)
(No such file or directory)
E:can't mount /sdcard

The sdcard itself works absolutely fine once I boot into the ROM. I have already formatted the sdcard in windows (FAT32). I can't do it from the settings menu of the ROM as it is disabled. And obviously I can't format it from CWM because of mounting error.

ROM: Kyrillos ROM v9.0 OC
Kernel: The default one (G3MOD I think)

Please help. I am a complete noob at flashing.

PS: I already searched the forum. There were a couple people who had the same error but AFAIK they couldn't find the solution either.

Maybe put the card in you're card reader (if you have one) partition with Minitool's Partition Wizard software. As FAT32, primary, filling it with zero's (thats how I format the sd without problems).
Maybe it helps
Last edited by Wiggierip; 19th April 2012 at 04:41 PM. Reason: typo
The Following User Says Thank You to Wiggierip For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 08:25 PM   |  #2626  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sapo87

3. slow youtube videos in 10.2

I have the same problem, all videos are very slow, even those on SD card..
Is there a way to fix this problem or to install the old video drivers?
I've installed MX Video PLayer and tried with all the codecs, same problem..
19th April 2012, 09:30 PM   |  #2627  
Galaxy3User's Avatar
Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 5
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sapo87

i don't know - it's just working fine
i uploaded few screenshots from my phone:






ps. still got problem with black screen after unlocking phone

I do not even see anything when I start it. Even after I installed Chainfire 3D drivers?!
Strange?
19th April 2012, 10:19 PM   |  #2628  
Member
Flag Wroclaw
Thanks Meter: 9
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
lately i've update rom again and wipe data - after that i have some problems with graphic - no all textures appear and somethimes after playing for about 10 minutes i've got more graphic errors for example in Drag Racing Bike. i think that it depend on new drivers so we must be patient
19th April 2012, 11:30 PM   |  #2629  
Junior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:

I have the same problem, all videos are very slow, even those on SD card..
Is there a way to fix this problem or to install the old video drivers?
I've installed MX Video PLayer and tried with all the codecs, same problem..

Me too as I mentioned few pages before.
Everything works fine only videos are slow and out of sync with audio.
Kyrillos please can you do something about this? Also is there possible to install or something else to make audio player like in version 9.5 (only because that in v9.5 player I could select only music folders) and the sound is sometimes cracking when song started. I reinstall rom twice, tried few players, tried with faster microSD card (class 6 and above) but nothing solved the problem.
20th April 2012, 07:08 AM   |  #2630  
VAMGDroidFan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 21
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Swype Overrides other Input methods
Whenever I change input method to other from Swype it after a while reverts back to Swype.
This also occurs whenever I reboot and use task manager to clear RAM.
This problem doesn't occur in Stock ROM.

Kyrillos your v9.6 JPU with 2.3 OC really works fine, no lags...
Thanks.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes