Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,714 Members 41,056 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[OFFICIAL] Kyrillos' ROM Problems, Questions & Answers

Tip us?
 
wilowfr
Old
#2621  
wilowfr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 65
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: toulouse
Default auto rotate

No auto rotate in 10.2 ?
not working for me
 
Wiggierip
Old
(Last edited by Wiggierip; 19th April 2012 at 08:31 AM.)
#2622  
Wiggierip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 326
Posts: 355
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Behind you...

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilowfr View Post
No auto rotate in 10.2 ?
not working for me
Someone with the same problem got it working as it seems in this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post25024685

Quote:
Originally Posted by pranjal18 View Post
is auto rotate working??
mine aint..im on v10.2
EDIT...format...and its back!! :P
Also someone responded in that thread:

Quote:
Originally Posted by sapo87 View Post
i saw that auto rotate seems to hang up in this version. i've got this problem too - after reboot it work for some time and later it's not working.
i think it may be something with sensors because when auto rotate stop working other sensors also stop working for example in GPS Status app


Devices:
 


 
wilowfr
Old
#2623  
wilowfr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 65
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: toulouse
@Wiggierip
Thanks. I desabled it, reboot, re enable and reboot. It works fin for now.
 
stirredo
Old
#2624  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 41
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default Can't use update.zip

When I try to install the kryrillos update.zip files in CWM I get this error:

E:can't mount /dev/block/mmcblkOpl (or NULL)
(No such file or directory)
E:can't mount /sdcard

The sdcard itself works absolutely fine once I boot into the ROM. I have already formatted the sdcard in windows (FAT32). I can't do it from the settings menu of the ROM as it is disabled. And obviously I can't format it from CWM because of mounting error.

ROM: Kyrillos ROM v9.0 OC
Kernel: The default one (G3MOD I think)

Please help. I am a complete noob at flashing.

PS: I already searched the forum. There were a couple people who had the same error but AFAIK they couldn't find the solution either.
 
Wiggierip
Old
(Last edited by Wiggierip; 19th April 2012 at 03:41 PM.) Reason: typo
#2625  
Wiggierip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 326
Posts: 355
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Behind you...

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by stirredo View Post
When I try to install the kryrillos update.zip files in CWM I get this error:

E:can't mount /dev/block/mmcblkOpl (or NULL)
(No such file or directory)
E:can't mount /sdcard

The sdcard itself works absolutely fine once I boot into the ROM. I have already formatted the sdcard in windows (FAT32). I can't do it from the settings menu of the ROM as it is disabled. And obviously I can't format it from CWM because of mounting error.

ROM: Kyrillos ROM v9.0 OC
Kernel: The default one (G3MOD I think)

Please help. I am a complete noob at flashing.

PS: I already searched the forum. There were a couple people who had the same error but AFAIK they couldn't find the solution either.
Maybe put the card in you're card reader (if you have one) partition with Minitool's Partition Wizard software. As FAT32, primary, filling it with zero's (thats how I format the sd without problems).
Maybe it helps


Devices:
 


The Following User Says Thank You to Wiggierip For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
..:IcHiMaRu:..
Old
#2626  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sapo87 View Post
3. slow youtube videos in 10.2
I have the same problem, all videos are very slow, even those on SD card..
Is there a way to fix this problem or to install the old video drivers?
I've installed MX Video PLayer and tried with all the codecs, same problem..
 
Galaxy3User
Old
#2627  
Galaxy3User's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 68
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vienna
Quote:
Originally Posted by sapo87 View Post
i don't know - it's just working fine
i uploaded few screenshots from my phone:






ps. still got problem with black screen after unlocking phone
I do not even see anything when I start it. Even after I installed Chainfire 3D drivers?!
Strange?
 
sapo87
Old
#2628  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 37
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wroclaw
lately i've update rom again and wipe data - after that i have some problems with graphic - no all textures appear and somethimes after playing for about 10 minutes i've got more graphic errors for example in Drag Racing Bike. i think that it depend on new drivers so we must be patient
 
AndronoobS3
Old
#2629  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Split
Quote:
I have the same problem, all videos are very slow, even those on SD card..
Is there a way to fix this problem or to install the old video drivers?
I've installed MX Video PLayer and tried with all the codecs, same problem..
Me too as I mentioned few pages before.
Everything works fine only videos are slow and out of sync with audio.
Kyrillos please can you do something about this? Also is there possible to install or something else to make audio player like in version 9.5 (only because that in v9.5 player I could select only music folders) and the sound is sometimes cracking when song started. I reinstall rom twice, tried few players, tried with faster microSD card (class 6 and above) but nothing solved the problem.
 
VAMGDroidFan
Old
#2630  
VAMGDroidFan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 109
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mumbai
Default Swype Overrides other Input methods

Whenever I change input method to other from Swype it after a while reverts back to Swype.
This also occurs whenever I reboot and use task manager to clear RAM.
This problem doesn't occur in Stock ROM.

Kyrillos your v9.6 JPU with 2.3 OC really works fine, no lags...
Thanks.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes