FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

 View Poll Results: What do you think of my rom?

It's really bad!!!!
 
20 Vote(s)
3.67%
it's bad!
 
8 Vote(s)
1.47%
Not that good
 
20 Vote(s)
3.67%
Just ok
 
42 Vote(s)
7.71%
It's a good rom
 
80 Vote(s)
14.68%
I really like it!
 
142 Vote(s)
26.06%
I absolutely love it!!!!!
 
233 Vote(s)
42.75%

[Rom][ICS 4.0.4][18/08]KA22 Ice Cream Sony [discontinued]

6,412 posts
Thanks Meter: 16,115
 
By krabappel2548, Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer on 26th February 2012, 06:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th April 2012, 11:26 PM |#1691  
littlezec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aarush

No wifi issues here, but had a reboot while using the browser, i think there's a problem with ics of sony.

Sent from my neo V

Me too, had a reboot while viewing a fullscreen flash.

I think it must be related with NightElf Kernel, because while using other kernels never had this problem, and after starting to use NightElf this problem appeared.
 
 
18th April 2012, 11:59 PM |#1692  
Member
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neothechosenone

Well... i still have this wifi problem...

when i'm connecting to my home wifi, my macmini loses his wifi connection and my phones internet get very slow...

may i should try another kernel? which one would you recommend? (using nightelf rc2)

And my battery drain seems a bit high... 25% in 5 Hours seems to much.

Always do a reboot after instaling the ROM. Maybe even 2 reboots so you can be sure that its the ROMs fault for your battery drain.

About the wifi, I did read somewhere about the same exact problem, maybe use the search function?
19th April 2012, 12:36 AM |#1693  
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Is it just me or google search is gone? Where's the flashable zip?

Sent from my MT15i using xda premium
19th April 2012, 05:42 AM |#1694  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I don't see any CRT effects, why?

i flashed facebook, home rotate, live wallpapers, aosp lockscreen and adreno drivers
Last edited by redondogabriel; 19th April 2012 at 05:47 AM. Reason: complementing info.
19th April 2012, 06:09 AM |#1695  
Infy_AsiX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Link2SD problem
I'm having trouble restoring all my apps with Link2SD. I keep running out of internal space only about 100 apps in, out of 300. I've found some apk files end up in /data/local hogging space and deleting them is fine. But the /data/data gets over 100mbs after 150 apps or so. Then installing and linking doesn't work as internal is basically full.

Coming from stock 2.3.4 I never had these problems. Anyone?

Oh and I noticed CWM updated to 5.5.0.4 somehow through following the installation. This isn't the touch recovery that causes problems is it?
Last edited by Infy_AsiX; 19th April 2012 at 06:13 AM.
19th April 2012, 06:14 AM |#1696  
drotifuti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
@krabappel2548
What does the Neo do? What is the problem description?

@redondogabriel
(CRT ) I also have this problem, but because I installed mod% batery.
Last edited by drotifuti; 19th April 2012 at 06:16 AM.
19th April 2012, 07:03 AM |#1697  
hurikan23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eger
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
The reboot bug not fixed :(
My phone is reboot, when I running the browser.

Sent from my MT15i using XDA
19th April 2012, 07:50 AM |#1698  
ptitflo21's Avatar
Senior Member
Lyon
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krabappel2548

My Neo is broken since yesterday....
I haven't did anything on the rom because of that.. Hope my Neo will be fixed soon

Sent from my LT26i using XDA

Oh non, this is a bad new. I hope this will be fix fast.
19th April 2012, 08:28 AM |#1699  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
someone he does the hdmi?
19th April 2012, 09:31 AM |#1700  
krabappel2548's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Zichem
Thanks Meter: 16,115
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptitflo21

Oh non, this is a bad new. I hope this will be fix fast.

After some analysing it turns out my screen is broken.. So I'll have to let my phone be repaired in the store, hope this is included in my warranty

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes