Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,817 Members 53,686 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TUT]SPL Downgrade from 5.x - RSPL and HSPL - Flash Custom ROM - Trick Marketplce

Tip us?
 
Ggd07
Old
(Last edited by Ggd07; 6th April 2012 at 05:23 PM.)
#71  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2009
I tried with 3 different card readers and the screen gets from Entering USB Host mode to "Loading.." and then "Checking..", and then it stays like this.

On the bottom it says "SERIAL", and it stays on Checking.

I only have a 4GB MicroSD, is it because of the MicroSD, or do I have to keep trying with different card readers ?

Tried with 1GB its the same... :\ this is going no where, i've been on it for months
 
life25ak
Old
#72  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 136
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: amman-jordan
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamwin View Post
just do a backread,i have post a picture of my card reader as well as other accessories that i've used.

hi i have problem with my htc, for that i wantto downgrade the bootloader from 5.11
its black screen after opening my mozart and afte rwindows phonoe logo, there is no application or menu and when connect it with my zun give me this msg
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	my device.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	54.0 KB
ID:	1009704  
 
Sooker
Old
(Last edited by Sooker; 18th April 2012 at 04:47 PM.)
#73  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Y-Cable

Hey Guys,
thanks for this awesome tutorial!

I wanted to create a Y-Cable, and just found this Y-Cable at home, is it possible to get the Micro USB on it or will i have to make one like its in the description?
Picture in the attatchements


Thanks, Sooker

EDIT: the red one is power only and the others are power + data
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	11233_0.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	32.0 KB
ID:	1011490  
 
Nullstring
Old
#74  
Nullstring's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 239
Posts: 1,170
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Baguio

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sooker View Post
Hey Guys,
thanks for this awesome tutorial!

I wanted to create a Y-Cable, and just found this Y-Cable at home, is it possible to get the Micro USB on it or will i have to make one like its in the description?
Picture in the attatchements


Thanks, Sooker

EDIT: the red one is power only and the others are power + data
cool looking Y-Cable

I don't see any problem of using this y-cable.

insert the microSD on the bulky usb port and your HTC data cable on the thin usb port.

have a good flashing!
 
xtype23
Old
#75  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2011
Hi guys, I've a problem.. I made my Y cable, it works beacause if I connect it to pc and then I connect my phone it start charging, so I think it is made correctly.. but when I connect the card reader the led doesn't light, and the phone after the "loading" says "not allow" at the top and "serial" at the bottom.. what can I do??
 
Sooker
Old
#76  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2012
now i got the Female-Female USB Connector, but i donīt know wich version i should take?

my operator is 111 TMO_DE

but there are 3 different versions of Branded ROMs.


9.1 BR: RUU_Mozart_TMO_DE_1.20.111.03_Radio_5.50.09.18_22. 24.50.09U_by_ansar

9.2 BR: RUU_Mozart_TMO_DE_1.25.111.05_Radio_5.50.09.18_22. 24.50.09U_by_ansar

9.3 BR: RUU_Mozart_TMO_DE_1.28.111.03_Radio_5.52.09.16_22. 24.50.09U_by_ansar
 
xtype23
Old
#77  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2011
You can use anyone of them, because dft tool supports those bootloaders... I used 1.28 and I had no problem.

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA
 
Sooker
Old
(Last edited by Sooker; 1st May 2012 at 07:44 AM.)
#78  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2012
ok I followed all steps, but after i connect it to the Y-Cable when it says "Enter USB Host Mode", but it keeps on rebooting the whole time

EDIT: everytime after i made my goldcard and put my cardreader on and off the usb port, it says that it isnt formated. maybe this causes the problem?

EDIT2: It worked with my 16GB MicroSD Class 10 Fat32 (8192 Allocation Size) Card

thank you for your help
 
farahani.muhammad@gmail.c
Old
#79  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2012
Default thanks for your thread, may i use USB HUB instead of making that cable?

thanks for your useful thread,
Can I use a USB HUB instead of making that cable?
 
xtype23
Old
#80  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2011
No, you must make your own cable.. but it's really simple and cheap, trust me

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes