FORUMS

Which IO Announcement Are You Most Excited About?

The keynote we had all been waiting for has just ended and it’s time to enjoy … more

Google Launches Google Photos At I/O 2015 Keynote

While rumors have been floating around for a while, the Google I/O 2015 has made … more

Google Now Marches Forward with ‘Now on Tap’

When Google Now was announced three years ago, it revolutionized the mobile … more

I/O 2015: Google Announces App Link Enhancements

During the Google I/O Keynote, VP of Engineering Dave Burke announced that the Android … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[DEV] [ROM] CM9 for Nook Tablet Alpha 0.06

18th April 2012, 10:04 AM |#391  
Demetris's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Limassol
Thanks Meter: 7,840
 
Donate to Me
More
I have flashed a trial one with pulling cmdline from cwm and from twrp2 member team.
No dice, boots to a black screen with white light.
 
 
18th April 2012, 11:30 PM |#392  
tyriekgo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag NewJersey
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Please help Ive installed the alpha0.02 zip and image on cwm. Then cyanoboot said wrong disc image majic. I rebooted about 10 times and cwm booted instead. It turnes out that I had used the alpha0.01 image instead. I installed the new alpha0.02 zip and image on my sd card and now whenever i reboot it boots cwm and Im stuck/Bricked in cwm.
19th April 2012, 07:33 AM |#393  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,846
 
More
Hi,

I think you have an old recovery that does not reset boot count. Can you still use fastboot and flash "my" recovery?

Rgds,
Chris

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to chrmhoffmann For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 08:41 PM |#394  
tyriekgo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag NewJersey
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I havent used fast boot. However I descovered what I did wrong. I clicked the reboot into recovery and Im stuck in a cwm boot loop. I flashed a nt stock rom and am trying to find a way to uninstall cwm. Im going to try fastboot.
19th April 2012, 08:47 PM |#395  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyriekgo

I havent used fast boot. However I descovered what I did wrong. I clicked the reboot into recovery and Im stuck in a cwm boot loop. I flashed a nt stock rom and am trying to find a way to uninstall cwm. Im going to try fastboot.

Can you boot into the NT stock rom? And is it an 8GB or 16GB?
The Following User Says Thank You to Cubanluke88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 09:47 PM |#396  
tyriekgo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag NewJersey
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Exclamation
No i need to know how to revert back to stock recovery. Im in a cwm boot loop on the internal storage. I restored my stock backup but still keep booting into cwm based recovery v5.5.0.4
19th April 2012, 09:56 PM |#397  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyriekgo

No i need to know how to revert back to stock recovery. Im in a cwm boot loop on the internal storage. I restored my stock backup but still keep booting into cwm based recovery v5.5.0.4

Seems like you need a total wipe:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1470910
The Following User Says Thank You to nook_lover For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 10:00 PM |#398  
tyriekgo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag NewJersey
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Question
Sorry, But I dont have a 4gig sd. I have 2gb and a smaller one. Is there a zip that I could flash that overwrites the cwm with the stock recovery.
20th April 2012, 12:09 AM |#399  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 322
 
More
Can't you make a bootable CM7 SD then use Indirect's app to flash stock recovery?
20th April 2012, 12:47 AM |#400  
tyriekgo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag NewJersey
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
i BURNED THE IMAGE AND PLACED THE 2 ZIPS ON MY SD. iT STILL BOOTS INTO CWM BECAUSE I CHOSE REBOOT FROM RECOVERY
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes