FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[DEV] [ROM] CM9 for Nook Tablet Alpha 0.06

685 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,885
 
By chrmhoffmann, Recognized Developer on 6th March 2012, 11:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th April 2012, 10:04 AM |#391  
Demetris's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Limassol
Thanks Meter: 7,884
 
Donate to Me
More
I have flashed a trial one with pulling cmdline from cwm and from twrp2 member team.
No dice, boots to a black screen with white light.
 
 
18th April 2012, 11:30 PM |#392  
tyriekgo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag NewJersey
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Please help Ive installed the alpha0.02 zip and image on cwm. Then cyanoboot said wrong disc image majic. I rebooted about 10 times and cwm booted instead. It turnes out that I had used the alpha0.01 image instead. I installed the new alpha0.02 zip and image on my sd card and now whenever i reboot it boots cwm and Im stuck/Bricked in cwm.
19th April 2012, 07:33 AM |#393  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,885
 
More
Hi,

I think you have an old recovery that does not reset boot count. Can you still use fastboot and flash "my" recovery?

Rgds,
Chris

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to chrmhoffmann For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 08:41 PM |#394  
tyriekgo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag NewJersey
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I havent used fast boot. However I descovered what I did wrong. I clicked the reboot into recovery and Im stuck in a cwm boot loop. I flashed a nt stock rom and am trying to find a way to uninstall cwm. Im going to try fastboot.
19th April 2012, 08:47 PM |#395  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyriekgo

I havent used fast boot. However I descovered what I did wrong. I clicked the reboot into recovery and Im stuck in a cwm boot loop. I flashed a nt stock rom and am trying to find a way to uninstall cwm. Im going to try fastboot.

Can you boot into the NT stock rom? And is it an 8GB or 16GB?
The Following User Says Thank You to Cubanluke88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 09:47 PM |#396  
tyriekgo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag NewJersey
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Exclamation
No i need to know how to revert back to stock recovery. Im in a cwm boot loop on the internal storage. I restored my stock backup but still keep booting into cwm based recovery v5.5.0.4
19th April 2012, 09:56 PM |#397  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyriekgo

No i need to know how to revert back to stock recovery. Im in a cwm boot loop on the internal storage. I restored my stock backup but still keep booting into cwm based recovery v5.5.0.4

Seems like you need a total wipe:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1470910
The Following User Says Thank You to nook_lover For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 10:00 PM |#398  
tyriekgo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag NewJersey
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Question
Sorry, But I dont have a 4gig sd. I have 2gb and a smaller one. Is there a zip that I could flash that overwrites the cwm with the stock recovery.
20th April 2012, 12:09 AM |#399  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 322
 
More
Can't you make a bootable CM7 SD then use Indirect's app to flash stock recovery?
20th April 2012, 12:47 AM |#400  
tyriekgo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag NewJersey
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
i BURNED THE IMAGE AND PLACED THE 2 ZIPS ON MY SD. iT STILL BOOTS INTO CWM BECAUSE I CHOSE REBOOT FROM RECOVERY
20th April 2012, 03:59 AM |#401  
Jesterdtm's Avatar
Member
Flag Washington State
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Good Evening Dev's and salutations, and many thanks for your hard work! We are all very appreciative, no doubt.

May I enquire as to the your progress on:

3.x kernel status. At present, the 3.x kernel boots. We have somewhat accelerated graphics, touchscreen works, and so does accelerometer. Video HW decoding and sound don't work, and power management is questionable. These things will need to be fixed and working before CM9 will go beta.

and

1.8 egl hardware accelleration. We have updated the pvr driver to use 1.8 (from 1.7), which gives us better compatibility at the expense of some performance issues with scrolling. We do not yet have hw composition + ion + tiler + ducati stuff in the 2.6.35 kernel. This will most probably work in the 3.x kernel, however. So look forward to that.

I ask to see if there is any reason that I may want to spend the time to get CM7 running on an sdcard for my daughter to "watch netflix dad" even though i told her it wouldn't work. LOL

thanks again.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes