Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,777 Members 41,160 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][5-Sep] Stock Xperia GX ICS Home w Auto-Rotation

Tip us?
 
vr5411
Old
#431  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 762
Posts: 1,598
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by iAchilles View Post
hi dear vr5411

i got this one "Home5-5rx4c" and used it on arconuim and it was fine & NP

but i moved to another rom (Turbo Arc) and then when i used that file again, i got a problem :

in 5r, I can't set any icons, it means 5r of any pages is empty and if u drag a icon to 5r, it will back to the it's place

what's wrong !?

i just moved home.apk to system -> right permision -> move to app folder -> reset !

wht shall i do !?

ThX a lot for ur great work
Reset is phone reset? If yes, delete data on Xperia Home ( in settings applications )
Best Regards!

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to vr5411 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
iAchilles
Old
(Last edited by iAchilles; 18th April 2012 at 12:08 PM.)
#432  
iAchilles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 381
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mashhad
Quote:
Originally Posted by vr5411 View Post
Reset is phone reset? If yes, delete data on Xperia Home ( in settings applications )
Best Regards!

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk
oh yeh, right .... actually i forgot "clear data" option

So it worked ....

Appricated btw, Great work

and reset means phone reset

excusme me for my awful english, buddy
. . .
 
borjok536
Old
#433  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 291
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Iloilo
Quote:
Originally Posted by vr5411 View Post
How many screens?

all leave as default except the desktop which should be 5x4.. thanks
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S
Arconium ICS
 
EFUS09
Old
#434  
EFUS09's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 103
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Outer Heaven
hi devs i ripped the stock launcher from my xperia s for make a port for x10 mini/pro but... how can i change the dock for corners

thanks in advance
 
marangoni
Old
#435  
marangoni's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 65
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by vr5411 View Post
I know! ;))

3 - 5 - 9 screens and 5x4 desktop grid with working widgets!
5x4 app-tray, of course. No rotation, of course (as no room for 5th desk row to rotate).

Because you asked for it!

Screenshots and constructive comments are expected.
Perfect. Great job mate!!
SONY-ERICSSON Xperia Arc
 
CruzEmpire
Old
#436  
CruzEmpire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 147
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Seremban

 
DONATE TO ME
need help

can you make it to 3 home screen..
i don't want 5...3 is enough,,

can u make it for me,,
x8 phones..

here the attachment
Attached Files
File Type: apk semcHome.apk - [Click for QR Code] (725.5 KB, 4 views)
 
vr5411
Old
#437  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 762
Posts: 1,598
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by EFUS09 View Post
hi devs i ripped the stock launcher from my xperia s for make a port for x10 mini/pro but... how can i change the dock for corners

thanks in advance
what's wrong with already present excellent mod in mini section?

entire mdpi dimen and layout is missing!!
so changing dock for corners is very minor challenge!
anyway just dl normal and corners version from here then decompile both and use winmerge to find diffs.
when you see this:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<merge />
in corners or stage stub files it means don't show up.
The Following User Says Thank You to vr5411 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vr5411
Old
#438  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 762
Posts: 1,598
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by CruzEmpire View Post
need help

can you make it to 3 home screen..
i don't want 5...3 is enough,,

can u make it for me,,
x8 phones..

here the attachment
on task list. when time permits.
 
vr5411
Old
#439  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 762
Posts: 1,598
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by borjok536 View Post
all leave as default except the desktop which should be 5x4.. thanks
ok. on task list.
 
borjok536
Old
#440  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 291
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Iloilo
Quote:
Originally Posted by vr5411 View Post
ok. on task list.

thanks....
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S
Arconium ICS

Tags
corners, home, launcher, screens, xperia
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes