Post Reply

[APP][Android 2.1+]CPU Usage, Frequency & Memory Monitor (Quad Core Support) V3.1.4

16th April 2012, 03:51 PM   |  #41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcsy

i bought your app a while back

on ICS, the icon is really small but on GB, it looks ok ( I have 2 android phones) on the same resolution

is there a problem with ICS ?

updating now, and rated it

EDIT :

HC blue doesnt seem 2 work...

I agree with the statements above regarding the notification icon size.

I am attaching a screen shot of my Galaxy Nexus running both the CPU usage app, and the Tablet CPU usage app. In the notification bar, the CPU Usage app icons are the first 2 on the left side of the status bar, and the other 2 icons are those for the Tablet CPU Usage app. Notice the significant difference in readability due to the sizes...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-16-10-35-53.jpg
Views:	413
Size:	29.3 KB
ID:	1007224  
Last edited by spiff72; 17th April 2012 at 01:12 PM.
17th April 2012, 02:50 AM   |  #42  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 939
 
3,630 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
I also noticed the second core icon always starting up over and over again in the notification menu after waking the phone up in the latest 2.4.0



-----------------------------------------------------
Its so hard to get THANKED these days on XDA.
-----------------------------------------------------
Sent from my HTC Evo 3D running ROMEOS 1.3.4 FINAL
-----------------------------------------------------
18th April 2012, 11:39 PM   |  #43  
optic76's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 47
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Thanks for the report. Looking into the problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcsy

I also noticed the second core icon always starting up over and over again in the notification menu after waking the phone up in the latest 2.4.0



-----------------------------------------------------
Its so hard to get THANKED these days on XDA.
-----------------------------------------------------
Sent from my HTC Evo 3D running ROMEOS 1.3.4 FINAL
-----------------------------------------------------

19th April 2012, 05:22 PM   |  #44  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 939
 
3,630 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
i saw my friend buying Tablet CPU usage, and using it on his ICS

so much nicer and better there

feel ripped off CPU usage monitor

X_X
28th April 2012, 12:40 AM   |  #45  
optic76's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 47
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Hey Guys,

Wanted to let you know version 3.0 is almost complete and wanted to share some screenshots!







Checkout my Facebook page for a video of CPU Usage Monitor 3.0
The Following User Says Thank You to optic76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 02:00 PM   |  #46  
Kelvino9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NRW|DE
Thanks Meter: 59
 
955 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by optic76

Hey Guys,

Wanted to let you know version 3.0 is almost complete and wanted to share some screenshots!

Checkout my Facebook page for a video of CPU Usage Monitor 3.0

Looks very promising. Hope to see it in the market soon.
2nd May 2012, 12:31 AM   |  #47  
optic76's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 47
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Hey Guys,

Just wanted to let you know I just released version 3.0.4 to Google Play!!!

Please let me know if you guys find or see any problems.

I hope you guys enjoy the new features and User Interface!
2nd May 2012, 02:56 AM   |  #48  
optic76's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 47
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Anyone with a HTC Incredible 2? if you can please contact me I would appreciate it. Need some help testing Thanks!
2nd May 2012, 12:33 PM   |  #49  
Kelvino9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NRW|DE
Thanks Meter: 59
 
955 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Donate to Me
More
Been using your CPU Usage again since yesterdays update and so far love it. The complete overhaul looks and feels awesome on both my phones. Looks like I will be using it again. It blends in fine with Gingerbread and ICS. Well done!
2nd May 2012, 05:28 PM   |  #50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 880
 
971 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Hmh, sorry but i don't totally agree.
The UI is much nicer, true.
But, for my part i only use the cpu freq notification with text, and it doesn't look so good :

First, the black backround is not totally black on an amoled screen. Please add an option for transparent background.
Second, the police is much thiner, the previous one was much easier to read.
Finally, it was possible to choose a refresh rate of 500 ms. Now the fastest is 1s which for my point of view is too slow.

Could you please fix these issues?

I didn't had a look to the memory footprint, but i read on the market that it was higher than before. This i don't know yet.

Anyway good app.

Using GB 2.3.6 on SGS2.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank