FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[RoM][XWLPY-4.0.4-ICS]SHOstock2 v6.2 [11/13/2012](FINAL)

8,573 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,306
 
By shoman94, Recognized Contributor on 25th March 2012, 09:38 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th April 2012, 11:41 PM |#2871  
Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94

I have a Pioneer Deck with USB... no issue. A motorola from my Razr2 days.... no issues....
Wife has a Belkin Uni-charger..... if its plugged in and you turn the vehilce off I get the error message. Its all about voltage.....if its not regulated properly it could be the issue. ICS has made this more sensitive it seams.

I haven't seen this error on ICS yet but I did notice something about charging that is better than it was on GB. Using an inverter running just about any wall charger would cause the touch response of the screen to go crazy and get all jumpy in GB. Since moving to ICS that has gone. Some things in charging code/behavior have definitely changed.

Tapped out by infinite monkeys on an Atari 800
The Following User Says Thank You to 800xl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
19th April 2012, 12:15 AM |#2872  
Nosferatu.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, Florida
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
version 2.1 got a semi-SOD twice but the culprit seems to be SetCPU yet again. I've set a profile where when the screen is off for it to be "conservative 100-500 or 100-800". If I leave it on this setting I'm guaranteed at some point during the day when I turn the screen on and go to unlock the phone it freezes on the lock screen.

No SetCPU = no problem...

ugh! :P

Otherwise great ROM. Plus like I said earlier for the guys asking, the official MHL HDMI cable works fine on 2.1.
19th April 2012, 12:18 AM |#2873  
dmnall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goleta, CA
Thanks Meter: 224
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haloruler64

There shouldn't be a reason the 2.0 kernel would cause SOD's, so updating to 2.1 shouldn't fix it. I'd wipe data.

Plus I'm laaaazy.

Well I am lazy as well which I did not wipe data from 2.0 to 2.1. Which is funny I don't know why the DC kernel would cause a SOD when the last SOD I had was running during the RC builds of shostock2 lol. You are not undervolting or o/cing so I am wondering if something did not flash right when you first installed 2.0 lol

HTH,
Charlie
19th April 2012, 12:39 AM |#2874  
AJ Newkirk's Avatar
Senior Member
Lexington, KY
Thanks Meter: 3,995
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nosferatu.

version 2.1 got a semi-SOD twice but the culprit seems to be SetCPU yet again. I've set a profile where when the screen is off for it to be "conservative 100-500 or 100-800". If I leave it on this setting I'm guaranteed at some point during the day when I turn the screen on and go to unlock the phone it freezes on the lock screen.

No SetCPU = no problem...

ugh! :P

Otherwise great ROM. Plus like I said earlier for the guys asking, the official MHL HDMI cable works fine on 2.1.

100mhz is known to cause issues. That is why it has been removed from most kernels. Also, it offers no power savings at all over 200mhz.
19th April 2012, 12:46 AM |#2875  
oddspec's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag palm bay
Thanks Meter: 1,304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AJ Newkirk

100mhz is known to cause issues. That is why it has been removed from most kernels. Also, it offers no power savings at all over 200mhz.

100 mhz is what i run at minimum it is uv to 775 where 200 can only be uv to 825 or it freezes im sure that 50 differnce dont add up to much but im a heavy user so i need every drop of juice i can squeese out havent had a single sod since 1.3 and been useing these setcpu setting since 2.1 with no one single problem

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
19th April 2012, 01:10 AM |#2876  
Member
Flag Cash Country
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
The boot times from Shostock to this ROM are incomparable! Just a question, what version of CWM does the CherryPicker kernel use?
19th April 2012, 01:15 AM |#2877  
Senior Member
Flag Kenosha, WI
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brodad

Just a question, what version of CWM does the CherryPicker kernel use?

CWM version is 5.5.0.4
19th April 2012, 01:18 AM |#2878  
inspectagadget's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by willbs94

Well the only time I got the high voltage thing is when I was charging my phone in my car...maybe your charger or outlet?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA

This happens to me when using a car charger and I turn off the car without unplugging the charger from the phone. Never using had it happen on the wall charger. Are you using the OEM wall charger that came with the phone?
19th April 2012, 02:34 AM |#2879  
Member
Flag Cash Country
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Also, what does emailnosecurity.zip do? I couldn't find an explanation

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
19th April 2012, 02:50 AM |#2880  
oddspec's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag palm bay
Thanks Meter: 1,304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brodad

Also, what does emailnosecurity.zip do? I couldn't find an explanation

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium

Its fixes the error u would get if u use the stock email app


Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to oddspec For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beast, best kernel, cherrypicker, mhl compatible, sgh-i777, shostock, shostock2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes