5,593,876 Members 47,512 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CM7 T989 Kang R7 Update {4/26/2012} Nightly 4/21/2012 Base

Tip us?
 
EuroSpeed
Old
#391  
EuroSpeed's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 524
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by MBIER View Post
do you have a link to it
Last post on this page that I linked:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=24990804

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
 
naria01
Old
#392  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 144
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by MBIER View Post
do you have a link to it
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=su+3.0.5+efgh

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
 
naria01
Old
#393  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 144
Join Date: Sep 2009
I'm noticing many apps are force closing when trying to get back into them... example: I am using 'x' application and I get a text message. I press the home button (no problem, right?) Well, when I try to get back into same app, it doesn't load and force closes...



Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
 
clninja
Old
#394  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 245
Posts: 850
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Denver
Does cm7 store cwm backups in a different place? I can't find any of them?

Also in R3 bluetooth breaks the data.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
 
miharkula
Old
#395  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 112
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by clninja View Post
Does cm7 store cwm backups in a different place? I can't find any of them?

Also in R3 bluetooth breaks the data.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
cwm has a setting to specify backup to internal or external sdcard
 
jordanishere
Old
#396  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 1,493
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by clninja View Post
Does cm7 store cwm backups in a different place? I can't find any of them?

Also in R3 bluetooth breaks the data.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
the directory for your sdcard is different

T989 on CM7_373R2
 
eugene373
Old
#397  
eugene373's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7296
Posts: 5,626
Join Date: Aug 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by clninja View Post
Does cm7 store cwm backups in a different place? I can't find any of them?

Also in R3 bluetooth breaks the data.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
Breaks Data?
Image Hosting Provided by http://i.imgur.com
TMO SGS2 & Nexus S
Eugene373's github
T-Mobile US

Follow me on Twitter.
http://twitter.com/#!/Eugene373

Like my Work, Buy Me a RedBull by clicking on my Can


Just Remember, Only you can Stop XDA Forest Fires!
 
G1_enthusiast
Old
#398  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 256
Posts: 1,916
Join Date: Oct 2009
hey guys i want to know if tubemate actually work on this rom? meaning i can download youtube, convert to Mp3 and play.

i have try several roms and so far beastmod 4.3 is the only version that can do that, can anyone please test? thanks.
 
damngood98
Old
#399  
damngood98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 588
Posts: 1,860
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene373 View Post
Breaks Data?
just saw this....tried to connect a pair of motorola bt headphones....connected but was unable to play anything. skipped through 20 or so songs...played, paused...never actually got any sound....finally did a soft reboot.

grabbed a logcat....after i attached it i turned off my wifi....lost data...let me know if i need to do another one

logcat_and_device_info.zip
phone: LG Nexus 5
recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.0
ROM: Slimkat
kernel: stock

tablet: Nexus 10
recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.0
ROM: Slimkat

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to damngood98 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eugene373
Old
#400  
eugene373's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7296
Posts: 5,626
Join Date: Aug 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by damngood98 View Post
just saw this....tried to connect a pair of motorola bt headphones....connected but was unable to play anything. skipped through 20 or so songs...played, paused...never actually got any sound....finally did a soft reboot.

grabbed a logcat....after i attached it i turned off my wifi....lost data...let me know if i need to do another one

Attachment 1012353
Well, Looking for my BT to check it, if working again R4 is ready to be Posted.. Thanks for posting the logcat with you post
Image Hosting Provided by http://i.imgur.com
TMO SGS2 & Nexus S
Eugene373's github
T-Mobile US

Follow me on Twitter.
http://twitter.com/#!/Eugene373

Like my Work, Buy Me a RedBull by clicking on my Can


Just Remember, Only you can Stop XDA Forest Fires!

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eugene373 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes