Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,985 Members 54,184 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] use sim contact

Tip us?
 
burnix
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default [Q] use sim contact

Hello.

I just wnant to know if it's possible to use only contact from sim on X8. I have a samsung galaxy mini 2.2.1 stock and i have the chose, but not on x8. Can i put the contact manager from samsung on x8 ??????

I thank you a lot for the help.
 
Ƶero
Old
#2  
Ƶero's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 165
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Baden Württemberg
You can import contacts from your sim on X8 but i think its not possible to add/delete
them to/from sim card.
The best thing is to connect the contacts with your google account.
whenever you buy new phone, or get a new sim (old broken or whatever)
your contacts are still safe.
That's why you bought a smartphone or get a 2nd cheap phone for 5-10 euro's,
enter simcard for calls and a 2nd one only for your smartphone then you don't need contacts on it.
 
zmuhammx
Old
#3  
zmuhammx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 207
Posts: 332
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by burnix View Post
Hello.

I just wnant to know if it's possible to use only contact from sim on X8. I have a samsung galaxy mini 2.2.1 stock and i have the chose, but not on x8. Can i put the contact manager from samsung on x8 ??????

I thank you a lot for the help.
Hello back,
Logically,every phone will have this function.maybe for certain roms dont have it.can u post which rom u re currently on & lets hopes if somebody know details about it.

p/s: u joint here since 2008 but only post 3 times?Wow..thats rare
 
burnix
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2008
Wink Thanks

Thanks for your response. I know that i can import contacts or use my google account, but i dont know why i cannot do the thing that was ok on galaxy mini and not on X8.

Most of the roms of x8 are based on CM, that doesn't use sim contact. So i have tested most roms but allways the problem. I think it's just a parameter problem or soft problem, but where to do it ????

And for zmuhammx, yes i was registered on most forums, with not a lots of activity, because i spare a lot of time to read, re-read and search on post to find the solution of my problem without post a lot. First i read, second i think and if really i was blocked i post.

Second thing, since 2008 i'm renovating an old house and i just have finished. So no much time to spend (very tired).

So now i have some time to work on android, so i became to put my nose in roms and if i find the solution i post it.

At final, in france we pay a lot for nothing. it's just now that we can have cheaper, unlimited acces to internet over gsm network. But network was very old. So from april 27 i can synchronise my contact with google (the best solution).

Thank to the XDA community.
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes