FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Nook Simple Touch -> Nook Multi Touch [Screensaver Locking Issue Explanation Added]

51 posts
Thanks Meter: 31
 
By wheilitjohnny, Member on 25th March 2012, 07:33 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th April 2012, 01:37 AM |#71  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Oh i see.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
 
 
11th April 2012, 02:42 PM |#72  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
What pdf viewer are you using? I have tried to launch a pdf from a fileexplorer but it always open it with the default nook pdf reader which seems not to be the same you used in the video since it does not support multitouch, zoom or whatever
11th April 2012, 03:45 PM |#73  
Senior Member
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Ezpdf does it! Try it. Quite cool.

BTW, congrats for the person that informed that using a double finger on screen would release a locked nook (in my case, on screensaver)! It worked perfectly!
16th April 2012, 06:00 AM |#74  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've readed several news about the multitouch functionality, but i don't understand how to install it... I have my nook rooted with Clockwork, i've downloaded the multitouch posted by mali100 and installed, do i need anything else? like the norefresh app? (i can't install it with clockwork, the instalation is aborted) i try installing the multitouch.zip and using ezpdf app and nothing happen... i don't know what to do... it's seems like the biggest pdf reading experience ever! i wanna try it!

Sorry for my english, i'm a spanish speaker.
16th April 2012, 12:37 PM |#75  
Senior Member
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Paburin,

After you install it via CWmod, it was supposed to work right away. I opened google maps and it worked, same with ezpdf.
After you ran CWmod, did you choose to install the zip? After that, everything is done. NoRefresh app is a plus, but it is not necessary right now.
16th April 2012, 02:13 PM |#76  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So i supposed to be in the right way, installing the multitouch.zip by CWmod, but it doesn't work, i try it with ezpdf and web explorer, i've make it twice, when the first time not work, i've formated the nook, now i don't know if i need to format again and make the same operation, or a missing one.
18th April 2012, 03:44 PM |#77  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
could you explain
Quote:
Originally Posted by apeine

Ezpdf does it! Try it. Quite cool.

BTW, congrats for the person that informed that using a double finger on screen would release a locked nook (in my case, on screensaver)! It worked perfectly!

What is a double finger on locked nook? Could you point me to the explanation?
18th April 2012, 06:34 PM |#78  
Googie2149's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anikol

What is a double finger on locked nook? Could you point me to the explanation?

Two fingers. Kind of like scrolling on an iMac, or zooming on an iPhone/normal Andriod device.
18th April 2012, 07:50 PM |#79  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
but what does it do?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Googie2149

Two fingers. Kind of like scrolling on an iMac, or zooming on an iPhone/normal Andriod device.

I am asking what kind of functionality you get from two finger scroll, with respect to this multitouch mod?

---------- Post added at 07:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:46 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by wheilitjohnny

I finally see the problem!

Sometimes u may see the nook with no respond.
To solve it, try to drag with two fingers, then this usually solves the problem.

It mainly because there may exist "ghosting" touching if the previous touch didn't provide "finger leave" event.
Drag with two fingers would clear all the cached information. Try with this next time~

I found this response, it is about clearing possible lock up through ghosting.
19th April 2012, 10:45 AM |#80  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
What you get that it will "unblock" the screen from screen saver, because...sometimes you will find out that using only one finger want unlock the screen. It somehow waits for the second reading/finger to unlock it.

Sent from my MB526 using xda premium
9th May 2012, 10:43 AM |#81  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello guys,

I'm a Newbie here.
My first time to use ADB command line

Okay, I tried the command procedure of arkusuma in changing the uImage, and I did it, but I don't know how to add the permission code (as shown below) in ADB command?

can anybody show me please commands, same as what arkusuma did in uImage...



Adding Permission node:
| in "/etc/permissions/required_hardware.xml", add
|
Code:

<feature name="android.hardware.touchscreen" />
<feature name="android.hardware.touchscreen.multitouch" />

|

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes