FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Play Store probs

OP Linch89

16th April 2012, 04:51 AM   |  #1  
Linch89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 307
 
1,754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I'm running 7.2RC1 and my gfs running Andy's stock and both of our play stores wont let us DL anything. Mine says error parsing package and hers says no connection actually while connected to wifi. I got the market working on mine but I forced closed, cleared data and uninstalled updates but it automatically "upgraded" after I launched the app. Is anyone else having play store probs?
16th April 2012, 04:56 AM   |  #2  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FT Riley BIG RED ONE
Thanks Meter: 578
 
3,793 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Linch89

I'm running 7.2RC1 and my gfs running Andy's stock and both of our play stores wont let us DL anything. Mine says error parsing package and hers says no connection actually while connected to wifi. I got the market working on mine but I forced closed, cleared data and uninstalled updates but it automatically "upgraded" after I launched the app. Is anyone else having play store probs?

I did a little today. Prob Google doing stuff.

Dear Inc2 owners..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1068236

btw..

su
killall drmserver
The Following User Says Thank You to knipp21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 04:57 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 20
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Linch89

I'm running 7.2RC1 and my gfs running Andy's stock and both of our play stores wont let us DL anything. Mine says error parsing package and hers says no connection actually while connected to wifi. I got the market working on mine but I forced closed, cleared data and uninstalled updates but it automatically "upgraded" after I launched the app. Is anyone else having play store probs?

Yeah I had some problems with my play store as well(it sucks after the updates). If it says no connection then you have to kill it with a task manager, and then open it again it fixes the problem. I have this problem both on my Acer Iconia A100 running ICS, and my Incredible 2 running Skyraider Zeus. For your other problem you have to clear data in Google framework services as well and then reboot.
16th April 2012, 05:48 PM   |  #4  
gospodinwizard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I very occasionally get the "error parsing package" on select applications. The thing that is really bugging me about Play Store is no matter what Sense ROM I flash at some point the phone starts into an incessant loop of FC's from the "Market". For me its so bad I pretty much can't run a Sense ROM at all anymore. Personally I am using Condemned Soul's latest CM ROM on which I have zero Play Store issues. IMHO it sure seems when the the Market --> Play Store migartion took place, some things got seriously f'd up.
19th April 2012, 02:34 AM   |  #5  
gospodinwizard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
OK, this getting kind of ridiculous. There is only one ROM I can flash that I don't end up getting a bunch of Market FC's. And yes I have fixed permissions. What gives?
19th April 2012, 02:52 AM   |  #6  
Linch89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 307
 
1,754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
beats me broseph after a while my market (refuse to call it play store) started acting right again so I assume it was a problem on el googs part but if you're still having problems try wiping the app data
19th April 2012, 03:06 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gospodinwizard

I very occasionally get the "error parsing package" on select applications. The thing that is really bugging me about Play Store is no matter what Sense ROM I flash at some point the phone starts into an incessant loop of FC's from the "Market". For me its so bad I pretty much can't run a Sense ROM at all anymore. Personally I am using Condemned Soul's latest CM ROM on which I have zero Play Store issues. IMHO it sure seems when the the Market --> Play Store migartion took place, some things got seriously f'd up.

Clear data on market and google services framework
19th April 2012, 05:39 PM   |  #8  
faehsemc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Titusville
Thanks Meter: 348
 
1,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
I've made a call to Google about it already.. I was having parsing errors and it was giving me a purchase cannot be processed error on everything including free apps they tried denying anything, told me to do a factory reset.. did all that, told them I'm rooted with different Roms and kernels and then all of the sudden one of the advanced tech guys sent me an email saying that it's been happening a lot since the play store change and they need a logcat.. it's intermittent for me and everytime it happens again, I'm nowhere near a pc for logcat

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
19th April 2012, 06:17 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Did you try my suggestion?
19th April 2012, 06:39 PM   |  #10  
Linch89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 307
 
1,754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Like factory resetting your entire phone is a reasonable fix for ONE APP gtfo try franks fix it worked for me still a little hit or miss. I had to uninstall all the updates to revert it back to like novembers market update but of course it upgraded on the next launch

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes