FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][ICS][7/9] Android Open Kang Project Fascinate Milestone 6 (4.0.4)

19th April 2012, 01:05 PM |#1331  
sageDieu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Weaverville, NC
Thanks Meter: 419
 
More
there should be a toggle to enable the boot sound, not disable. if that's enabled by default when we flash a new rom then I'll be pissed, I hate boot sounds and I use my phone all day in school so silence is important.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
19th April 2012, 01:09 PM |#1332  
kallell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sageDieu

there should be a toggle to enable the boot sound, not disable. if that's enabled by default when we flash a new rom then I'll be pissed, I hate boot sounds and I use my phone all day in school so silence is important.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2

ditto, but with work.

Steve, do you know any way to prompt the google backup to download all my apps in my google account without having to do a full wipe? Usually i cancel it since i'm not on a wifi network, but with my SD card getting corrupted, i lost my TB backup so that is my only real option.
19th April 2012, 01:59 PM |#1333  
shag_on_e's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
Both you guys know your stuff, delete the sound from the zip... :D
I always go through my zips and add/delete stuff to my liking before flashing.
~~~~There is no spoon~~~~
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shag_on_e For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 02:02 PM |#1334  
OP Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sageDieu

there should be a toggle to enable the boot sound, not disable. if that's enabled by default when we flash a new rom then I'll be pissed, I hate boot sounds and I use my phone all day in school so silence is important.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2

I can do that, but remember that I can only submit changes to gerrit. That doesn't mean any of will get added.

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.
19th April 2012, 02:31 PM |#1335  
kallell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shag_on_e

Both you guys know your stuff, delete the sound from the zip... :D
I always go through my zips and add/delete stuff to my liking before flashing.
~~~~There is no spoon~~~~

Touche. Point taken.
19th April 2012, 05:19 PM |#1336  
ssewk2x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 1,364
 
More
Just so everyone knows what they're getting, does the Build 32.1 download found here: http://nightly.exynos.co/aokp/fascinate/ have our bash fix in it?

Edit: well, I suppose I can grab it and find out....

Edit 2: no, it does not.
Last edited by ssewk2x; 19th April 2012 at 05:27 PM.
19th April 2012, 06:45 PM |#1337  
OP Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssewk2x

Just so everyone knows what they're getting, does the Build 32.1 download found here: http://nightly.exynos.co/aokp/fascinate/ have our bash fix in it?

Edit: well, I suppose I can grab it and find out....

Edit 2: no, it does not.

Nope not yet. I might put out a build 32.5 if 33 doesn't come out soon.

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.
19th April 2012, 06:51 PM |#1338  
sageDieu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Weaverville, NC
Thanks Meter: 419
 
More
what does 32.1 have? 32 is great for me.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 07:35 PM |#1339  
Jay Evans's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York, PA
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sageDieu

what does 32.1 have? 32 is great for me.

IIRC it was just a quick fix for the Nav bar being enabled in 32 that caused a few of us headaches during install.
19th April 2012, 07:39 PM |#1340  
sageDieu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Weaverville, NC
Thanks Meter: 419
 
More
ah k, no problems here.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes