Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I am tired of buying sdcards!!!!

OP mznatnat

19th April 2012, 02:53 AM   |  #21  
mznatnat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 86
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rustyxj6

I have an Adata 16 gig class 10 SD card that eventually went bad on me. They are supposed to have a lifetime warranty so I'll see if I try that.
That microsd gave tons of headaches. My Droid 2 would start acting funny once it went bad. It would freeze, pics would show up sometimes and sometimes now. Lots of forcecloses and my computer would read and read it. I pretty much had to reformat it to get it working again but a few days later the problems would pop up.
I went ahead and bought a samsung 32 gig class 10 once I got my Amaze. So far so good this thing is even supposed to be water proof with a 5 year warranty. It was around $37 from Fry's.

Just bought a BS 16GB card today until I get money to get a really good one..... its a class 4 .... cost me $32.... I need a card so I can finally reflash my phone....
glacierguy
19th April 2012, 03:39 AM   |  #22  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mznatnat

Just bought a BS 16GB card today until I get money to get a really good one..... its a class 4 .... cost me $32.... I need a card so I can finally reflash my phone....

What did u do to your phone?

Sent from my Stock Rooted and Highly Customized HTC Ruby using Tapatalk
19th April 2012, 04:37 AM   |  #23  
Double0EK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 904
 
2,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Wow you spent $32 on a crappy sdcard? Be sure to format it tot a FAT32

Wait....I sent this with Tapatalk?
19th April 2012, 05:26 AM   |  #24  
freakboy13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 401
 
1,730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I have had the same class 4 16gb for the last three phones I have had.
I use Kingston have never had issues with them.
I even took it out of my amaze and piped it into my Verizon work phone so I could have music, piped it back into the amaze no issues.
Never had any microSD fail.
I recomend Kingston 32gb class6 .

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to freakboy13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 08:23 AM   |  #25  
mznatnat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 86
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Double0EK

Wow you spent $32 on a crappy sdcard? Be sure to format it tot a FAT32

Wait....I sent this with Tapatalk?

I did.... took me almost 30 mins to format it... lol
19th April 2012, 08:25 AM   |  #26  
mznatnat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 86
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by glacierguy

What did u do to your phone?

Sent from my Stock Rooted and Highly Customized HTC Ruby using Tapatalk

Lol its funny you should ask..... my o/s graphics started looking weird lately after I tweeked my system font..... specially on the stock dialer.... i didn't care for it... plus my boot time was high as hell..... reflashed now my phone boots up fasssttt!
19th April 2012, 10:35 AM   |  #27  
Double0EK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 904
 
2,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
30mins sounds about right..lol

Wait....I sent this with Tapatalk?
glacierguy
19th April 2012, 03:36 PM   |  #28  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mznatnat

Lol its funny you should ask..... my o/s graphics started looking weird lately after I tweeked my system font..... specially on the stock dialer.... i didn't care for it... plus my boot time was high as hell..... reflashed now my phone boots up fasssttt!

Great news its working again.

Sent from my HTC Ruby running Android Revolution HD
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 05:03 AM   |  #29  
mznatnat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 86
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Double0EK

30mins sounds about right..lol

Wait....I sent this with Tapatalk?

Yeah I was like WTF is this fu*kery!
21st April 2012, 05:04 AM   |  #30  
mznatnat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 86
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by glacierguy

Great news its working again.

Sent from my HTC Ruby running Android Revolution HD

I know right! I am so happy to get this thing running the way it was meant to be.....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes