5,603,981 Members 44,197 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Safestrap forcloses

Tip us?
 
brandonnichols360
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 62
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Safestrap forcloses

I downloaded safestrap 1.0 and it installs and every time i try to open it. It forcloses. Any ideas?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
 
eye__dea
Old
#2  
eye__dea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 156
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wisconsin
yes, you need 1.07.
Get it here.. http://blog.hash-of-codes.com/downloads/safestrap/
 
brandonnichols360
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 62
Join Date: Dec 2011
I installed that one, it still for closes..

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
 
eye__dea
Old
#4  
eye__dea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 156
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wisconsin
In application settings...do you have from "unknown sources" checked?
 
Steve125
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 175
Join Date: Aug 2010
Make sure your rooted. When I lost root with the 902 update that happened to me.

sent from my CM9 Bionic
 
brandonnichols360
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 62
Join Date: Dec 2011
I am rooted and it still for closes

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
 
silvernirvash
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 116
Join Date: Jan 2011
Make sure boostrap is uninstalled before trying safestrap that may be causing the issue? Like a failsafe built into the app so you wont accidentally try flashing to different recoveries?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using XDA
 
brandonnichols360
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 62
Join Date: Dec 2011
I do not have boot strap installed. When i go to the boot loader and choose recovery it takes me to stock recovery. So i dont have bootstrap installed

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
 
projektorboy
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 404
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandonnichols360 View Post
I do not have boot strap installed. When i go to the boot loader and choose recovery it takes me to stock recovery. So i dont have bootstrap installed

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
That's not how Bootstrap or Safestrap works. The bootloader will always invoke stock recovery no matter if safestrap or bootstrap are installed. The locked bootloader of the Bionic prevents Stock Recovery from being replaced.

Do other root apps work on your phone? Maybe try grabbing SetDNS, or the free version of Screenshot ER?
 
brandonnichols360
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 62
Join Date: Dec 2011
I finnally got it to install

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more

Lucid Browser is Small, Lightweight, and Open Source

If there is one application category that certainly isn’t lacking in Android,and … more