Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more
Thread Closed

Safestrap forcloses

OP brandonnichols360

19th April 2012, 02:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I downloaded safestrap 1.0 and it installs and every time i try to open it. It forcloses. Any ideas?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #2  
eye__dea's Avatar
Senior Member
Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 51
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
yes, you need 1.07.
Get it here.. http://blog.hash-of-codes.com/downloads/safestrap/
19th April 2012, 05:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I installed that one, it still for closes..

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 06:11 PM   |  #4  
eye__dea's Avatar
Senior Member
Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 51
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
In application settings...do you have from "unknown sources" checked?
19th April 2012, 07:05 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Make sure your rooted. When I lost root with the 902 update that happened to me.

sent from my CM9 Bionic
19th April 2012, 08:49 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I am rooted and it still for closes

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
20th April 2012, 02:19 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Make sure boostrap is uninstalled before trying safestrap that may be causing the issue? Like a failsafe built into the app so you wont accidentally try flashing to different recoveries?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using XDA
20th April 2012, 02:33 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I do not have boot strap installed. When i go to the boot loader and choose recovery it takes me to stock recovery. So i dont have bootstrap installed

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
20th April 2012, 05:18 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 90
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandonnichols360

I do not have boot strap installed. When i go to the boot loader and choose recovery it takes me to stock recovery. So i dont have bootstrap installed

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

That's not how Bootstrap or Safestrap works. The bootloader will always invoke stock recovery no matter if safestrap or bootstrap are installed. The locked bootloader of the Bionic prevents Stock Recovery from being replaced.

Do other root apps work on your phone? Maybe try grabbing SetDNS, or the free version of Screenshot ER?
20th April 2012, 01:03 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I finnally got it to install

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes