Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,547 Members 43,230 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Safestrap forcloses

Tip us?
 
brandonnichols360
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 62
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Safestrap forcloses

I downloaded safestrap 1.0 and it installs and every time i try to open it. It forcloses. Any ideas?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
 
eye__dea
Old
#2  
eye__dea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 156
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wisconsin
yes, you need 1.07.
Get it here.. http://blog.hash-of-codes.com/downloads/safestrap/
 
brandonnichols360
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 62
Join Date: Dec 2011
I installed that one, it still for closes..

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
 
eye__dea
Old
#4  
eye__dea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 156
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wisconsin
In application settings...do you have from "unknown sources" checked?
 
Steve125
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 176
Join Date: Aug 2010
Make sure your rooted. When I lost root with the 902 update that happened to me.

sent from my CM9 Bionic
 
brandonnichols360
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 62
Join Date: Dec 2011
I am rooted and it still for closes

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
 
silvernirvash
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 116
Join Date: Jan 2011
Make sure boostrap is uninstalled before trying safestrap that may be causing the issue? Like a failsafe built into the app so you wont accidentally try flashing to different recoveries?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using XDA
 
brandonnichols360
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 62
Join Date: Dec 2011
I do not have boot strap installed. When i go to the boot loader and choose recovery it takes me to stock recovery. So i dont have bootstrap installed

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
 
projektorboy
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 406
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandonnichols360 View Post
I do not have boot strap installed. When i go to the boot loader and choose recovery it takes me to stock recovery. So i dont have bootstrap installed

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
That's not how Bootstrap or Safestrap works. The bootloader will always invoke stock recovery no matter if safestrap or bootstrap are installed. The locked bootloader of the Bionic prevents Stock Recovery from being replaced.

Do other root apps work on your phone? Maybe try grabbing SetDNS, or the free version of Screenshot ER?
 
brandonnichols360
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 62
Join Date: Dec 2011
I finnally got it to install

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more