How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Safestrap forcloses

OP brandonnichols360

19th April 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I downloaded safestrap 1.0 and it installs and every time i try to open it. It forcloses. Any ideas?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 05:44 PM   |  #2  
eye__dea's Avatar
Senior Member
Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 51
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
yes, you need 1.07.
Get it here.. http://blog.hash-of-codes.com/downloads/safestrap/
19th April 2012, 06:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I installed that one, it still for closes..

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #4  
eye__dea's Avatar
Senior Member
Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 51
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
In application settings...do you have from "unknown sources" checked?
19th April 2012, 08:05 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Make sure your rooted. When I lost root with the 902 update that happened to me.

sent from my CM9 Bionic
19th April 2012, 09:49 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I am rooted and it still for closes

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
20th April 2012, 03:19 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Make sure boostrap is uninstalled before trying safestrap that may be causing the issue? Like a failsafe built into the app so you wont accidentally try flashing to different recoveries?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using XDA
20th April 2012, 03:33 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I do not have boot strap installed. When i go to the boot loader and choose recovery it takes me to stock recovery. So i dont have bootstrap installed

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
20th April 2012, 06:18 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 90
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandonnichols360

I do not have boot strap installed. When i go to the boot loader and choose recovery it takes me to stock recovery. So i dont have bootstrap installed

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

That's not how Bootstrap or Safestrap works. The bootloader will always invoke stock recovery no matter if safestrap or bootstrap are installed. The locked bootloader of the Bionic prevents Stock Recovery from being replaced.

Do other root apps work on your phone? Maybe try grabbing SetDNS, or the free version of Screenshot ER?
20th April 2012, 02:03 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I finnally got it to install

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes