Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ICS 4.0.4][AOKP-Milestone 5]Galaxian-Soup[GT-7310/7300][05.01.2012]

OP nycbjr

19th April 2012, 02:28 PM   |  #241  
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 40
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
thanks so much for this new release. will install this morning on my 7300 and report back on 3g.
19th April 2012, 03:29 PM   |  #242  
safir187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 7
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
i downloaded the last version for p7300 and tried to install it from recovery but i got this message:
E:Cant't open /sdcard/aokp-b32-p5-galaxiansoup.zip
(bad)
installation aborted.

what's the problem?
19th April 2012, 03:56 PM   |  #243  
dainese01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 10
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nycbjr

New builds posted in OP! wifi and 3g, based on AOKP b32.

The 3g build was limited tested so please let us know asap if there are any connection type issues. Hereby placing another call for volunteer 3g pre-testers!

Please IM me if interested

Thanks!

Thanks for your efforts and the ROM. It really is great!

Using b32 on 3G and its working!
just added APN settings as my carrier isn't that well known. and its fine.


Only thing is error message 'System UI' has closed or something. Intermittent. Could be my setup though.
19th April 2012, 05:39 PM   |  #244  
safir187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 7
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
ok i figured it out. the problem was i had added an apk to system/app. i removed it and i managed to flash it.

now two things:
- systemui.apk FCs when i use go backup or bluedict
- can you please optimize the messaging app for tablets?
19th April 2012, 05:46 PM   |  #245  
borjaox's Avatar
Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 24
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dainese01

Thanks for your efforts and the ROM. It really is great!

Using b32 on 3G and its working!
just added APN settings as my carrier isn't that well known. and its fine.


Only thing is error message 'System UI' has closed or something. Intermittent. Could be my setup though.

Same here. 3G working OK but getting consistent System UI force closes when opening or using certain apps (Titanium Backup and Tapatalk so far).

I also noticed that after the System IU has reloaded the WiFi coverage bar appear full empty, even with perfect reception. Reconnecting solves the issue.
19th April 2012, 05:57 PM   |  #246  
pseudoheld's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lüneburg
Thanks Meter: 544
 
1,802 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by borjaox

Same here. 3G working OK but getting consistent System UI force closes when opening or using certain apps (Titanium Backup and Tapatalk so far).

I also noticed that after the System IU has reloaded the WiFi coverage bar appear full empty, even with perfect reception. Reconnecting solves the issue.

the system ui FCing is a bug from aokp. they tried to implement a hide navbar feature wich ended up breaking quite a few things. im guessing a new version will be out pretty soon. lets just hope team soup will provide another 3g version!
The Following User Says Thank You to pseudoheld For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 06:07 PM   |  #247  
safir187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 7
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pseudoheld

the system ui FCing is a bug from aokp. they tried to implement a hide navbar feature wich ended up breaking quite a few things. im guessing a new version will be out pretty soon. lets just hope team soup will provide another 3g version!

so can we disable any of the navbar options to avoid fcs then?
19th April 2012, 06:50 PM   |  #248  
pseudoheld's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lüneburg
Thanks Meter: 544
 
1,802 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by safir187

so can we disable any of the navbar options to avoid fcs then?

Quote:

However, if you are experiencing SystemUI crashes, you can fix this without having to wipe data, etc.

Go into ROMControl - > Navigation Bar -> Navigation bar glow color and set a color (doesn't matter what .. just set a color).

*DO NOT* RESET NAVBAR. Either reboot, or wait for SystemUI to restart (and it should once the glow color is set.

You can THEN Reset NavBar if you'd like, or proceed to prepare your navbar as you wish.

http://rootzwiki.com/topic/23252-if-...mui-fc-on-b32/
The Following User Says Thank You to pseudoheld For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 07:55 PM   |  #249  
nycbjr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
I think these are known issues with B32 of AOKP, we would have waited for b33 but we figured you already waited too long for an update so as soon as we see a new update you will have them!
19th April 2012, 09:48 PM   |  #250  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
(B32) 3G works but browser stops responding from time to time. Same browser bug related to loading pages, it stops loading pages. I had to force close it too much already. It also happens with Opera so it's not a browser bug. I think it's Flash related.

Edit:
Ok, it is Flash related. In Opera it says something about "local storage" and in stock browser the page stops responding if it's Flash content. Uninstalled Flash and pages load fine.
Now, how I'm going to watch Flash content, like an embedded video? This is what differentiates from the iPad, right?
Last edited by deio; 19th April 2012 at 09:54 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes