Post Reply

[ROM] [INTL] DSC v2.3

OP _n0p_

19th April 2012, 01:19 AM   |  #3761  
Senior Member
Flag Heredia
Thanks Meter: 789
 
2,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Im at my wits end guys... I even tried changing out the inner SD card and reimaging it... then I put another one in there and used the qdl tool to start from scratch...

Problems I am having now are that settings are not sticking...
If wifi is off, if I connect to new wifi signal, I have to reboot to get it connected
Once I am connected to wifi or 3g, to disconnect, I have to delete the wifi network and delete the apn, then reboot, thus the first problem again, if I need to reconnect, I have to input the settings a few times and then reboot to get internet... this is literally driving me nuts...

I have used all the variants of the kernels by the way... I guess I am unable to use hPa's wifi driver because everytime I open DSConfig it says I'm using the normal driver, no matter how many times I set it to hPa's
Last edited by cdzo72; 19th April 2012 at 03:01 AM.
19th April 2012, 05:43 AM   |  #3762  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by _n0p_

v1.1 (second test)
As PDroid incompatibility reported - i removed it from main update.
Updated DSConfig (Wifi fixer and postboot tweaks configurable)
Updated built-in Wifi fixer.
Update can be used to remove PDroid patch.
--
http://n0p.8bit.fm/streak/updDSCv1.1-test2.zip
http://www.littlemaruko.com/Nopteam/...v1.1-test2.zip
--
PDroid patch:
http://n0p.8bit.fm/streak/PDroid-v1....v1.1-test2.zip
http://www.littlemaruko.com/Nopteam/...v1.1-test2.zip
--
Testing:
If you have WiFi freezes - enable Wifi fixer in DSConfig. Test how it goes.
Don't like or have problems - disable it.
All Wifi fixer operation are logged:
adb logcat | grep DSC
and you'll see what happening.
If you use PDroid and have unexpected FC - flash test 2 update again and look if it fixes it.
Please report any regression.
--
Sergei,
DSC Team.

P.S. If anyone interested - i can describe method i used to create built-in WiFi fixer.

n0p, i am testing test2. so far so good. wifi fix works perfectly. but test2 seems not fix FC problem caused by PDroid
19th April 2012, 07:42 AM   |  #3763  
_n0p_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,827
 
2,557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
cdzo72, where should be something, preventing saving data to system.
adb logcat >log.txt
Let's check.
--
iu1nguoi, PowerAmp - have you tried reinstalling it? I've tested free version from market and it worked with and without PDroid patch.
Last edited by _n0p_; 19th April 2012 at 09:36 AM.
19th April 2012, 11:57 AM   |  #3764  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Thanks n0p and all the other testers /developers that are helping keeping our DS5 updated.

I've just installed v1.0 and I must say it's a real relief! Now I can finally choose between portrait and panorama mode (Zeam main screen but also and separately in applications, woaw! ). Easy cut/copy. No more lags. Will try installing Stage just to test how it feels now.

No wifi problems and no fc or SoD until now. 2615 antutu benchmark score with OC set to 1190MHz (and I have the original 16GB sd card)

I also changed the internal SDcard,put a Patriot 8GB class 10 (no mod needed, 6.5GB left for apps! Just enough)

Thanks again, and keep the fantastic work going! (ICS?)



Sent from my Dell Streak using XDA
Last edited by Vuche; 19th April 2012 at 11:59 AM.
19th April 2012, 02:11 PM   |  #3765  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clermont, FL
Thanks Meter: 394
 
1,236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Fresh install of 1.0 with 1.1 test 2 installed over that...I'm having the problem of switching keyboards that's been reported before. Full wipe before install and a factory reset after. I've uninstalled/reinstalled swype but just can't get it's selection in language and keyboards to "stick".
19th April 2012, 02:19 PM   |  #3766  
_n0p_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,827
 
2,557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordmorphous

Fresh install of 1.0 with 1.1 test 2 installed over that...I'm having the problem of switching keyboards that's been reported before. Full wipe before install and a factory reset after. I've uninstalled/reinstalled swype but just can't get it's selection in language and keyboards to "stick".

I really don't understand why this would happen.
I'll run some more checks, thank you (though i did check at my device clean install when it was first reported.)
--
OK, made a test flash.
StreakMod:
*DSCv1.0.zip.
*updDSCv1.1-test2.zip.
*Wipe Data/Factory reset (just in case).
*Reboot.
Dell factory reset.
Booted, waited for autoreboot.
Booted after autoreboot.
Quickly walk through Wizard (oh, i forgot to disable it)
Enabled Swype in settings. Works.
Switched to Swype. Works.
Rebooted.
Checked - Swype still works.
--
My only guess now - firstboot partition might get corrupted. But factory reset should reinit it.

--
My boot-time mountpoints:
Code:
rootfs / rootfs ro,relatime 0 0
tmpfs /dev tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755 0 0
devpts /dev/pts devpts rw,relatime,mode=600 0 0
proc /proc proc rw,relatime 0 0
sysfs /sys sysfs rw,relatime 0 0
none /acct cgroup rw,relatime,cpuacct 0 0
tmpfs /mnt/asec tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755,gid=1000 0 0
tmpfs /mnt/obb tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755,gid=1000 0 0
none /dev/cpuctl cgroup rw,relatime,cpu 0 0
/dev/block/mtdblock6 /system yaffs2 rw,relatime 0 0
/dev/block/mtdblock7 /firstboot yaffs2 rw,nosuid,nodev,relatime 0 0
/dev/block/innersd0p5 /cache ext3 rw,nosuid,noatime,nodiratime,errors=continue,commit=99999,barrier=0,data=writeback 0 0
/dev/block/innersd0p6 /data ext3 rw,nosuid,nodiratime,errors=continue,commit=99999,barrier=0,data=writeback 0 0
Firstboot (current, after Nandroid restore)
Code:
drwxr-xr-x system   system            2012-04-19 16:56 sqlite
-rw-rw-rw- root     root          158 2011-12-28 14:24 permissionadb.err
drwxrwxr-x system   system            2012-04-19 17:09 system
-rw-rw-rw- system   system          0 2011-12-28 14:24 format
drw------- system   system            2011-12-28 14:24 boot
-rwx------ system   system     175755 2012-04-18 19:46 poweroff.log
drw-rw-rw- root     root              2011-12-28 14:24 lost+found
sqlite:
Code:
ls -l /firstboot/sqlite | grep settings
drwxr-xr-x system   system            2012-04-19 16:56 com.dell.android.providers.settings
drwxr-xr-x app_62   app_62            2012-01-13 13:17 dsc.settings
drwxrwx--x system   system            2012-04-19 16:55 com.android.providers.settings
drwxrwx--x system   system            2012-04-19 16:55 com.android.settings
Last edited by _n0p_; 19th April 2012 at 03:13 PM.
19th April 2012, 03:28 PM   |  #3767  
Senior Member
Flag Heredia
Thanks Meter: 789
 
2,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _n0p_

I really don't understand why this would happen.
I'll run some more checks, thank you (though i did check at my device clean install when it was first reported.)
--
OK, made a test flash.
StreakMod:
*DSCv1.0.zip.
*updDSCv1.1-test2.zip.
*Wipe Data/Factory reset (just in case).
*Reboot.
Dell factory reset.
Booted, waited for autoreboot.
Booted after autoreboot.
Quickly walk through Wizard (oh, i forgot to disable it)
Enabled Swype in settings. Works.
Switched to Swype. Works.
Rebooted.
Checked - Swype still works.
--
My only guess now - firstboot partition might get corrupted. But factory reset should reinit it.

--
My boot-time mountpoints:

Code:
rootfs / rootfs ro,relatime 0 0
tmpfs /dev tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755 0 0
devpts /dev/pts devpts rw,relatime,mode=600 0 0
proc /proc proc rw,relatime 0 0
sysfs /sys sysfs rw,relatime 0 0
none /acct cgroup rw,relatime,cpuacct 0 0
tmpfs /mnt/asec tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755,gid=1000 0 0
tmpfs /mnt/obb tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755,gid=1000 0 0
none /dev/cpuctl cgroup rw,relatime,cpu 0 0
/dev/block/mtdblock6 /system yaffs2 rw,relatime 0 0
/dev/block/mtdblock7 /firstboot yaffs2 rw,nosuid,nodev,relatime 0 0
/dev/block/innersd0p5 /cache ext3 rw,nosuid,noatime,nodiratime,errors=continue,commit=99999,barrier=0,data=writeback 0 0
/dev/block/innersd0p6 /data ext3 rw,nosuid,nodiratime,errors=continue,commit=99999,barrier=0,data=writeback 0 0
Firstboot (current, after Nandroid restore)
Code:
drwxr-xr-x system   system            2012-04-19 16:56 sqlite
-rw-rw-rw- root     root          158 2011-12-28 14:24 permissionadb.err
drwxrwxr-x system   system            2012-04-19 17:09 system
-rw-rw-rw- system   system          0 2011-12-28 14:24 format
drw------- system   system            2011-12-28 14:24 boot
-rwx------ system   system     175755 2012-04-18 19:46 poweroff.log
drw-rw-rw- root     root              2011-12-28 14:24 lost+found
sqlite:
Code:
ls -l /firstboot/sqlite | grep settings
drwxr-xr-x system   system            2012-04-19 16:56 com.dell.android.providers.settings
drwxr-xr-x app_62   app_62            2012-01-13 13:17 dsc.settings
drwxrwx--x system   system            2012-04-19 16:55 com.android.providers.settings
drwxrwx--x system   system            2012-04-19 16:55 com.android.settings

I've noticed the same and it's not just the keyboard but anything in any settings of any app.... The first few adjustments made after a fresh factory reset no matte what they are goes fine.... But after a little use.... Install a few apps maybe.... Reboot a couple of times and things go sour like I have previously posted.... Settings not sticking and connectivity issues

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 06:17 PM   |  #3768  
Junior Member
Flag Santo Domingo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Greetings good ... I have a problem with my dsc dsc v1 I have installed and the problem is when I get a call I vibrates and vibrates sometimes me and sometimes they do not vibrate the same goes for the msn try changing the settings and got no results ... someone could help me please ...
19th April 2012, 07:16 PM   |  #3769  
_n0p_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,827
 
2,557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilsonrpm

Greetings good ... I have a problem with my dsc dsc v1 I have installed and the problem is when I get a call I vibrates and vibrates sometimes me and sometimes they do not vibrate the same goes for the msn try changing the settings and got no results ... someone could help me please ...

First let's check is your vibrator is fine.
Go to fastboot mode, enter *#301#
Then select rtc and vibrate test.
- edit -
More simple way would be to lower volume until it starts to vibrate.
Last edited by _n0p_; 19th April 2012 at 07:46 PM.
19th April 2012, 11:11 PM   |  #3770  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clermont, FL
Thanks Meter: 394
 
1,236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Wiped everything again and reinstalled 1.0 again followed by 1.1 test2. Did a factory reset and let it reboot after the first boot. Now it will let me choose Swype in the Language and Settings, but won't be select Swype for input. Swype is in the list, if I choose it the dialog box closes and the Android keyboard restarts.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
freeze
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes