Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,562 Members 53,903 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][OCT 1][ICS 4.0.4] aospX 1.0.0-MR1 | IMM76L | Source | WIP

Tip us?
 
Rakkesh27
Old
#2501  
Rakkesh27's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Chennai
exitz i had a strange problem now, i got a call the phone is ringing but no display coming and none of the keys worked.. i had to remove the battery..and the call also didn't got registered in the log.
 
stavros3006
Old
#2502  
stavros3006's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 197
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tetovo
Existz, just had a reboot caused by Google Maps on AR29. It was struggling to find my location and that's when it rebooted. After the reboot I went into Maps again and clicked on my location, and after a bit of a struggle again it finally located me. I deleted all the app's data and cache and trying to reproduce the issue in order to provide you a logcat.
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Running Slim Bean
__________________________

I don't suffer from insanity. I quite enjoy it.
 
ST3ALTHPSYCH0
Old
#2503  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 330
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Alright, this logcat is likely worthless. Scenario was: phone was locked and charging and the alarm went off. Phone wouldn't wake and I had to battery pull in the dark. I'll grant that it's even better than trying to do a puzzle to hit the snooze button, but still.....
Anyway, battery pulled, rebooted, installed alogcat, and pulled the log. If the logcat is destroyed at boot then this is worthless, and I won't be able to provide it (not gonna wake up 4 kids trying to adb a logcat). Anyway, if I'm going to suffer the same where alarms or phone calls with screen locked are gonna cause a lock, I'll have to roll back to my AR28 nand.

Final parting words. AR29 triple wipe and install. Flashed inspiremod and agps fix. I did restore apps + data from TiBU, so if it continues, I'll do a factory reset inside the ROM and confirm with nothing installed. Pastebin here. TBH, Existz, Since I started with AR22, this is the first issue I've hit that's even looked like a deal breaker on a release. Helluva great job!

Phone: Inspire 4g    ROM: AOSPX AR29    Kernel: TalonACE kernel for ICS
Radio: AT&T 12.39a.60.19_26.06.06.30_M & matching RIL

Desktop: ̷W̷i̷n̷d̷o̷w̷s̷ ̷7̷ ̷U̷l̷t̷i̷m̷a̷t̷e̷ ̷x̷6̷4̷ <-HDD issues Currently Fuduntu 64 bit
Laptop: Windows 8 CP

I don't ask for much, but a simple thanks is appreciated if you've benefited from my efforts.

DEVS: Need hosting for your ROM or themes?
PM me about free space on my FTP server.
 
aasch
Old
(Last edited by aasch; 19th April 2012 at 01:04 PM.) Reason: wrong node
#2504  
aasch's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 46
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Default "Dead" phone until battery pull

Quote:
Originally Posted by Illrigger View Post
Yep, mine has done that when the phone rings and when alarms go off.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium
Mine has done this twice since yesterday.

---------- Post added at 12:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:59 AM ----------

 
rkmoray
Old
#2505  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 153
Join Date: Apr 2005
I had 2 reboots yesterday as well. 1 when starting Klondike solitaire, the other when in the mioddle of scrabble.
 
aasch
Old
#2506  
aasch's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 46
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Default App Drawer reboot

I am getting an occasional reboot (about 3 times) from the app drawer on AR29 that wasn't present in previous versions. ;)
 
sebo1084
Old
#2507  
sebo1084's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: AL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rakkesh27 View Post
exitz i had a strange problem now, i got a call the phone is ringing but no display coming and none of the keys worked.. i had to remove the battery..and the call also didn't got registered in the log.
Just had same situation occur. Screen remained blank and continued to vibrate after call. I can't afford to miss calls so had to restore 28. Will reflash 29 tonite and test clean. I had restored apps with tibu. Hope its that.

Sent from here using magic air wires.
I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant.
 
existz
Old
(Last edited by existz; 19th April 2012 at 03:49 PM.)
#2508  
existz's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7,337
Posts: 4,492
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kentucky

 
DONATE TO ME
Those with lockups/reboots when call comes in, these changes were added in 29, so can you try reverting them in build.prop (you want to remove the green and only add whats in red) and then reboot.... so basically all you want left is "ro.ril.disable.power.collapse=1" , and remove the 3 lines under it

https://github.com/aospX/platform_de...1952658f64d592
LG Nexus 5
ROM: ParanoidAndroidX 4.4
Kernel: 3.4.0-axdev
Radio: M8974A-1.0.25.0.17

Other Devices
Google Chromecast
HTC Inspire 4G
Samsung Captivate
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1"
Samsung Galaxy Tab2 7"


Github: https://github.com/existz
Google+: https://plus.google.com/+RobBeane
Launchpad: https://launchpad.net/aospx
Homepage: http://code.google.com/p/aospx

LinuxMint Petra [Mate 1.8.0] || 3.13-6.dmz.1-liquorix || AMD A6-4400M 2.7ghz + 8GB
The Following User Says Thank You to existz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rakkesh27
Old
#2509  
Rakkesh27's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by existz View Post
Those with lockups/reboots when call comes in, these changes were added in 29, so can you try reverting them in build.prop (you want to remove the green and only add whats in red) and then reboot.... so basically all you want left is "ro.ril.disable.power.collapse=1" , and remove the 3 lines under it

https://github.com/aospX/platform_de...1952658f64d592
where the build.prop file will be present?
 
existz
Old
#2510  
existz's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7,337
Posts: 4,492
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kentucky

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rakkesh27 View Post
where the build.prop file will be present?
build.prop is under /system/build.prop ...you can use RootExplorer or something similar and edit the file.. You want to change...

Code:
 # For HSDPA low throughput
ro.ril.disable.power.collapse=0
ro.ril.fast.dormancy.timeout=3
ro.ril.enable.sbm.feature=1
pm.sleep_mode=1
..and you want it to make it look like this

Code:
 # For HSDPA low throughput
ro.ril.disable.power.collapse=1
And then reboot.. Im not sure if this is whats causing the issue, but its the first thing that popped into my head and could very likely be why
LG Nexus 5
ROM: ParanoidAndroidX 4.4
Kernel: 3.4.0-axdev
Radio: M8974A-1.0.25.0.17

Other Devices
Google Chromecast
HTC Inspire 4G
Samsung Captivate
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1"
Samsung Galaxy Tab2 7"


Github: https://github.com/existz
Google+: https://plus.google.com/+RobBeane
Launchpad: https://launchpad.net/aospx
Homepage: http://code.google.com/p/aospx

LinuxMint Petra [Mate 1.8.0] || 3.13-6.dmz.1-liquorix || AMD A6-4400M 2.7ghz + 8GB

Tags
aospx, existz
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes