Post Reply

CM9/CM10 UNOFFICIAL Ice Cream Sandwich/ Jelly Bean for Legend

18th April 2012, 05:04 PM   |  #41  
zeubea's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,367
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
True, it is an checking about server for setting stand alone or AGPS. It will be sync in the next. If you dont use data whith gps, you are transparent to this update.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gianlen

The gps.conf in my case is fine, I live in Europe, but I believe that without the patch, AGPS does not work and in my case seems to happen on this cm7.1 and CM9. In cm7.2 is much faster for me with data trasmission enabled.

Thanks for your work on this great rom

The Following User Says Thank You to zeubea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 10:53 PM   |  #42  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Is disable data usage function working for anyone? The counter works, but I can't find the option to set the max data and the date period...

Tank you
18th April 2012, 11:03 PM   |  #43  
zeubea's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,367
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
nop, max is not enabled.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bugallo

Is disable data usage function working for anyone? The counter works, but I can't find the option to set the max data and the date period...

Tank you

18th April 2012, 11:32 PM   |  #44  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeubea

nop, max is not enabled.

Thank you for your fast answer. Not enabled because it doesn't work? Will it be enabled? Thank you very much. The ROM is awesome!
19th April 2012, 12:22 AM   |  #45  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
less than 10 posts
I wanna thanks to zeubea!!
It's really a great job!
I got a little bit laggy when opening the app draw
Expecting more bug fix !
Using Beta0
19th April 2012, 01:30 AM   |  #46  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
very happy now cam is working with preview! great job!

is it easier now camera is there to get the stock torch / flashlight to work?
19th April 2012, 09:37 AM   |  #47  
Junior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Weird data partition space usage information
Hello guys,
still haven't reached 10 posts so I'll put this here:

Currently using Beta0, running pretty smooth.
This may have been partially mentioned in dev forum - it seems that in "Settinngs->Apps" the system calculates used space incorrectly. For me it shows, that I have used only 69 MB and that I have 116 MB free space. However I have around 40 apps installed and "Disk usage" app from market reports that I have only around 30 MB free space on Data partition. Does it have something to do with the fact, that I use S2E ? (The one from CM7, it works in CM9 as well) Disk usage reported approximately the same free space on data partition in CM7 with these many apps so I think android settings is showing it incorrectly.

Also, third party apps that use camera (barcode scanner, etc.) have corrupted preview, not much of a surprice here since camera driver is problematic...so this is just FYI.

Anyway, thanks for wonderfull ROM zeubea and good luck with further development
19th April 2012, 03:45 PM   |  #48  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hello!

I haven't reached 10 posts either. Want to thank zeubea for re-waking my legend. A spledid, amazing well-done job. You are so worth a donation.
I don't have the money you really deserve, but I will right now donate 5,66 Euro.

Done.


Thank you again
Last edited by VR2012; 19th April 2012 at 03:59 PM.
19th April 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #49  
ranger4740's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 445
 
1,445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Just sharing a screenshot of One of my better battery days


sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1334863762787.jpg
Views:	205
Size:	24.3 KB
ID:	1013988  
20th April 2012, 07:37 PM   |  #50  
ranger4740's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 445
 
1,445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Heres an antutu benchmark score on my phone, CPU was 825 MHz.
sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Benchmark1.png
Views:	172
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	1015944  
Last edited by ranger4740; 20th April 2012 at 07:52 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes