Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[CM7] Nyan Colonel v4.1 (Atarashii)

19th April 2012, 03:46 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
For the life of me I can't get wifi tethering to work on this kernel...
Haven't tried others.

Computer conects sometimes but no data gets sent. What settings should I use in wifi tether?

Computer asks me for a password sometimes but I didn't set one up. Also log says ad hoc not enabled in the issues section.

Thanks.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
Last edited by BrooklynsFinest; 19th April 2012 at 03:57 PM.
 
 
19th April 2012, 04:02 PM |#32  
MДЯCЦSДИT's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag in a box
Thanks Meter: 4,625
 
6,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrooklynsFinest

For the life of me I can't get wifi tethering to work on this kernel...
Haven't tried others.

Computer conects sometimes but no data gets sent. What settings should I use in wifi tether?

Computer asks me for a password sometimes but I didn't set one up. Also log says ad hoc not enabled in the issues section.

Thanks.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App

What ROM is that? CM7 has tether built into settings.

--------------------------------------
19th April 2012, 04:12 PM |#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
It is cm7 . It looks like wifi and 4g are trying to turn on at the same time and both are failing

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
19th April 2012, 06:49 PM |#34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
how come no special recovery with this kernel like the ics version has?
20th April 2012, 05:03 AM |#35  
Fire n mage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag newport news, VA
Thanks Meter: 88
 
793 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hey Marcusant, what exactly does "Powersave bias" do in the NSTools?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
20th April 2012, 01:00 PM |#36  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 29,351
 
30,318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Marcus...congratulations on your 3000th cherry pop...uh "thanks" I mean.
The Following User Says Thank You to KennyG123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 08:30 PM |#37  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
not sure if it's just me but using this kernel, when I play a video using hw codec, cpuspy says it's running at 1300 mhz. I set maximum cpu speed at 1000mhz and 1300mhz only happens during video playback.
22nd April 2012, 01:43 AM |#38  
grey.ghost's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 118
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Bump
23rd April 2012, 03:48 PM |#39  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Will this work on the new cm7 update?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
23rd April 2012, 03:52 PM |#40  
MДЯCЦSДИT's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag in a box
Thanks Meter: 4,625
 
6,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrooklynsFinest

Will this work on the new cm7 update?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App

It should but I need to add some patches

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes