FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

 View Poll Results: Do You Want Beats Audio or Sony Bravia Engine or Both

Beats Audio
 
20 Vote(s)
12.12%
Sony Bravia Engine
 
14 Vote(s)
8.48%
Both
 
131 Vote(s)
79.39%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][PORTED] MIUI Buzz Beta 6 [DOWNLOADS FOR BETA 7 Live, Discontinued 4 Now] [WIP]

19th April 2012, 02:14 PM |#211  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hacktrix2006

Thanks for the heads up might go back to scratches launcher for B4 use the launcher from B2 for now!

Yeah no problem. It's great that you're really active with this rom and for the little time that I tried it it did seem faster
 
 
19th April 2012, 02:28 PM |#212  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 449
 
Donate to Me
More
thanks dud3me but its starting to do my nut no matter what i do same error LOLZ. Only thing that is different is the data folder and a few fixes so going to remove the theme fix for now i think to see if it boots if it does then i will need help with some updater-script scripting as i am so crud at rom deving for some reason.
19th April 2012, 02:33 PM |#213  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by !_Ale13star_!

beta 3 booted right ..but until it will be in my language i don't use it ..i hope in a language pach early

im not italian but i know how to translate,
i suggest to translate it together (with all people who want to do this here, so not just 1 person have to do it and the rest have to wait),
i am dutch, and i will help with translating to dutch if i have the time.

if you want it translated in you language,
you can decompile the apps with apktool and add a folder to in res/
caled values-<lang code> , and copy the strings from /res/values/strings.xml to the folder you just created, i suggest to decompile apps from cm7 or 9 or another rom and copy strings from these (i mean individual string in the string.xml file, if they are translated onto the the lang there)

for a detailed guide including installing frameworks, please ask me and i will write one as detailded as posible (also for other people who want to help translate but dont know how or need help on it)
19th April 2012, 03:05 PM |#214  
Senior Member
Flag Suez
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Beta 2 Working
Beta 3 Not Working ( Stuck At Boot Animation )
19th April 2012, 03:08 PM |#215  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 449
 
Donate to Me
More
Boot loop fix, Wipe Data /Factory in CWM its a issue with the data folder in the zip. Will make a Beta 4 for either friday or saturday.

Going to get some shut eye topjor once the base is done then we can start working on translations. That way its half the work if you get what i am saying.
19th April 2012, 03:14 PM |#216  
LucidSomnia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paphos
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Any chance to bring reboot into recovery or hboot via long pressing power button like in cm?

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
19th April 2012, 03:29 PM |#217  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 746
 
More
Go into settings->Personal->Toggle settings and select Compact.
The usual power menu will come back.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lesicnik1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 03:52 PM |#218  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 449
 
Donate to Me
More
Scratch can you do me a favour again. I have now fixed the issue by the looks of it with the theme fix and black on black issue. Launcher will need resizing though icon wise as the folder etc alignment is now correct too. If your busy don't worry i will resize the icons myself if needs be it seems easy to do just edit the icons file and then .zip them up and remove the .zip extension.

Also the data area is fixed no more boot loops people on Beta 4 so will get what i can done tonight then upload ASAP.
19th April 2012, 05:16 PM |#219  
Scratch0805's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 1,211
 
More
Finally on beta 3 after the 6th attempt, lol i just completely deleted the data folder from the zip and it worked first time.

Yeh just use any batch image resizer to resize the icons, it doesn't take long.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
19th April 2012, 05:20 PM |#220  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 449
 
Donate to Me
More
Sweet infran i take it to use ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes