FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[HELP THREAD] HTC Sensation | Ask any question | Noob friendly.

7,629 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,351
 
By rzr86, Senior Member on 13th January 2012, 01:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th April 2012, 11:49 AM |#2831  
dexter93's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,134
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinky1

Guys. Could you post all the links to the guides we direct people to often here please? I'll add them to the op for easier access to the links.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium

What we really need is a bot.. do you dare to open a help channel tinky1? :P

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio
The Following User Says Thank You to dexter93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
19th April 2012, 12:10 PM |#2832  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dexter93

What we really need is a bot.. do you dare to open a help channel tinky1? :P

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio

Sounds good. Are you ready to build a bot for me (me=clueless) also someone would have to host it as my pc gets shut down. But yeah, channel sounds good. What shall we name it?

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
19th April 2012, 12:58 PM |#2833  
dexter93's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,134
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinky1

Sounds good. Are you ready to build a bot for me (me=clueless) also someone would have to host it as my pc gets shut down. But yeah, channel sounds good. What shall we name it?

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium

Lol. Get a server with shell access, or a linux pc and I'll build it for you
How does #n00bhelpers sound?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio
19th April 2012, 01:35 PM |#2834  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dexter93

Lol. Get a server with shell access, or a linux pc and I'll build it for you
How does #n00bhelpers sound?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio

join #helpmenow
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to undercover For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 03:55 PM |#2835  
namila007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kurunegala
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
great idea

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
19th April 2012, 04:17 PM |#2836  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
OP updated with link to the channel
19th April 2012, 06:53 PM |#2837  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile OTA update issues?
I was wondering does anyone has a OTA update issue with the HTC sensation? I have bought a sensation at another country and S-OFF it myself using alpharev/revolutionary tool, then I have flash the lastest Hong Kong Android 2.3 RUU by extracting the rom, now I couldn't get any OTA updates here at all in Canada, and now I am about to go into custom roms, before I do that, i was wondering what type of issue it this? And can I fix it? Can i get a OTA update?

I do not have supercid or root, only S-OFF
19th April 2012, 07:21 PM |#2838  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spencerzck

I was wondering does anyone has a OTA update issue with the HTC sensation? I have bought a sensation at another country and S-OFF it myself using alpharev/revolutionary tool, then I have flash the lastest Hong Kong Android 2.3 RUU by extracting the rom, now I couldn't get any OTA updates here at all in Canada, and now I am about to go into custom roms, before I do that, i was wondering what type of issue it this? And can I fix it? Can i get a OTA update?

I do not have supercid or root, only S-OFF

Well, if you flashed different ROM from your cid you won't get an OTA. If you want stock your best bet is just to flash stock 3.32 ROM by arhd, can be found in development forum.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to undercover For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 09:02 PM |#2839  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
S-on hboot 1.27
Hi guys,
I have Vodafone UK Sensation with HBOOT 1.27.
So it's impossible to get S-OFF and change CID.
Can I flash custom ROMs after I unlock bootloader via HTCDev?
19th April 2012, 09:12 PM |#2840  
malybru's Avatar
Forum Moderator
London
Thanks Meter: 13,989
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by okgnew

Hi guys,
I have Vodafone UK Sensation with HBOOT 1.27.
So it's impossible to get S-OFF and change CID.
Can I flash custom ROMs after I unlock bootloader via HTCDev?

Hi,

Some people are reporting success stories.

Look HERE and HERE

The Following User Says Thank You to malybru For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 09:19 PM |#2841  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by malybru

Hi,

Some people are reporting success stories.

Look HERE and HERE

malybru, join #helpmenow, we are having fun there.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a bunch of guys who know it all, answer, can i get a hug?, ganesh is hero, guru ganesh, help me now i burnt my carrot cake, malybru is da best, noob, question, save me tinky1, sensation
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes