Thread Closed

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS (T959) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

OP krarvind

18th April 2012, 06:36 PM   |  #711  
krarvind's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint John, NB
Thanks Meter: 12,725
 
5,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
OTA Patch: Go to http://slimroms.com for details, info and d/l link
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to krarvind For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 10:37 PM   |  #712  
Junior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 5
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Great job again. Are you campaigning for donations at all? I'd like to see you rewarded greatly for all the daily interaction with us online. If only more corporate OS devs were built like you man.
18th April 2012, 10:46 PM   |  #713  
krarvind's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint John, NB
Thanks Meter: 12,725
 
5,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ast32

Great job again. Are you campaigning for donations at all? I'd like to see you rewarded greatly for all the daily interaction with us online. If only more corporate OS devs were built like you man.

I never ask for it, users choice.
19th April 2012, 02:49 AM   |  #714  
mexicandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 293
 
1,422 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I've been using this rom for a few days and love it,
anybody that knows how to use zip themer and wants to flash a theme I suggest this one, it makes this rom perfecT

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1017179


Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
19th April 2012, 05:20 AM   |  #715  
RoxAbout's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Climax, Ks.
Thanks Meter: 93
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Exclamation MMS Fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonen

Does no one else have the mms issue?? or has everyone downloaded different sms/mms apps..

i can send myself an mms picture just fine but a picture message from anyone else gives me a box with the play button in it that just shows the text when pressed

1] settings / more / wireless & networks
a] select mobile networks..network operators..verify proper provider..select
b] select access point names..make sure its not simple!

Hit back button...home..optionally reboot

Be sure to click Thanks button!

Enjoy should be all fixed now

---------- Post added at 11:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:14 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind

OTA Patch: Go to http://slimroms.com for details, info and d/l link

BTW link on OP #1 = http://slimroms.webs.com/ bad link

Thought you would like to know

19th April 2012, 08:23 AM   |  #716  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
hey guys! i just flashed this yesterday and so far so good i like it alot. great thanks for this nice rom its almost perfect

Only few things come to mind which might be alreasy explained and i might be asking stupid questions:

1. Is there a way to change resolutions in Camera? If possible to install some custom camera app and change settings there or is this general ICS bug? I dont need effects tough, i just want to switch aspect ratios and resolution if possible.

2. My wifi signal is abit worse then before on GB, is this because of radio or kernel? Are there any suggestions for radio \kernels to improve WIFI ?

3. Is there a way to make a call using slide on contact like it was in GB roms? I got used to goin to call list and then just sliding left or right to make call \ sms

Thanks for answers!
19th April 2012, 02:10 PM   |  #717  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 11,843
 
9,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoxAbout


BTW link on OP #1 = http://slimroms.webs.com/ bad link

Thought you would like to know

No its not

Quote:
Originally Posted by samsungleak

hey guys! i just flashed this yesterday and so far so good i like it alot. great thanks for this nice rom its almost perfect

Only few things come to mind which might be alreasy explained and i might be asking stupid questions:

1. Is there a way to change resolutions in Camera? If possible to install some custom camera app and change settings there or is this general ICS bug? I dont need effects tough, i just want to switch aspect ratios and resolution if possible.

2. My wifi signal is abit worse then before on GB, is this because of radio or kernel? Are there any suggestions for radio \kernels to improve WIFI ?

3. Is there a way to make a call using slide on contact like it was in GB roms? I got used to goin to call list and then just sliding left or right to make call \ sms

Thanks for answers!

1) Not possible on Slim stock app

2)No one can tell you wich kernel/modem setting will make signal better. Best you can do is experiment that for yourself.

3)That's a TW feature. Unless you find a TW launcher working on ICS then no.
19th April 2012, 02:23 PM   |  #718  
Member
Flag Va Beach
Thanks Meter: 24
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samsungleak

hey guys! i just flashed this yesterday and so far so good i like it alot. great thanks for this nice rom its almost perfect

Only few things come to mind which might be alreasy explained and i might be asking stupid questions:

1. Is there a way to change resolutions in Camera? If possible to install some custom camera app and change settings there or is this general ICS bug? I dont need effects tough, i just want to switch aspect ratios and resolution if possible.

2. My wifi signal is abit worse then before on GB, is this because of radio or kernel? Are there any suggestions for radio \kernels to improve WIFI ?

3. Is there a way to make a call using slide on contact like it was in GB roms? I got used to goin to call list and then just sliding left or right to make call \ sms

Thanks for answers!


I was having the same issue myself in earlier builds, starting with 3.2 I reflashed my modem after flashing the Base and Essentials, and for the most part I haven't any problems since.
19th April 2012, 03:56 PM   |  #719  
xtone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Diamond Bar, CA
Thanks Meter: 356
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
[MOD] Honeycomb Ripple Lockscreen
Flash thru CWM
Reboot
Cheers

PS. added bonus I did my best to take out those orange GB residues.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-19-07-48-46.jpg
Views:	195
Size:	18.3 KB
ID:	1013493  
Attached Files
File Type: zip HC_RIPPLE_vibrant.zip - [Click for QR Code] (7.41 MB, 17 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to xtone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 05:07 PM   |  #720  
krarvind's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint John, NB
Thanks Meter: 12,725
 
5,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
OTA patch info updated here. Read NOTE 2 carefully.

The Following User Says Thank You to krarvind For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Vibrant Android Development by ThreadRank